We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riviera Elysees
Ranked #1,142 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Between the cost and location this hotel is pretty hard to beat. Due to our travel plans we arrived around 10:00 AM and the front desk clerk (who spoke perfect English) was happy to hold our bags. Not only welcoming but he was also very helpful with directions to where we needed to go and assisted us with getting or bags to the room. The lobby also has a large amount of tourist info and free maps which was great! I believe the hotel has 6 floors and that was where we were, they do have an elevator which is a sight as it is a tight fit for two people, kind of cool actually. The linens and towels were better than average, decent size cabinet for hanging items up, flat screen TV and comy bed. The bathroom is a tight squeeze and the shower has kind of a half door type of thing and water tends to leave the shower, by no means was this a negative, just something you should know about. We ordered the breakfast which can be served in the room or in their tiny cafe on the 2nd floor. It came with croissant, loaf of French bread, jam, butter, coffee, and tea for about 12 bucks. Probably would not do again as there are a ton of options within a few steps (especially the place to the left as you exit the hotel) and the breakfast room was a little cramped. For the rate and location, we would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stadiaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

Recently renovated, this hotel has all the little flavours of France- the welcoming staff, tasteful decor, great city views. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very quiet. Fantastic location near the metro, lots of cafes and shops nearby and of course, the imposing Arc de Triomphe. Couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. Great value for money.

Room Tip: We chose a superior room, located on the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RelaxedBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Many thanks to those who had reviewed this hotel and led me to book. Delighted with the ambiance, style, cleanliness, comfort and location..it was just what we wanted and reasonably priced. True that big people might find the space constraints trying..the lift, landings and bathrooms are very small though perfectly formed. the bath was full length but would have been a squeeze for larger people..hand held shower had very good power though, and nice toiletries. Stylish Bathroom fit out was completely Porcelanosa..very chic.

We booked a triple room with queen sized and sngle beds which suited my daughter and I very well. Impressed to have a room safe, good pillows and plentiful blankets. No complaints whatsoever.

I felt a bit guilty about not booking breakfast but with a patisserie/ cafe next door with home baked confisserie, why would you not breakfast out on their terrace? Try pain au chocolat aux amandes....OMG...divine!

I shall use this hotel again, many thanks to the staff for their help and hard work.

A couple of tips overall...if researching restaurants, check out The fork website which offers amazing deals at participating restaurants. We booked two and were very impressed. you can also book batobus online through a booking agency, and the two-day passes bought on line cost slightly less than buying one day passes at the ticket office.

Totally recommend the cars air France buses from CDG rather than the RER which was smelly packed and slow... the bus cost twice as much but would have been worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonsuchgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Our room was very cozy facing the street. It was clean and tidy. The bathroom was spacious considering european standards and had good supplies (soap, shampoo and bath salts). In the evening after a tiring day of sightseeing, soaking in the hot bathtub was quite relaxing. We din't try the breakfast, it was very overpriced. There is a nice pâtisserie just below the hotel, also there is a supermart just 3 mins walk from the hotel which has nice stock of wine, breads, cheese and fruits in total everything to arrange a small picnic by the riverside at a very cheap price. Every evening we went to Champs-Élysées, where we found a very good resturant just in the starting of the street, the set meal was very yummy and very economical plus enjoying the view of Arc de Triomphe . The hotel has good network of bus and metro lines so travelling to all major tourist spots is quite convinient.

Room Tip: Choose the street facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zinniabaruah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

For my first visit to Paris I wanted to find something typically french rather than a chain type hotel. After searching I came across the Riviera hotel offering an excellant rate of EUR112.00 for a superior room.
On arrival, we found the reception area, although small to be very stylish, just what I had hoped for, the lady who greeted us was called Chantel, she was very helpful and spoke very good english, which helped as our french is very limited. We were advised that we have been given an upgrade to a deluxe room. She also helped us in finding a nice restaurant for dinner and any other questions we had were answered efficiently and with a friendly manner.
We got in the very small lift ( but all in keeping with the theme of the hotel ) and arrived on the 4th floor to our room which, although not massive was simply stunning, very stylish decor and furnishings, it included a beautiful ornate king size bed with a flat screen tv, ipod dock, safe, large wardrobe, dressing table and chair and also a an extra bed that would have been ideal for a child.
The bathroom was a decent size with full size bath, hand held shower, and was equally as stylish, the view of the street from a room was pleasant and not at all noisy. The cleaniless was second to none.
All in all a very pleasant stay and would not hesitate to return to this beautiful little hotel.

Room Tip: for the small difference in cost, opt for a superior or deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I'm never sure what to expect with a Paris hotel. Do I go chain and be sure of what I will get, or do I get a bit adventurous?

For this trip, I decided to go a bit adventurous, and go with a more "character" style accommodation.

What we found here is a quaint, older hotel but with some important modern improvements. Travelling as a group of four, we were only able to book one standard and one superior room. The superior room was quite a comfortable size, and included a sofa. The standard room was smaller, with barely enough room to walk around the bed.

The bathrooms have been modernised and are good, though small.

As we were travelling with one older couple, an elevator is something I looked for when researching hotels for our trip. Hotel Riviera does have one....but it is the smallest lift I have ever seen! The sign recommends 3 people...I think 2 normal sized people is more realistic. It made for a few trips to get all people and bags to our rooms on the 6th (top) floor.

The rooms were very clean, and relatively quiet...though it is a fairly busy street by day, there is little traffic at night. The decoration in the rooms is very nicely done.

Free WiFi is a definite plus!

The position of the hotel is great. Only 5 10 minutes walk to the Metro station (and the Arc De Triomphe), and several moderately priced eateries with wonderful food, just a few steps away. The cafe Lacome cafe downstairs is good for breakfast, or late night drinks.

The room has air conditioning and TV, but no fridge or coffee making facilities, like many European hotels. The staff speak some english, but it feels like they do so only grudgingly; though not outwardly unfriendly, they are not overly friendly either.

Overall, a pretty nice Paris experience, and not overly expensive. My only real critcisms are the low level of lighting in the room (problematic if you want to read actual books or newspapers in the evening), and the matress in our room had seen better days and had a bit of a sag in the middle, so not the most comfortable I have experienced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude_Starr_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at this small but very well situated hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay and made sure that we enjoyed ourselves. The room had just been renovated and was in very good condition.

Thank LeifHelge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#561 of 1,803 in Paris
273 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
#1,150 of 1,803 in Paris
131 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
#724 of 1,803 in Paris
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
#669 of 1,803 in Paris
337 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
#1,073 of 1,803 in Paris
377 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Star Champs Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riviera Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera Elysees

Address: 55 rue des Acacias, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#158 Business Hotel in Paris
#399 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#493 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £91 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riviera Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Throughout the years Paris has become a mythical place for the creation and influence of French fashion, and it is in this spirit that the Hotel Riviera Elysees has been recently renovated. Coco Chanel -- evoking her trade, her art, her passion -- would say "fashion is in the air." The wind that carries it. We feel it, we breath it. Fashion is in the heavens and on the asphalt. It is encapsulated by our ideas, ours values and our occasions.The Hôtel Riviera Elysées invites you to discover its "Paris, fashion capital of the world" ambiance. At your window is the Paris of the Place de l'Étoile with its imposing Arc de Triomphe. Near the hotel, many picturesque walks will charm you as you head down the legendary Avenue des Champs Elysées, with its must-see shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Riviera Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing