We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riviera Elysees
Ranked #1,144 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My second time to stay here and it's just wonderful. It's very central and close to metro and restaurants. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotless and elegant. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Paris.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Deirdre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

I had a business trip to Paris on a busy BH weekend - this was one of the last reasonable rooms in the area and to be honest I wasn't sure what to expect. I have stay in some interesting hotels in Paris but this was a pleasant surprise. Lovely staff, comfortable rooms - great wifi. Would definitely come back here on work trips but also with the family! Very close to central Paris and the sights.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bloomelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel near Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees and metro station. Staff is very friendly, polite, cheerful and ready to help make our stay a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and certainly would return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for three nights and chose the hotel for its location as close to start and finish of marathon, next to Arc de Triomphe. It's in an old building, so room was cosy: one double and two extra beds for the boys and not room for much else. But perfectly adequate and clean. The breakfast room is very small with tables for two only, so we went for breakfast in café next door instead. Staff quite helpful, especially if you try to speak French!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lockettorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

clean, quiet and comfortable hotel near to Arc de Triomphe, Terme metro station, 8 min. walk to Palais des congrès de Paris, were are train stations for taines to Paris neighborhood.

Hotel is small, but include everything you need for qualitative rest after walking.
I liked, that staff were Parisians in middle age, it consisted of an realy French atmosphere :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel has the friendliest staff of any hotel I've ever visited. It's a family operation and has been staffed by the same people during the 12 years I have been going there. The hotel is near the metro, post office, outdoor market, clothing stores, bakeries, cafes, etc. Perfect!

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank voyageuse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Well located - easy walk from the airport shuttle drop off at Arc de Triomphe - also walking distance from two subway stations/lines. Handy to shops, bakeries and fruit&veg markets. Chic. Recently renovated, clean, comfortable. Tiny but reliable lift. Comfy beds and pillows. 24hr helpful concierge. Very tasty 10 euro breakfast served by a charming gent in a suit. Coffee and tea available from front desk (for a fee). We really liked this place, and felt it was a great base for Paris. Would happily return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyn_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#554 of 1,803 in Paris
273 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
#1,147 of 1,803 in Paris
131 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
#727 of 1,803 in Paris
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
#654 of 1,803 in Paris
337 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
#1,063 of 1,803 in Paris
376 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Star Champs Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riviera Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera Elysees

Address: 55 rue des Acacias, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#158 Business Hotel in Paris
#399 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#493 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £95 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riviera Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Throughout the years Paris has become a mythical place for the creation and influence of French fashion, and it is in this spirit that the Hotel Riviera Elysees has been recently renovated. Coco Chanel -- evoking her trade, her art, her passion -- would say "fashion is in the air." The wind that carries it. We feel it, we breath it. Fashion is in the heavens and on the asphalt. It is encapsulated by our ideas, ours values and our occasions.The Hôtel Riviera Elysées invites you to discover its "Paris, fashion capital of the world" ambiance. At your window is the Paris of the Place de l'Étoile with its imposing Arc de Triomphe. Near the hotel, many picturesque walks will charm you as you head down the legendary Avenue des Champs Elysées, with its must-see shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Riviera Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing