We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality for low price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montmartre Clignancourt
Ranked #1,262 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Staff was always super friendly. The rooms were very clean. New bathroom. Very cheap. You can use microwave, cutlery etc. Nice and bright rooms. Great for the price!! Would recommend for travelers on a budget. Great location!! right next to the Sacre Coeur. Great bakery and grocery stores on the same street.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel off the main street! Get an ensuite !
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Montmartre Clignancourt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

I was lucky to stay in this lovely hotel situated in the heart of Paris and near by Sacre Coeur , near the station Gare de Nord (11mins on foot) in case you are coming from the Airport by the RER and 3 mins on foot from Metro Anvers or Barbes Rochechouart ! the hotel is runned by a French family originally from Algeria, so the excellent French service with the Arabian -African warm greetings in Paris ! Fast Check-in ! the manager Mr. Hamid free upgrade the room for me, and I was on the 5th floor room #508 ,no lift but easy steps ! lovely quiet double room that has a view on the court yard with a big bathroom ensuite with a big box shower ! free internet and LCD TV, the bed is very comfy, the room service is excellent even that I stayed only for 2 nights but they cleaned it up and changed towels the next day ! there is a Breakfast room at the hotel , waiters & waitresses were so nice and friendly,don't hesitate to ask Alexandra which is the Angel of the hotel or Ahmed (Egyptian) the Night Auditor & the Watch guard of the hotel for anything you need any tool from the kitchen or info, maps ! Ahmed offered me tea and he explained to me a lot about Paris and pubblic transportation and how to reach the airport, English , Italian, Spanish and Arabic are spoken beside French of course ! depends on the Receptionist , you can deposit your bag on the day of check out at the front desk so you can come back later to pick it up ! Many Supermarkets,Shops,restaurants and Fast food restaurants are close by such McDonald and an Algerian Fat Food restaurant just infront of the Hotel that was recommended by Mr Hamid (great).....This hotel is Ma Maison a Paris ....Thank you ALL:)

Room Tip: The room 508 even that it's not the crown of the hotel was very perfect, comfy and quiet with a...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stranier0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

A typical small Parisian hotel,close to 2 metros & ideal for seeing Sacre Couer, Lido & Moulin Rouge, all quite close.
They serve a basic free breakfast & let U use their Micro, fridge, & breakfast room to prepare & eat your lunch/dinner.
Small basic ensuite rooms are clean & adequate for budget travellers
Helpful manager, hellped carry our heavy bags up 3 floors
IMP--Email & request for a room on a lower floor well in advance, esp if U have seniors or lots of luggage; so U dont have to climb upto 6 floors! We did & they were v. kind to oblige us!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank drsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The hotel has not respected the cancelation delay, so when I came, they had no more room for me. Nice, isn't I had to find a new hotel at 9:00 pm in Paris where I can sleep for the night.
The hotel has not respected the cancelation delay.




  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Remy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Very satisfied, good place, perfect service and very cheap. Room gets cleaned every day. At first we got wrong room, but it was fixed quickly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Zilvinas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel with 2 friends. We wanted a great location on a budget and so were seeking a basic but comfortable place to stay. This is exactly what we got!
On arrival at 8am on a Saturday, it was too early to check into our rooms. However we were greeted with a smile and offered a place to store our luggage and a hot drink to see us on our way into Paris until later.
When we returned later to check-in and freshen up, our room was booked as a triple but was set up as a double. Withint 5 minutes the staff provided an extra bed and it was made, ready to go!
Comfortable beds, warm room and hot shower. All that was needed for a good night sleep.
Breakfast was basic, but as expected. Lovely croissant , bread and some tasty jams with hot drinks.
After check-out we were again able to leave our baggage for collection later in the day.

The only down-side is that there is no lift, although this is well-marked on the website so we were aware of this before we booked. Luckily we didn't have much lugagge to carry up to the 6th floor!!

Well-recommended for a budget, comfortable stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The main plus of staying at the Montemarte Clignancourt is that it is located conveniently near the Sacre Coeur and a Metro stop. It is very easy to get around Paris from the hotel. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and hospitable - the reception staff speak English. This is at the budget end of the scale in Paris and so the hotel does reflect this. The floor in our room sloped towards the door and the stairs also sloped from wear beneath the carpet. The rooms are basic, but do have flat screen TVs. The room/bathroom was clean, the bed was comfortable and the kitchen, also clean, was available for guests use. The is no lift and the staircase is narrow - so if you have heavy bags or are aged/infirm you may want to reconsider. If you are looking for a clean and comfortable place to sleep/shower after seeing the sights of Paris and don't want to blow your budget on the hotel, The Montemarte Clignancourt is a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Avenir Hotel
#1,283 of 1,804 in Paris
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#927 of 1,804 in Paris
453 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Sofia
Hotel Sofia
#1,463 of 1,804 in Paris
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montmartre Clignancourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montmartre Clignancourt

Address: 4 rue de Clignancourt, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,262 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £57 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Montmartre Clignancourt 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Montmartre Clignancourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montmartre Clignancourt Paris
Montmartre Clignancourt Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing