We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riviera Elysees
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
115
139
45
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
139
45
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triomphemetro stationrooms are beautifully decoratedshort walkhotel is locatednice roomeiffel towerternesstreettriumphcharleseuroscdgbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Between the cost and location this hotel is pretty hard to beat. Due to our travel plans we arrived around 10:00 AM and the front desk clerk (who spoke perfect English) was happy to hold our bags. Not only welcoming but he was also very helpful with directions to where we needed to go and assisted us with getting or bags to the room. The lobby also has a large amount of tourist info and free maps which was great! I believe the hotel has 6 floors and that was where we were, they do have an elevator which is a sight as it is a tight fit for two people, kind of cool actually. The linens and towels were better than average, decent size cabinet for hanging items up, flat screen TV and comy bed. The bathroom is a tight squeeze and the shower has kind of a half door type of thing and water tends to leave the shower, by no means was this a negative, just something you should know about. We ordered the breakfast which can be served in the room or in their tiny cafe on the 2nd floor. It came with croissant, loaf of French bread, jam, butter, coffee, and tea for about 12 bucks. Probably would not do again as there are a ton of options within a few steps (especially the place to the left as you exit the hotel) and the breakfast room was a little cramped. For the rate and location, we would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stadiaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Recently renovated, this hotel has all the little flavours of France- the welcoming staff, tasteful decor, great city views. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very quiet. Fantastic location near the metro, lots of cafes and shops nearby and of course, the imposing Arc de Triomphe. Couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. Great value for money.

Room Tip: We chose a superior room, located on the fourth floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RelaxedBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Many thanks to those who had reviewed this hotel and led me to book. Delighted with the ambiance, style, cleanliness, comfort and location..it was just what we wanted and reasonably priced. True that big people might find the space constraints trying..the lift, landings and bathrooms are very small though perfectly formed. the bath was full length but would have been a squeeze for larger people..hand held shower had very good power though, and nice toiletries. Stylish Bathroom fit out was completely Porcelanosa..very chic.

We booked a triple room with queen sized and sngle beds which suited my daughter and I very well. Impressed to have a room safe, good pillows and plentiful blankets. No complaints whatsoever.

I felt a bit guilty about not booking breakfast but with a patisserie/ cafe next door with home baked confisserie, why would you not breakfast out on their terrace? Try pain au chocolat aux amandes....OMG...divine!

I shall use this hotel again, many thanks to the staff for their help and hard work.

A couple of tips overall...if researching restaurants, check out The fork website which offers amazing deals at participating restaurants. We booked two and were very impressed. you can also book batobus online through a booking agency, and the two-day passes bought on line cost slightly less than buying one day passes at the ticket office.

Totally recommend the cars air France buses from CDG rather than the RER which was smelly packed and slow... the bus cost twice as much but would have been worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonsuchgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Our room was very cozy facing the street. It was clean and tidy. The bathroom was spacious considering european standards and had good supplies (soap, shampoo and bath salts). In the evening after a tiring day of sightseeing, soaking in the hot bathtub was quite relaxing. We din't try the breakfast, it was very overpriced. There is a nice pâtisserie just below the hotel, also there is a supermart just 3 mins walk from the hotel which has nice stock of wine, breads, cheese and fruits in total everything to arrange a small picnic by the riverside at a very cheap price. Every evening we went to Champs-Élysées, where we found a very good resturant just in the starting of the street, the set meal was very yummy and very economical plus enjoying the view of Arc de Triomphe . The hotel has good network of bus and metro lines so travelling to all major tourist spots is quite convinient.

Room Tip: Choose the street facing rooms
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zinniabaruah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

For my first visit to Paris I wanted to find something typically french rather than a chain type hotel. After searching I came across the Riviera hotel offering an excellant rate of EUR112.00 for a superior room.
On arrival, we found the reception area, although small to be very stylish, just what I had hoped for, the lady who greeted us was called Chantel, she was very helpful and spoke very good english, which helped as our french is very limited. We were advised that we have been given an upgrade to a deluxe room. She also helped us in finding a nice restaurant for dinner and any other questions we had were answered efficiently and with a friendly manner.
We got in the very small lift ( but all in keeping with the theme of the hotel ) and arrived on the 4th floor to our room which, although not massive was simply stunning, very stylish decor and furnishings, it included a beautiful ornate king size bed with a flat screen tv, ipod dock, safe, large wardrobe, dressing table and chair and also a an extra bed that would have been ideal for a child.
The bathroom was a decent size with full size bath, hand held shower, and was equally as stylish, the view of the street from a room was pleasant and not at all noisy. The cleaniless was second to none.
All in all a very pleasant stay and would not hesitate to return to this beautiful little hotel.

Room Tip: for the small difference in cost, opt for a superior or deluxe room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews