We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Owners, Great for budget travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montmartre Clignancourt
Ranked #1,321 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Owners, Great for budget travelers”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

What makes this hotel stand out is the owners. They were a very sweet couple that really embraced us the four days we were there. I lost my passport on the second day, and they were so understanding with helping me get in touch with who I needed to in order to sort it out. Although they don't speak English, and I don't speak French, we had many funny conversations (via hand gestures) and I enjoyed getting to know them.

Overall, this was a GREAT budget hostel, not sure how safe the area is, we survived. That being said, be sure and watch your stuff like a hawk on the subway. No really, the sneaky gypsy trolls will take anything shiny you may have.

Room Tip: We stayed one floor up from the lobby in a simple room with a sink and bath down the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra s, Responsable commercial at Montmartre Clignancourt, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Hello,
Thank you for your comment. We acquired the Hôtel Montmartre Clignancourt before the summer and between renovations and improvements, we attempt to better respond to the demands and worries of our guests. thank you for your encouragement that support us to bring you the best.
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    93
    89
    28
    37
See reviews for
81
84
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pécs
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The hotel located near the Metro stations in a relatively street. There are McDonald's in front and an artisan bulangerie next to the hotel.
The hotel staff was kind and helpful, they solved our problems firmly. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, but beds and bed linen were worn-out. We lacked the furniture in the family rooms there were only beds, shelves and one cupboard.
The wireless internet usable at the reception and in some rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tibor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra s, Responsable commercial at Montmartre Clignancourt, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for this beautiful comment and simple description of our institution, first of all I thank you on behalf of the staff to the bathroom we really pay attention to cleanliness but I see that you locate the details of cleanliness, then were old and damaged furniture we have changed since, and is accessed only wifi in public areas. Everything was our pleasure to help you see, and hopefully welcome you as full customer
cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Wonderful hotel as a value-for-money place to stay but bear in mind it is cheap for a reason. Rooms were basic but airy, showers were powerful and worked well, concierge was very friendly and helpful.

There is little or nothing else to this hotel and therefore you should not expect any more for the bargain price.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies offer wonderful views of street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FintanHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra s, Responsable commercial at Montmartre Clignancourt, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
FintanHS thank you for this comment, it's nice to hear positive things but especially that you have a great stay with us, we hope to see you again.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

It was awesome. The staff was friendly and helped us with all our problems. It was easy to find, and the breakfast was good. And its is true french people eat baguette all the time. The hotel was clean, we had a room with no bathroom but the community bathroom was clean and @never@ occupied execpt from us. You could hear the room next door, but we fell asleep easy after a day of sightseeing. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexicali, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I like the location and staff was friendly, breakfast was the typical french and was OK, just keep in mind: my room was in the 2nd floor and I couldn´t get Wifi there but anyway going to 1st floor or in the stairs was possible to get connection.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank LuceroMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra s, Responsable commercial at Montmartre Clignancourt, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Lucero thank you for the comment and thank you on behalf of the staff :-)
We hope to see you

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2012

There should have been more information that there is no elevator for a 6 floor level hotel. The environment is not conducive for tourists. Our impression of danger specially during night time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Montmartre
Hotel Sofia
Hotel Sofia
#1,439 of 1,802 in Paris
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
Ibis Paris Sacre Coeur 18eme
#1,146 of 1,802 in Paris
971 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
#1,295 of 1,802 in Paris
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montmartre Clignancourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montmartre Clignancourt

Property: Montmartre Clignancourt
Address: 4 rue de Clignancourt, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,321 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Montmartre Clignancourt 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Montmartre Clignancourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montmartre Clignancourt Paris
Montmartre Clignancourt Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing