We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Access Paris Bastille
Ranked #1,458 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Supermarket, bakery, fresh vegetables, 2 metro lines and a convenient kitchen, central and great professional staff. We will stay there again! Love Paris, their museums, architecture, art, people and culture. Can't wait to go back. Only problem...I found out that if you are 60 you are senior. People gave me their seat at the metro!

Room Tip: Our room had a small terrace overlooking a vegetable garden and a running-trail where tai chi was do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed in a single room with the small bed and it was perfect for one person. I was on the top floor with a wall of windows overlooking the roofs and steeple of St Antoine. The room was clean and quiet with lots of storage room. The shower pressure was great and there was a shelf in the bathroom. You need an ethernet cable to connect to the Internet but the front desk gave me one to use during my 2 week stay. The price for Internet was reasonable and the connection was fast and secure. The neighborhood is great - close to the metro at Bastille and close to the marché d'Aligre.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhxTravelers_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

If you are looking for a good reasonably modern hotel near the Bastile this is it. The staff is nice especially the head lady. The superior rooms are good and include kitchens. Just dont expect a large suite. I would stay there again. Hotel is clean. Prices also falls if you stay more than 6 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The street doesn't really look that promising and to be honest, neither does the fairly modern building but give it a chance. The quiet street proved to be a real boon at night and I can't remember sleeping more soundly for some time.
The room itself is very small, which is typical of Paris, but is clean and has everythin you require, including a small hob, a microwave and a fridge. There is als a small table which is suitable for use at breakfast time. The hotel also offers breakfast for 8euros and should be booked in advance but we preferrred to eat in the room.
The rooms are only serviced once a week but it's no hardship to make up your own bed and keep your room tidy.
The value for money is incredible, especially considering how close you are to Bastille and then easy access to Le Marais and the city centre beyond.
Very close by there are award winning bakers for fresh baguettes in the morning although i will admit to them not making it back intact if they were still warm from the oven. Also several good bistros and restaurants nearby. We tried Bistro du coin, Le Cheval de Troi (Turkish) and Swann et Vicent and would recommend them all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Hsiao Fang W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stay often in Paris because we've family and friends there and it's always a challenge to find a CLEAN and NOT TOO EXPENSIVE hotel in a nice and safe neighbourhood. Well here's a good address. It's next to the "Coulée verte" : this unique promenade spans the 4.5 km from Place de la Bastille to Bois de Vincennes, on viaducst and over footbridges, and covered with shrubs and trees. The room and bed was clean. We had even a small kitchen in a closed (handy if you stay for more than a night). There was a small problem with the washbasin (evacuation of the water) but the plumber fixed it right a way. Tip: you can cancel the reservation till 24 hrs before arrival without charges.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anitasempels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

When you go to Paris, you did not come here (mostly) for exiting accomodation, but because of all the attractions you are literaly surrounded by. This hotel is standard, nothing fancy, but clean and in relatively good location close to center with friendly staff. When considering the price, i can recommend it as a good value/money hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Albe Bastille
Hotel Albe Bastille
#700 of 1,804 in Paris
462 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#392 of 1,804 in Paris
412 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#805 of 1,804 in Paris
613 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Paris Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Paris Bastille

Address: 11 rue Moreau, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,458 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £72 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adagio Access Paris Bastille 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of Paris between the Bastille Place and the Lyon station, "The Adagio Access Paris Bastille" is a Parisian hotel residence of charm offering furnished and equipped studios. Situated between the 1st and the 6th floor with elevator, each studio is very bright thanks to large windows looking out on a quiet street or on the Viaduc of the Arts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adagio Access Paris Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hoteliere Le 300 Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing