We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Location and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Ranked #614 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding Location and Service”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The InterContinental is an outstanding place to stay in Paris. We had a fantastic trip and could not have found a more welcoming or perfect location. Avenue Marceau was a very typical (read: gorgeous) french street and takes you between the Arc and the Eiffel Tower quite easily. The staff was exceptional in all ways. You can see the review by SeattleMike2013 below (my SO) and I second everything he said. Pierre was top notch and a lot of fun as well. The restaurant (M64) was absolutely wonderful for our anniversary dinner with a very modern twist on French cuisine. Jeromie at reception was absolutely wonderful and made it a point to personally greet us and shake our hands each time. The staff was incredibly warm.

You will read some reviews about this not being a "normal" IC - and it's not. It is a boutique hotel, but by no means were the rooms small or cramped. It wasn't a 5000 sq ft suite, but that wasn't what we wanted. We had plenty of room for our stuff, the bathrooms were huge and well laid out, and we were profoundly comfortable. I cannot thank the IC enough for the stay! We will most certainly be staying here again upon our return to Paris. No question about that!

My one warning for any travelers - when you take a taxi from CDG, Orly, or any train station, do make sure you specify IC Avenue Marceau. There is another large one that the cab drivers are more familiar with. We were accidentally dropped off at the other IC before we realized we were on the wrong street. Our fault on that - both experience travelers, but got caught up in the magic of Paris!

Room Tip: The rooms are all unique and quite fun. At check in, we had our option of street view (Ave Marceau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PegasusDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for such a positive feedback !

We feel deeply proud while reading your comment, especially about our Staff.

Every employee is indeed very involved into the guest satisfaction and reading that our entire Team has gone even above your expectations makes us feel very happy and proud

Thank you very much for you tips about the fact that there are 2 IC in Paris.
It is true that you should better tell any driver on which property you are going because the 2 locations are not in the same district

We all look forward to welcoming you back

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    175
    68
    24
    29
See reviews for
77
300
54
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
586 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We arrived for our 3rd visit here on 2 January 2014. We stayed two nights on points but were “double upgraded” according to the front desk and were again in Room #307. Please see my 2nd review for the room description. The only changes to the room were 1) the desk now was next to the sofa and not against the window and 2) the two closets were moved-one nearer the door and the other turned at a 90 degree angle, but other than that, still a great room. One warning for modest people is there are construction workers on a neighboring roof so we had to keep the curtains closed more than normal since there was an upper window without a blind. Jean Luc and Antoine greeted us at the main entrance, and Jean Luc remembered us and where I used to work (think mouse in Orlando). Jeremie greeted us at the front desk and informed us that our room was not quite ready, (It was before noon) so we left our luggage and visited the Georges Dubouef wine store on Rue Marbeuf and then had lunch at a nice little restaurant, frequented mainly by locals, called Le Siècle at 54, rue de Ponthieu. When we returned, our room was almost ready. They offered us a cold drink, but we declined. Matthieu or Adrien (not sure which one but both were very professional) walked us to the elevator. Our luggage, which we had stored, was brought promptly to the room. We were given some fruit and 2 bottles of water (another 2 on the second day as well) because of our status. Mickaël, one of the head concierges, remembered us and was always asking what he could do to make our stay better. He’s top notch but so are all of the concierges at the Marceau. On this visit we decided to try the breakfast. It was 30 euro per person for the buffet plus they would make eggs to order. My concern here was that champagne was not included. For this price, it should be. We stayed the next two nights at the Le Grand and were in the Club Lounge where the champagne is included! That is one issue I have with the Marceau-no Executive Club Lounge. I realize that this is the smallest Intercontinental in the world, but, in my opinion, a hotel of this quality should have an Executive Lounge. The one in Tampa doesn’t have one either so I don’t stay there as often. The location of the Marceau is ideal, the staff are all professional and go overboard to make everything perfect, and so much more that I look forward to a future visit here. Maybe next time, I can stay across the hall and have a “view”, if that is the same type room. Thanks again to a very professional and welcoming staff plus for a very comfortable room and stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerlinG-ParisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for such a detailed feedback about your experience at InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau
We are very pleased to read that you noticed the changes we have done regarding the set up of the rooms!

Be assured that we will share your compliment about the staff to anyone it may concern.

It is true that we do not have a club lounge but as you know we are very pleased to provide some other amenities to our valued ambassador members.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
288 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is a modern boutique IC hotel in the Paris city centre. I love their decor, but the room was extremely small (yeah, it is Paris again!). Usually we stay in IC Le Grand property, but this one is nicer, much more modern and very close to the main avenues. Btw, good choice!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Client,

We would like tot thank you very much for your review
We are glad to read that you experienced both of our properties in Paris.

As you know the 2 hotels should never be compared as they are totally different: from their location, through their size and up to their decoration, they have nothing to deal one to the other
To our mind, it is very nice to offer such a different option to our valued guest

We are very pleased to read that our location and our design reached your expectations

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Located perfectly for business stays. Its a small hotel so the staff get to know you and are really helpful. The rooms are pretty small but well kept. Bar closes really early - if you are working late find somewhere else to eat and drink. Oh...and beware of the coffee machines...they don't stop automatically.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegrebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay among us.

We are a bit surprised by your comment about the bar as we are open until 00:00 every day
Regarding the dinner, we are taking the last order at 10.30PM, except on Sundays, our closed evening

We really hope that you will come back and enjoy a meal at our Restaurant, le M64

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Our stay at the Intercontinental Marceau has just been wonderful from the first to the last minute. We travel a lot in many places around the world, and based on previous positive experiences, have decided to join the Intercontinental Ambassador club. Not only did we find a warm welcome with the manager introducing herself, have been upgraded to a very nice Prestige room, but Jeremie, the Assistant Front Office manager, went above and beyond to make our stay memorable, making everything easy and enjoyable. We’ve already been very impressed with the dedication of the Intercontinental staff, wherever we go, but he really made us feel at home. The room was large, quiet, perfectly equipped with all amenities we could expect, including a Nespresso machine and a plug adapter, which is unusual. The bed was very comfortable. The only caveat was the size of the closet, a little tight when you stay a few days. We really enjoyed the modern design of the hotel, very nicely renovated. The restaurant was excellent, quiet and very pleasant, and the breakfast very good; my wife’s gluten allergy has been perfectly taken care of. Overall, an excellent experience which we hope to turn into a habit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 949DavidK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We feel deeply proud reading that you enjoyed the way you have been welcomed.
As being made of 55 rooms and suites only, our Unique Goald is to provide a dedicated service to our Valued Guest so we are very happy to read that we reach our Goal and bring you a satisfactory experience

Be assured that we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This property is a quaint boutique style hotel within a few minutes' walk from the Arc de Triomphe and the Chemps Elysees. The Eiffel Tower is also a short walk through some beautiful neighborhoods. The staff was incredible. They accommodated our early check-in almost 4 hours prior to 'normal' check-in. They went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and even worked to make sure our first visit to Paris was memorable through a room upgrade and personalized service - including making dinner reservations for our 12 year anniversary. Jeremie at reception and Pierre in the resto (M64) are top notch! If you can make sure to encounter either, it will be worth your efforts.

Room Tip: Each rooms is different. The rooms with the view over the Avenue are wonderful. I imagine the cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleMike2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are glad reading that you enjoyed our location and our service.

We are very focused on our guest satisfaction and when it is possible, we are always delighted to propose an early check in

However, with a 90% yearly occupancy, it should never be considered as a guarantee

Offering you a room upgrade for your anniversary was our pleasure and we have been more than happy to welcome you for such a special occasion

Our entire staff is dedicated to our Valued Guests so from the Restaurant Team, to the Concierge, Housekeeping, Maintenance and Front Office, we will all be very pleased to provide a personalized service

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Where on Earth did they get their 5 stars from?
The room is small and.....has got no central heating in the bathroom, very annoying to get a shower here in December! The ceiling of the bathroom has got obviously a serious water incident recently that they didn't repair (how unprofessional for a 5 star!) and to complete the picture, that bathroom is now old and all the silicone joints show sign of fungus that have to be removed regularly, which is a sign that the bathroom has to be entirely refurbished, as a professional designer I would know! s
There is no bar or cafe where to get a drink reading papers, and in order to receive my business appointment I had to ask them to undo a table in the restaurant. That is not what I call a five star! Now that they got the nerves to charge me 450 euros per night (while not in a Salon period) I still have not recovered from it! I left the place with a bitter taste of having been conned.....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaPeelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Valued client,

We would like to thank you for the feedback you have recently shared on tripadvisor
We are seriously surprised that your stay is reported to December 2013 because from 21st to 30 of November, we have changed all our sinks and there are no more silicone joints as they are made of porcelain

Consequently, should you have stayed in December, you would have noticed that all our bathrooms have been refurbished and our sinks are entirely new.

The size of our rooms are duly mentioned on our room description and we do propose rooms from 17m² to 40m²
We are sorry to read that you have been disappointed with our bar for your business appointment.

We would like to inform you that we are proposing some meeting facilities, from 100m² to 300m², and we do propose as well to arrange a room for any specific request from our clients

We do hope that you will come back very soon to verify by yourself that all our bathrooms have been refurbished

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#105 of 1,800 in Paris
332 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#306 of 1,800 in Paris
329 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau

Property: InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Address: 64 avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#201 Business Hotel in Paris
#210 Family Hotel in Paris
#346 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#380 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL... A stroll from the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, close to trendy french restaurants and to the Avenue Montaigne's couturiers, not far from Place Vendome's jewellers, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Paris Champs Elysées is the ideal adress for your stay in Paris.It is also the place for business travelers and corporate meetings with its 300m2 of meeting facilities. Located with easy access to Porte Maillot, La Défense, Le Palais des Congrès, and Orly and Roissy Airports.Harmony of modernity, comfort, design, a jewel box of unique objects, the Crowne Plaza Paris-Champs Elysées is the new place of the capital that you must not miss.This former private mansion once owned by the Comte de Breteuil, displays a Haussmannian façade which hides from glances two other buildings of surprising architectural style. Once the porch has been passed through, decorated with a work of art by Raymond Moretti,a Picasso follower,a garden patio and a Renaissance inspiration turret appear.In such an environment the visitor feels immersed in a universe mingling warm colours, immaculate white, works of art and noble materials. Designed by Bruno Borrione,a member of Philippe Starck s staff for 20 years,the decoration of this luxurious hotel plunges the guests into a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris-Avenue Marceau Hotel Paris
Crowne Plaza Paris
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing