We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location but hotel needs some work.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adagio Access Paris Bastille
Ranked #1,523 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Paris
1 review
“good location but hotel needs some work.”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This hotel is in a great location. Close to The Gare Lyon station, the metro, and a 30 minute walk to Notra Dame. The Staff was friendly but not very knowledgable about the area. I was told there was no internet cafe in the area but found one 3 blocks away. Was told one night there was nothing open to buy water but found a store 2 blocks away. We asked for a cab 2 hours before hand and only we came to the lobby were we told there were none available and had to make a mad dash to the metro to avoid missing the show we had booked.
The carpet in the room was dirty, the shower drain was VERY slow in draining so we had to keep the showers very short to avoid flooding the floor. The bed was small and uncomfortable. On the positive side the microwave and the small fridge did come in very handy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank guy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    72
    39
    23
    18
See reviews for
16
93
31
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

My first stay at Le 300 3 years ago was a revelation: wow, you can have a big and light room in the centre of Paris for only 70-80 euros per night! It was spotlessly clean, with perfect staff, big bathroom and, of course, kitchenette! Tremendous. The hotel didn't provide wireless, but you could always find some free spot from your room.
Someone can dislike the location - everyone think "station" areas in Paris are a nightmare. But in fact it's rather far from the Lyon station (~ 7-10 minutes by walk), with a view to a beautiful aqueduct, right near the Bastille square, Saturday market and lots of local features. Indeed, it is a really Parisienne district these days. I love the area.

The next year I had smaller room, but it still was clean and welcoming and big for Paris, with its standard "shoe box" style rooms. But what is sad, it is a permanent rates growth. Last year it was about 160 euro per night, and this is too much for this property (although I still love it). But I will stay here again if I find a better rate (I suppose 100-120 euros for bigger room is a good price for Le 300).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alyonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I've stayed in Le 300 Residence for 3 weeks during my studies in Paris and I'm most satisfied!
Staff's very friendly and helpful: I was alone in the city so I often needed some advice.
Rooms are relatively small but comfortable and clean. My friend stayed in 3-star hotel and it was much smaller! The room's cleaned once in a week.
The kitchenette turned out to be really handy though it's a pity there's no kettle. I've managed to boil the water for tea in the pan though :) And you can also get tea and coffee at the lobby.
I liked the neighbourhood also: there's a good grocery that's opened till 9 p.m., several boulangeries, a pharmacy just near the hotel. The metro station is in 5 minutes walk from the hotel and there one can find anything he or she wants (even on Sunday evenings!). By the way, it's not at all dangerous to walk around at night (though I've only done it once).
Notre-Dame de Paris and Cemetery Pere-Lachaise are in 30 minutes walk from the hotel and you can reach anything you want really fast by the metro. For example, one'll need 20 minutes to get to the Opera and 15 to the Louvre.
As for the Internet: your laptop needs to have Ethernet-port to be connected, the price is pretty fair. However, several free WiFi spots can be found in some rooms. I hope that someday the hotel will also have their own WiFi spot.
Altogether, I surely will stay in Le 300 if I visit Paris again. It's a perfect choice for solo travelers who don't want to spend too much money and would like to stay near the city center.

Room Tip: It's really quite at night though the life begins around 7 a.m. if you have the room that fronts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varvara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Supermarket, bakery, fresh vegetables, 2 metro lines and a convenient kitchen, central and great professional staff. We will stay there again! Love Paris, their museums, architecture, art, people and culture. Can't wait to go back. Only problem...I found out that if you are 60 you are senior. People gave me their seat at the metro!

Room Tip: Our room had a small terrace overlooking a vegetable garden and a running-trail where tai chi was do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed in a single room with the small bed and it was perfect for one person. I was on the top floor with a wall of windows overlooking the roofs and steeple of St Antoine. The room was clean and quiet with lots of storage room. The shower pressure was great and there was a shelf in the bathroom. You need an ethernet cable to connect to the Internet but the front desk gave me one to use during my 2 week stay. The price for Internet was reasonable and the connection was fast and secure. The neighborhood is great - close to the metro at Bastille and close to the marché d'Aligre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhxTravelers_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

If you are looking for a good reasonably modern hotel near the Bastile this is it. The staff is nice especially the head lady. The superior rooms are good and include kitchens. Just dont expect a large suite. I would stay there again. Hotel is clean. Prices also falls if you stay more than 6 nights.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The street doesn't really look that promising and to be honest, neither does the fairly modern building but give it a chance. The quiet street proved to be a real boon at night and I can't remember sleeping more soundly for some time.
The room itself is very small, which is typical of Paris, but is clean and has everythin you require, including a small hob, a microwave and a fridge. There is als a small table which is suitable for use at breakfast time. The hotel also offers breakfast for 8euros and should be booked in advance but we preferrred to eat in the room.
The rooms are only serviced once a week but it's no hardship to make up your own bed and keep your room tidy.
The value for money is incredible, especially considering how close you are to Bastille and then easy access to Le Marais and the city centre beyond.
Very close by there are award winning bakers for fresh baguettes in the morning although i will admit to them not making it back intact if they were still warm from the oven. Also several good bistros and restaurants nearby. We tried Bistro du coin, Le Cheval de Troi (Turkish) and Swann et Vicent and would recommend them all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#752 of 1,802 in Paris
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Des Trois Gares
Hotel Des Trois Gares
#1,053 of 1,802 in Paris
176 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#355 of 1,802 in Paris
381 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Paris Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Paris Bastille

Property: Adagio Access Paris Bastille
Address: 11 rue Moreau, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,523 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adagio Access Paris Bastille 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of Paris between the Bastille Place and the Lyon station, "The Adagio Access Paris Bastille" is a Parisian hotel residence of charm offering furnished and equipped studios. Situated between the 1st and the 6th floor with elevator, each studio is very bright thanks to large windows looking out on a quiet street or on the Viaduc of the Arts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Access Paris Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hoteliere Le 300 Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing