We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Di Felice

Di Felice
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Di Felice is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,715 of 17,018 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Elwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was a great place to eat, also family owned. We were able to walk from our hotel, which was helpful. Our waitress was Consuela from Italy who added so much to our evening. Our food was wonder, cannot recommend this restaurant enough.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy37088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    66
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Experience”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Ate here again tonight. It's probably been my 10th time over the years.

I tend to stay in the 7th when I visit Paris and discovered Di Felice in 2004. I believe the ownership may have changed at some point in the ensuing years, but the positive experience sure hasn't. I've had grilled tuna, filet with peppercorn sauce, pasta, veal marsala, salads, etc. and have never been disappointed. The wine list is impressive. Desserts are wonderful. The cappuccino is incredible and allows you to skip the dessert because it's generously dusted with chocolate powder. The evening tonight ended with a frosty lemoncello, provided on the house by the proprietor.

I've been here with other adults and with teenagers and everyone has always found something they enjoy on the menu. On top of it, the staff have created a warm, inviting space where you feel welcome to linger.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LORIP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“buona fortuna near Rue Cler”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary with a week in Paris, we intended to drop into one of Rick Steves' recommendations on Rue Cler, but when they all seemed too crowded, we retreated one block to Rue de Grenelle and discovered "Di Felice." This is a wonderful, relaxed, friendly Italian restaurant. We went for the 13.50 Euro fixed price lunch, starting with artichokes stuffed with bacon and cheese, then penne carbonara for my wife and filet de bar (deux filets!) for me (7 Euro supplement). Food was wonderful, wait staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would eat here again. This is a great find.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“What a delightful Surprise”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We walked into this restaurant to get a quick bite on a usual busy Saturday evening and we were quite impressed. Great service, great wine and fantastic rissotto and veal dishes.
Will certainly return.

Helpful?
Thank Ramon R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Attentive service & good Italian value”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

A quiet evening meal on our first night in Paris near the hotel and we were not disappointed. The service was friendly and attentive and they were very pleasant about returning a dish to the kitchen I had ordered in ignorance of its' ingredients. The replacement risotto was delicious. Dessert and wine were both good and we enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beegood55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Di Felice also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Di Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing