We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Manager got angry I took a photo of the menu” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of McDonalds - Champs Elysees

McDonalds - Champs Elysees
Ranked #12,967 of 16,718 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Manager got angry I took a photo of the menu”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I wanted to see if they really call a Quarter Pounder with Cheese a Royal with Cheese (a line from the movie Pulp Fiction) so I went in to look at the menu. When I saw the Royal was indeed on the menu I snapped a photo of it then got thrown out by an angry restaurant manager for taking the picture.

Helpful?
3 Thank herzoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    142
    132
    75
    127
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,671 reviews
1,069 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 707 helpful votes
“Well we were missing our McDonalds coffee fix from home.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This was such a pleasant surprise coffee and breakfast for the two of us came to 5,00!
We have been paying 7,00 for just two coffees.
Such a sweet gift of nostalgia for the good old USA!
Return? Yes.
Recommend ? Yes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best chicken mayo I have ever had”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just like any other McDonald's really. Clean, reasonably priced and staff are well mannered.

Over all good, cheap place to get a meal on the go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Princess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best MacD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

One of the largest Mac Donald's restaurant that I have been to,especially in an upmarket street like Champs Eylsees.
Equipped with two service counters,one for regular stuff and the other for specialty shakes n cakes n ice-creams and more.
Overall a good place to sit and eat and enyoy !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank opaltricon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Extremely busy but tried and tested”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Visited here with wife and four young kids in July 2007. It was 8pm and the place was rocking!

The resturant is in the heart of Paris on the Champs Elysses, and within walking distnace of all the major landmarks. If you want something that is quick, reasonably tasteful and can provide a sit-down meal in a budget, then this is your place.

Beware, it can take up to 30 minutes to get served though, it's amazingly busy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mukanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonalds - Champs Elysees also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to McDonalds - Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing