We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in an awesome location”
Review of New Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Hotel Opera
Ranked #1,278 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Redland bay brisbane
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great hotel in an awesome location”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and we could not have been happier, the staff were always available to help, we had a mix up with a tour booking that we had pre booked months ago and the staff sorted this out for us as we had no idea where to start.
The hotel is newly renovated and the rooms are clean and whilst they are not huge, we had ample room for what we needed but this place is amazing value for money.
The breakfast is great, loads of food and plenty of room to sit and enjoy.
The Moulin Rouge is 5 minutes walk away and Liege underground railway station is only 200 mtrs away.
There is a Hop on Hop off bus that goes past the hotel every 30 minutes and the Eiffel Tower is 7 stops away on the subway.
We will certainly be back, loved it here!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you so much for your comment and we are pleased to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    124
    95
    33
    30
See reviews for
54
109
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Good hotel in a handy location within walking distance of Montmarte and main attractions such as the Louvre, Notre Dame and Eiffel Tower. Also close to a metro station. We even managed to walk with our cases from Gare du Nord (Eurostar terminal) - about 35minutes.

The staff were good and friendly, the room we had was clean though a bit small but at least it had free-wifi. Good choice for breakfast. Hotel was reasonably priced and close to bars and restaurants. We would consider using this hotel again if we go back to Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidb5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for your comment and we are pleased to welcome you in our hotel. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here in Mach 2014 for a fail my trip (without kids).

It's a good hotel if you are just looking for a bed and breakfast and not looking for any major facilities. It's a 10 minute taxi ride from the Champs Élysées and Garde De Nord.

It's clean, breakfast is adequate, it's a good place to stay. Would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandFamilyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guests,
We hope we help you to appreciate your stay in Paris and we wish to see you for a next time.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My sister Marlene stayed at the Hotel in December 2013. The staff were fabulous. She had booked a twin room and while small suited her and her best friend's needs perfectly.

The staff were polite, friendly and knowledgeable. Ibrahim on the front desk looked after all their needs.

Marlene will definitely stay again and found it great value for money in a great location.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th level and the room was quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Deccles,
We are pleased to know that your sister Marlene spent a pleasant stay in Paris. Our Staff and Ibrahim do their best to welcome all our guests and are satisfied when we succeed. We hope to host you again in one of our hotels.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelkheim (Taunus), Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Got a special Price - fantastic and great value for money. Central and in walking distance to main attractions. Metro does not take you everywhere directly. Good for a weekend stay. Friendly staff and breakfast was nicely set up and good variation. Nothing special but enough if you don't have high expectations.


Room Tip: All rooms very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for this comment. We are pleased to make you stay successfull. We will do our best to increase our quality to satisfy you. We hope to welcome you once again in our hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel more than met our expectations. Situated conveniently near to a metro station it was clean, the breakfast plentiful and the staff were friendly and helpful. We travelled with 2 teenagers who had their own room but the staff ensured our rooms were close to each other. The immediate area around the hotel felt safe and had lots of options for eating out. Although renovations were still being carried out, these were unobtrusive. Overall, this hotel delivers what it promises.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Archie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,
we thank you for this comment and we were pleased to take part of your successful stay.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My son is living down the road from this hotel so it is ideally located for us. We also used the station carpark which we booked in advance and saved a shedload of money.
The room was pleasant but the shower screen didn't fit and the bathroom flooded every time we had a shower. The staff were fine - not the best but just OK. Breakfast was good - I prefer fresh fruit, yogurt etc and there was plenty. On the Sunday it was definitely the B team who were totally disorganised and couldn't get out clean china, forgot the fruit salad and didn't keep the pastry trays full. Despite the negatives, we will go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allmynamesweretaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabienne_Graziani, Director at New Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We apologize for the inconvenience occured. We have taken note of your comments as we are always trying to improve our services to satisfy our guests. We hope to welcome you again in one of the hotel of the New Hotel group when you are back in Paris.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
New Hotel Lafayette
New Hotel Lafayette
#1,037 of 1,802 in Paris
315 reviews
New Hotel Saint Lazare
#1,444 of 1,802 in Paris
362 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera Lafayette
Hotel Opera Lafayette
#1,264 of 1,802 in Paris
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,041 of 1,802 in Paris
669 reviews
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,032 of 1,802 in Paris
420 reviews
Hotel de Geneve
#1,144 of 1,802 in Paris
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel Opera

Property: New Hotel Opera
Address: 4 rue de Liege, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,278 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Hotel Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant Neo-Classic Hotel in a 6-story building dating from 1756. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your New Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing