We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Riviera Elysees
Ranked #1,133 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Well located - easy walk from the airport shuttle drop off at Arc de Triomphe - also walking distance from two subway stations/lines. Handy to shops, bakeries and fruit&veg markets. Chic. Recently renovated, clean, comfortable. Tiny but reliable lift. Comfy beds and pillows. 24hr helpful concierge. Very tasty 10 euro breakfast served by a charming gent in a suit. Coffee and tea available from front desk (for a fee). We really liked this place, and felt it was a great base for Paris. Would happily return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyn_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel itself is very cozy and in an excellent location, close to metro , Monoprix and nearby café Lacombe has an almond croissant not to be missed. The surroundings have plenty of choices for food. It is a 3 min walk to the arc du triumph and 10 mins walk to Champs Elysee (with stroller). We did not take the hotel breakfast as it is only served in the room. The room was cleaned daily and smiling staff all around. Morgan was of great help when we booked and he helped in our luggage which is very gallant of him, something you don’t see a lot in Paris. Mrs. Chantal spoiled our toddler with all the sweets she offered and is a great and sincere host. I would love to see her again. I will recommend this gem to all my friends visiting Paris and if it only had a breakfast area I would given it a 5 stars. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable, no complaints at all !!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sivine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were guests at The Hotel Riviera Elysees in September. This hotel has charm, ambiance, shows attention to detail and has excellent staff. Also the rates are very reasonable.There was some confusion regarding our booking but this problem was solved with friendly professionalism by Morgan, who is a credit to this hotel. We had been warned that Paris hotel rooms were very small but our (triple) room was very spacious and elegant. The bathroom was beautiful, the room had airconditioning and opening windows and a little courtyard. The beds - one queen + one single - were very comfortable with lovely bed linen. Morgan very kindly carried our bags to our room and on our last day, allowed us to leave them in the foyer while we went sight-seeing.
The staff were also very helpful with information about sight-seeing, transport to the airport etc.
Also the hotel is 3 minutes walk to the metro, Arc de Triomphe and Champes Elysees.
I highly recommend this hotel but please keep it a secret.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babyteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Hotel Riviera very much. The beds were some of the most comfortable of our 3 week trip to France! We arrived in the morning, too early for check-in. They stored our luggage and later placed it in our room while we enjoyed our day in Paris. I was very pleased to find a clean and compact room that would accommodate 3 nicely. The staff was friendly and provided a good restaurant recommendation for dinner. Great location and value. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 777GeorgiaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This lovely, albeit a bit hidden, hotel has been our place of stay the last 5 years in Paris. A small friendly hotel!

Also, for those who've stayed here before - they've updated the breakfast to include fruit salad.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niklas_bld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family of 3 absolutely loved our stay at the Hotel Riviera in Paris this year. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was nicely decorated, clean, and well maintained. Our triple room was vacuumed and scrubbed daily with a fresh linen change. We now call the Hotel Riviera our home in Paris. Charles de Gaulle metro station at the Arc de Triomphe is a short walk away. Easy to and from the airport via Air France Le Cars buses. Multiple restaurants/cafes located right outside the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vicodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel was a very good choice. It's around the corner from the Arc de Triomphe and close to the metro station Charles de Gaulle. The room is quite small, but clean and neat. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
#1,092 of 1,805 in Paris
137 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#216 of 1,805 in Paris
1,752 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Star Champs Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
#1,508 of 1,805 in Paris
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riviera Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera Elysees

Address: 55 rue des Acacias, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#157 Business Hotel in Paris
#398 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £71 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riviera Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Throughout the years Paris has become a mythical place for the creation and influence of French fashion, and it is in this spirit that the Hotel Riviera Elysees has been recently renovated. Coco Chanel -- evoking her trade, her art, her passion -- would say "fashion is in the air." The wind that carries it. We feel it, we breath it. Fashion is in the heavens and on the asphalt. It is encapsulated by our ideas, ours values and our occasions.The Hôtel Riviera Elysées invites you to discover its "Paris, fashion capital of the world" ambiance. At your window is the Paris of the Place de l'Étoile with its imposing Arc de Triomphe. Near the hotel, many picturesque walks will charm you as you head down the legendary Avenue des Champs Elysées, with its must-see shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Riviera Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing