We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Riviera Elysees
Ranked #1,120 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for three nights and chose the hotel for its location as close to start and finish of marathon, next to Arc de Triomphe. It's in an old building, so room was cosy: one double and two extra beds for the boys and not room for much else. But perfectly adequate and clean. The breakfast room is very small with tables for two only, so we went for breakfast in café next door instead. Staff quite helpful, especially if you try to speak French!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lockettorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    123
    35
    13
    11
See reviews for
70
102
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dobele, Latvia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

clean, quiet and comfortable hotel near to Arc de Triomphe, Terme metro station, 8 min. walk to Palais des congrès de Paris, were are train stations for taines to Paris neighborhood.

Hotel is small, but include everything you need for qualitative rest after walking.
I liked, that staff were Parisians in middle age, it consisted of an realy French atmosphere :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel has the friendliest staff of any hotel I've ever visited. It's a family operation and has been staffed by the same people during the 12 years I have been going there. The hotel is near the metro, post office, outdoor market, clothing stores, bakeries, cafes, etc. Perfect!

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank voyageuse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Well located - easy walk from the airport shuttle drop off at Arc de Triomphe - also walking distance from two subway stations/lines. Handy to shops, bakeries and fruit&veg markets. Chic. Recently renovated, clean, comfortable. Tiny but reliable lift. Comfy beds and pillows. 24hr helpful concierge. Very tasty 10 euro breakfast served by a charming gent in a suit. Coffee and tea available from front desk (for a fee). We really liked this place, and felt it was a great base for Paris. Would happily return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyn_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very nice and clean small hotel very close the "Arc de triomphe" on champs elysees. Receptionists all very helpfull. Average price for an hotel in this area.
Continental breakfast cost 10 euros. Very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel itself is very cozy and in an excellent location, close to metro , Monoprix and nearby café Lacombe has an almond croissant not to be missed. The surroundings have plenty of choices for food. It is a 3 min walk to the arc du triumph and 10 mins walk to Champs Elysee (with stroller). We did not take the hotel breakfast as it is only served in the room. The room was cleaned daily and smiling staff all around. Morgan was of great help when we booked and he helped in our luggage which is very gallant of him, something you don’t see a lot in Paris. Mrs. Chantal spoiled our toddler with all the sweets she offered and is a great and sincere host. I would love to see her again. I will recommend this gem to all my friends visiting Paris and if it only had a breakfast area I would given it a 5 stars. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable, no complaints at all !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sivine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were guests at The Hotel Riviera Elysees in September. This hotel has charm, ambiance, shows attention to detail and has excellent staff. Also the rates are very reasonable.There was some confusion regarding our booking but this problem was solved with friendly professionalism by Morgan, who is a credit to this hotel. We had been warned that Paris hotel rooms were very small but our (triple) room was very spacious and elegant. The bathroom was beautiful, the room had airconditioning and opening windows and a little courtyard. The beds - one queen + one single - were very comfortable with lovely bed linen. Morgan very kindly carried our bags to our room and on our last day, allowed us to leave them in the foyer while we went sight-seeing.
The staff were also very helpful with information about sight-seeing, transport to the airport etc.
Also the hotel is 3 minutes walk to the metro, Arc de Triomphe and Champes Elysees.
I highly recommend this hotel but please keep it a secret.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babyteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Niel Hotel
Niel Hotel
#723 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Doisy
Hotel Doisy
#1,248 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Hotel Harvey
#620 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,423 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#746 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Tsuba Hotel
Le Tsuba Hotel
#793 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riviera Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera Elysees

Property: Hotel Riviera Elysees
Address: 55 rue des Acacias, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#158 Business Hotel in Paris
#399 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#493 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riviera Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Throughout the years Paris has become a mythical place for the creation and influence of French fashion, and it is in this spirit that the Hotel Riviera Elysees has been recently renovated. Coco Chanel -- evoking her trade, her art, her passion -- would say "fashion is in the air." The wind that carries it. We feel it, we breath it. Fashion is in the heavens and on the asphalt. It is encapsulated by our ideas, ours values and our occasions.The Hôtel Riviera Elysées invites you to discover its "Paris, fashion capital of the world" ambiance. At your window is the Paris of the Place de l'Étoile with its imposing Arc de Triomphe. Near the hotel, many picturesque walks will charm you as you head down the legendary Avenue des Champs Elysées, with its must-see shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Riviera Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing