We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple hotel. Cheap. Great staff”
Review of Hotel des Arts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel des Arts
Ranked #997 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff was really welcoming, nice, and helpful.
Most of my goof experience from the hotel is based on that.

The room is basic. bed+desk.
No air condition which was a bit problematic but an open window solves that.

Very close to the subway (and hence to everywhere).
30min to Orly. 60min to CDG.

Room Tip: My first room was on the fifth floor and was hot (no AC), but acceptable. The second room on the th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilan_UniqueComb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were most impressed with the hotel, as previously said staff were polite and helpful. Regular daily linen changes were made and the rooms were scrupulously clean and always serviced in the mornings. The hotel represents very good value and we would not hesitate to recommend it for a visit to Paris. There is very easy access to many tourist attractions.wi-fi access no problem and free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 3JaneA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Close to Grands Boulevards metro, staff very polite, office open day and night, rooms are clean, you can walk to the Louvre (25 minutes). Quiet hotel. Rooms are not very big, but that's Paris. Great location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fallforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We had a wonderful time at this little hotel located in an alleyway off the Grand Blvds. Rooms were small but very clean, staff was exceedingly helpful. We had rooms overlooking the alleyway and could hear the morning Paris cleanup. Two blocks from the Metro getting us where ever we wanted to go. Price was very reasonable especially for Paris. Breakfast was good but there is an artisan bakery 1 block away that serves wonderful pastries and coffee. Very diversified neighborhood including Italians, Greeks, Turks, Isreaeli's, etc. There is a wide variety of restaurants and you are close to the Follies Bergerac.

Room Tip: Room 204 has two windows and overlooks the alley. We loved the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This hotel can provide basic accommodation but nothing more. In spte of anything you may read, WIFI is not available. The breakfast is over-priced and the staff were not native French but also weren't particularly helpful or pleasant.

Good location, quiet and clean but there are better places in Paris

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tcreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Walked straight past as I was looking for a red hotel and its now a beige-brown. Booked twin and a double, confirmed a twin and a double and they only had two doubles so it started badly. After much argument got the twin room.

Rooms are tiny, even by Paris standards, but are clean, comfortable and airconditioned which we appreciated in July. This is a very busy area but our shoebox on the 5th floor was not noisy.

All in all this hotel is OK but I'm sure one could find better for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talbess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

clean and tidy good breakfast,rooms very small staff ok not the bes i wiould pay the extra and stay somewhere better next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#345 of 1,809 in Paris
537 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
#421 of 1,809 in Paris
267 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#235 of 1,809 in Paris
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra / Bourse
Mondial Hotel
Mondial Hotel
#1,093 of 1,809 in Paris
186 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Aston Hotel Paris
Aston Hotel Paris
#1,459 of 1,809 in Paris
412 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1,572 of 1,809 in Paris
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Arts

Address: 7 Cite Bergere, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #997 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £56 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Arts 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Arts Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing