We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, attentionate service in a Prime Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Ranked #612 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was my first stay in this property. From the moment I arrived (by car) until I left, you cannot fault the excellent level of service and the attention provided to you by ALL the members of the staff you will come across during your stay. The hotel has a superb, upscale boutique atmosphere and the decoration is overall, very pleasant to the eye. Everything you want or need is handled by the staff swiftly, effortlessly and professionally. This is the level of service you would expect to receive at a top notch hotel in Asia, not in the heart of Paris, so a very nice surprise indeed. The efficient assistance provided by the concierge is excellent and I would highly recommend that you get in touch with them rather than surfing the net for your entertainment, restaurant and other needs ! The room was interesting, very high ceilings, superb view over the Avenue Marceau but VERY narrow. With regards to the bathroom, although very well appointed, I have seen larger bathrooms on a cruise ship. It was TINY ! The soundproofing is however VERY efficient ,so with top quality mattress and linen,you will have an excellent night sleep. In the morning, the breakfast is served in a pleasant, peaceful location. All the ingredients were of a high quality but I found the buffet offering rather, let say, basic and so was the menu for hot dishes. I think this hotel misses a proper bar / cocktail lounge as the lobby or a corner of the restaurant does not provide the allure that competing deluxe properties in the neighboroud all have as part of their services. I will probably return to this hotel in the future as the value for money, the service and the location cannot be beaten. But if I was to entertain business guests or have business meetings, I may think twice as really, there is not much room to do so onsite

Room Tip: The first floor rooms seem to all have high ceilings and french windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeThoureilObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Valued Client,


We would like to thank you for your recent review.

We are very pleased to read that our entire team and especially the Concierge has gone even over your expectations.
All our rooms are different one to each other so please feel entirely free to send your preference (ie : bathtube or shower, street view or Patio View, high floor etc…) to our reservation department
We will be definitely delighted to provide you a different room to make you experiencing another shape of our rooms

On both Tuesdays and Thursdays evenings we do propose some live music entertainment at the restaurant and we are generally sold out so I hope you will have the chance to come back on one of these days

We are glad to read that all our furnitures brought you the satisfaction you were looking for when you decided to try our property

We will be very pleased to wish you a warm welcome back for any further occasion you may need

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel is well situated and not far from the champs élysée. It is a is very modern hotel. The service is attentive, friendly and warm, however, it lacks soul: this is an issue for hotels if this type, because they lack character. I know everyone is different, but our preference is for those with character.

The rooms were comfortable and well appointed, but quite bijou.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Youngklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

As being opened for 5 years only, it might be true that our soul is still growing up , especially compared to Hotels opened more than a century ago, but we always tried to make our guest feel as valued customers.
That’s the reason why we will pay a special attention to your comment and we will try to review the layout of the lobby and the restaurant as soon as possible

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms and that they were well appointed for your needs and expectations



We do hope to seeing you back very soon, most probably to enjoy the soul of our Patio for a romantic dinner.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We absolutely love the location of this hotel. 2 steps away from Champs Elysees, 2 steps away from George V and all the restaurants and high end shopping. Staying here was so convenient. We took their biggest suite, with terrace. The price was very good, the room was very large, on the last floor with a large terrace that we barely used since it was cold at that time of the year.

The service was great. The gym is pretty small and the room service after 11:30 is a bit limited but nevertheless, the staff were pretty eager to oblige.

Basically everything was great except for after hours room service available items and the wifi connection was a bit slow. It's time to move to true high speed internet.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Valued client,

We would like to thank you very much for such a positive review!
Your comments are our greatest rewards and be assured that we will share them with all our departments.
As being made of 55 rooms and suites only, we always try our best to provide a faithful service and a tailor-made service to our guest.
We will duly forward your comment about the internet connection to our Maintenance Engineer but we would like to inform you that the speed of the connection could be different regarding the number of devices which are connected
Indeed, most of our guests are now travelling with their Tablet, Smartphone and laptop and connecting 3 devices per room would definitely not help to get a very high speed connection

We are working on the room service menu in order to improve our choice and we really hope that you will come and try the new recipes we will valid soon

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We checked in at midnight and were given a room that might have looked good in photos but the bed was terrible, pillows suitable for a 2 star hotel, a freezing bathroom with NO HEATING, the night staff were kind but could do very little so though exhausted from travelling we checked out at 1.30am to another hotel minutes away.
The following day we returned to make sure we want be charged for a second night (we booked via Agoda.com) and were promised that only one night will be charged, despite that the charged me in full and I am still trying to get a refund tough it should be going through now.
The 5* rating for this hotel is misleading and as well travelled people use to 5 star hotels, this hotel should not be more than 4* in Paris standards.

Room Tip: The lift was not on the level of our room and we needed to use stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidandLelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your review.
We are sorry to read that you have been disappointed about your stay at InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau.

Your booking was indeed done via Agoda which means that your stay is fully prepaid the day of arrival.

As we had a failure in our heating system during your stay we decided to refund you the second night.
There was no way for us to charge only one night so that is the reason why the two nights were charged and then to refund one of them.

It means that a credit is appearing a few days after your check out.

We encourage you to get back to us at your earliest convenience and be assured that we would be delighted to provide you the evidence of your refund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Booked through priority club points for a birthday treat away and it was worth it.
Central location just off main avenue so everything and metro are all walking distance away.
Hotel is very modern, rooms are a little on the small side but they are kitted out very nicely.
Be careful to be specific if you want a bath or shower as they have rooms with either but not both.
Didn't eat or drink in hotel as so much choice out in the city and the prices did look on the high side.
Reception was extremely helpful.
We would return to this hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review.

We are specifically very proud to read such a positive feedback from a guest who is a member of our loyalty program

Be assured that we all look to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had a really great experience staying at this hotel. It is perfectly located in the heart of Paris with a number of things to do close by. The hotel itself is really beautifully decorated with everything you need, our bedroom was on the courtyard side, which is delightful. All staff were very friendly and helpful. To top things off we had the taster menu at their restaurant which not only had delicious food but very generous amounts of interesting and tasty wine.

Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review

We are deeply pleased to read that you enjoyed our Blind Tasting Menu
When we decided to propose this menu, our Goal was to propose to our valued guest to be driven by Our Chef’s inspiration

1 amuse-Bouche, 2 starters, 2 main courses (1 fish/1 meat) and 2 desserts are indeed a good way to discover Edward Uchiyama’s Cuisine and the fact that it is sold for less than 100€/person including our wine paring selection seems to be a good point.

This menu will certainly be tried by an important number of guests in a near future as it is made of daily fresh products only

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

great hotel, very helpful and friendly staff and great location. The rooms were a nice size. the hotel is situated just behind the champs-elysees and there is lots of nice cafes and restaurants close by.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank coas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thanks you very much for your review.
We are glad to read that our staff made your stay pleasant

Our location is indeed considered as very central and propose a very good public transportation service

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#51 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#206 of 1,804 in Paris
373 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#249 of 1,804 in Paris
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau

Address: 64 avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Business Hotel in Paris
#346 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#379 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £178 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL... A stroll from the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, close to trendy french restaurants and to the Avenue Montaigne's couturiers, not far from Place Vendome's jewellers, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Paris Champs Elysées is the ideal adress for your stay in Paris.It is also the place for business travelers and corporate meetings with its 300m2 of meeting facilities. Located with easy access to Porte Maillot, La Défense, Le Palais des Congrès, and Orly and Roissy Airports.Harmony of modernity, comfort, design, a jewel box of unique objects, the Crowne Plaza Paris-Champs Elysées is the new place of the capital that you must not miss.This former private mansion once owned by the Comte de Breteuil, displays a Haussmannian façade which hides from glances two other buildings of surprising architectural style. Once the porch has been passed through, decorated with a work of art by Raymond Moretti,a Picasso follower,a garden patio and a Renaissance inspiration turret appear.In such an environment the visitor feels immersed in a universe mingling warm colours, immaculate white, works of art and noble materials. Designed by Bruno Borrione,a member of Philippe Starck s staff for 20 years,the decoration of this luxurious hotel plunges the guests into a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris-Avenue Marceau Hotel Paris
Crowne Plaza Paris
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing