We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Location and Tiny Rooms but at a budget price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riviera Elysees
Ranked #1,092 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent Location and Tiny Rooms but at a budget price”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Amost difficult thing for non-French speaking travellers is, the only English speaking staff person works only in the evenings. Rooms are well done, but are tiny even by Paris standards, but decor is above average for budget hotels.

The tiny elevator stops at each floor, but you have a half floor up or down at each landing.

The location is near many very good dining options in the 17eme, about 3 blocks north of the Arc'. Maison Pou, on Ave. Ternes is outstanding but upscale. The cafe just outside the door has very good pastries. Metro Ternes station is 2 blocks away and a Monopix store is one block away.. Le Hide is a wonderful restaurant, 2 blocks from the Hotel, and a great value, especially is 11 euro fixed prix lunch, which is about 23 euro at night.

If you are looking for a Parisian Experience more with locals than tourist, the area is great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dap66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    128
    37
    13
    12
See reviews for
72
104
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
H-Town. Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I recently stayed here for two nights with two other ladies in a Triple Room. The room was very small as most Paris hotels were but it worked for us. The location though was EXCELLENT! Once you make a left turn out of the hotel you can start to see the Arc de Triomphe straight ahead. A quick right at the turnabout and you're in the heart of the Champs Elysees in all of its splendor! Louis Vuitton, Cartier, Lancel and many other high end stores that will cost you at least two fingers...LOL! Also, the Charles de Gaulle (I think) Metro line near Arc de Triomphe connects you to most other lines you need to access all of Paris.
Otherwise, the staff at the hotel was very nice and helpful. They let us leave our luggage when we arrived earlier than check in and actually got our room ready before the customary check in time. Also, the night clerk (Leopold?) recommended a nearby restaurant that was great!
The only thing is I wasn't keen about leaving the key at the front desk when we left the hotel, but hey, maybe its a Paris thing!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SkyDiva13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This hotel is situated near Champs Elysees, which makes it ideal for shopping & getting around. It is also within walking distance (7-10 mins) to the metro, which is a deciding factor for me.

Small but cosy, the room has all the basic amenities that one would need. Since I was staying alone, it was perfectly fine. However, it would have been slightly crowded if there were more than one in the room.

To get to the room, you take a small lift to your designated floor (it's a tight squeeze for 2 persons and their luggage but it's ok I guess!). Not recommended for people with super big luggages.

Service staff speaks decent English, which is very helpful for those who do not speak any French. They also helped me to get a cab to the airport the next morning.

All in all, price is very reasonable for the central location & service.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cornscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed at this Hotel in July last year for Bastille Day. The hotel is very near the Arc de Triomphe and the metro. When we arrived we were told by a friendly girl our room number and used the tiny elevator to bring our luggage up. The problem I had was that in our short stay- 4 nights- we came across at least 4 different people working on the front desk. This is a small hotel, and I didn't understand why there were so many changeovers! It wouldn't have bothered me, but every time we came back to the hotel we felt like we had to introduce ourselves because they didn't recognise us.
Also we were not told we needed to leave our keys at the desk whenever we left so we were told we shouldn't have them on the way back to our room after our day sightseeing. It felt like we were in trouble!
The room was good, clean and bathroom also. The bed was comfortable.
We opted to have breakfast in the café downstairs which had lovely espresso and pain au chocolat/croissant.
Overall the hotel was good and I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahIreland3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmeath
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night. Excellent location, friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and bedrooms. Have no major gripes, the only small negative was the lift was tiny and was a bit of a struggle to fit the luggage, but I'm only nit picking by mentioning it. we didn't have brekfast so can't comment on it. 2 cafes right next door to the hotel. Very good price for such a good location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edengarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend and I truly have to say that I was happily surprised to find this hotel in paris. The location of the hotel was great, a few hundred meters away from the Arc and the metro station. The price was maybe a bit high compared to other hotels world wide but what you expect it is central Paris. So taking this into account it was truly worth the money. The room was a bit small (for a family suite) but then again we didn't really stay that long in the room (just sleep and wash/shower). The hotel room itself was clean, neat and kind of romantic. The bathroom was a good size bathroom, only thing missing was a shower curtain or glass window. Now once you have taken an shower the whole floor is wet. So we had to struggle who goes first as nobody really wanted to step on a wet floor :)
Breakfast, we didn't take from the hotel. First day we ate breakfast at the restaurant beside the hotel. Nice place but rather expensive for what you get. Better walk around the hotel and you will find great alternatives and better for the pocket.

In general, we loved the stay in this hotel and surely will go back again if we are going to visit Paris again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtriptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The hotel is a small boutique hotel. We stayed here for 1 week in April. The hotel was undergoing extensive renovations at the time. It will be beautiful when it is finished. It is a family owned/operated hotel. The owners are lovely. They helped us book Moulin Rouge p/u and dinner and other tours. The breakfast is also good. You can have it in your room or in the small dining area. The location is excellent. Downstairs there is a patisserie, restaurant and chemist across the road. It is a 5 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe, Champs d'Elysee and the Metro. If you are catching the Air France bus from the airport, there is a stop at the Arc de Triomphe round about. The room we were staying in needed work to be done, and so we were upgraded for 2 nights in a luxury suite - magnifique! It has a wrought iron spiral staircase with black and white prints of Coco Chanel everywhere. I loved the antique 2 person lift!!!! Classic.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piv14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#600 of 1,801 in Paris
263 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Niel Hotel
Niel Hotel
#703 of 1,801 in Paris
300 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
#1,005 of 1,801 in Paris
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Troyon
Hotel Troyon
#1,256 of 1,801 in Paris
216 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
#1,172 of 1,801 in Paris
130 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,411 of 1,801 in Paris
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riviera Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera Elysees

Property: Hotel Riviera Elysees
Address: 55 rue des Acacias, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#158 Business Hotel in Paris
#399 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#493 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riviera Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Throughout the years Paris has become a mythical place for the creation and influence of French fashion, and it is in this spirit that the Hotel Riviera Elysees has been recently renovated. Coco Chanel -- evoking her trade, her art, her passion -- would say "fashion is in the air." The wind that carries it. We feel it, we breath it. Fashion is in the heavens and on the asphalt. It is encapsulated by our ideas, ours values and our occasions.The Hôtel Riviera Elysées invites you to discover its "Paris, fashion capital of the world" ambiance. At your window is the Paris of the Place de l'Étoile with its imposing Arc de Triomphe. Near the hotel, many picturesque walks will charm you as you head down the legendary Avenue des Champs Elysées, with its must-see shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Riviera Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing