We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy with my choice to stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Ranked #549 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
uae
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very happy with my choice to stay here!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great location (few minutes walk from George V metro station and close to Alma-Marceau station as well), quiet safe neighborhood, nice small hotel with friendly staff. Stayed here on 6-8 July, very satisfied with the room (superior) although I feel it might be small for two. As a female traveling on my own I felt very comfortable in the hotel and safe in this location. Lovely toiletries - lemon verbena shampoo lotion soap etc - personal favorite! Will plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elinda_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Valued guest,

It is a great reward to read such feedback about our team members and indeed our very central location.

Our unique goal is to reach and exceed our guest's expectations.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in summer.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    168
    65
    22
    28
See reviews for
74
292
53
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family stayed here for 5 days and the staff was wonderful and helpful. United Airlines lost one of our bags and the staff stayed on top of it until it arrived. The rooms were nice and the location was excellent. I am sure there are a lot less pricey hotels, but I did feel we got our monies worth.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HC8822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Valued guest,

It is a great reward to read such feedback about our team members.

Our unique goal is to reach and exceed our guest's expectations.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in summer.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed in it from 28th June till 2nd July. Hotel staff was very cooperative, even checked me before time, smiling faces all around, good housekeeping. Everything was well organized and made the stay very comfortable in every possible way. Will surely stay again on my next visit to Paris .
Must take this opportunity to thank the entire hotel staff

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued guest,

It is a great reward to read such feedback about our team members and indeed bedroom cleanliness.

Our unique goal is to reach and exceed our guest's expectations.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in summer.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a nice hotel near the Arc de Triomphe with a very good concierge, but quite small rooms and basically no closet space. Two of my colleagues stayed in the same hotel - one had a similarly small room and the other had a really nice one on the 1st floor with huge ceilings and and outdoor terrace -- we all payed the same rate, so it is really luck of the draw. Rooms were very clean, staff was nice and helpful. If you can get a good rate here, worth staying...but if your rate is within 50-100 EUR of a much nicer place, probably not worth saving the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neswei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued guest,

It is a great reward to read such feedback about our team members and indeed our location.

Unfortunately, we couldn't manage to offer exactly the same room to your group, please be sure that we are keeping record of this event and will not disappoint you for your next stay in your Paris home

Thank you for staying at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau and hope to see you back again soon.

Yours Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Disadvantages:
1) small room, but i was upgraded because of Ambassador Club.
2) That's all
Advantages:
1) Excellent concierge. They offered to book restaurant just after i made the booking. They offered many choices, and ultimately booked a 3-star restaurant for us.
2) Location - just behind Champs elysees. Lots of choice for F&B
3) Very friendly staff, they really try their best

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFirst123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent review

We are very pleased to read that our entire team and especially our concierge team has gone even over your expectations.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Boutique Hotel because our Unique goal is to wish our guest the warmest welcome in their Home sweet Home in Paris.

We will be very pleased to wish you a warm welcome back for any further occasion you may need.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at this hotel last week and were very pleased. Even though we arrived early in the day the hotel didn't even hesitate at checking us in immediately. The concierge was extremely helpful in offering to make any recommendations we may have needed. As members of the Intercontinental Ambassador program we received an upgraded room which we found to be a nice size and very comfortable. The hotel is extremely well located and we were able to get to everything from the Sacre Couer to Roland Garros with ease. For someone looking for a very nice place to stay while they spend their days exploring the city, look no further.

Room Tip: Room 111 is spacious, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Valued guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent review

We are very pleased to read that our entire team and especially our Concierges has gone even over your expectations.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Boutique Hotel because our Unique goal is to wish our guest the warmest welcome in their Home sweet Home in Paris.

We will be very pleased to wish you a warm welcome back for any further occasion you may need.

Best regards
Jérémie Zeitoun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel does have a fairly good location. It is just a couple of blocks from the Champs-Elysees and a couple of blocks from the Arc de Triomphe (which can be seen by walking out the front door and looking right).

The front lobby staff was extremely eager to help us... A little too eager maybe. We were there on holiday, and we packed extremely light due to the fact that we were traveling to multiple cities in three countries over two weeks, and decided not to lug a bunch of bags. We only had one small carry-on and a backpack each. I didn't feel that we needed the bellman's help with our one bag each, but we were heavily pressured to use the bellman, until my wife grew uncomfortable and caved in. I guess they needed the gratuities...

I had booked a room thru IHG (of which I am a platinum member) and i had booked a second room for our friends traveling with us thru another credit card program that just uses a travel agency to book you a room when you cash in points. The latter room was a nicer room than the other, which I realized should have included breakfast, when I thought about it later. The front desk staff nicely gave the better room to our guests, which of course I couldn't say anything about at the time without seeming rude. As it turns out, a higher floor seemed to be the only difference in rooms.

Then we were taken to our room by the bellman AND a front desk person. The front desk person was supposed to lead the way to the room and show us "all of the features", but she couldn't even seem to find it. The bellmen got us there thankfully. After turning in a small circle pointing out the obvious, the awkward moment came for the tips for both people. I don't mind tipping generously for assistance, but this was all unwanted and unnecessary in this case. Oh well, I only coughed up like 8 euro, but still...

While I do realize that most Parisian hotel rooms are small, I figured that the Intercontinental hotel would at least be a little larger due to their asking price/points. Our rooms were absolutely tiny though! We are talking about the size of a cheap cabin on a cruise ship in comparison...

Shortly after arriving and "freshening up", we met our friends out at the bar's patio so they could smoke. There was an occasional very light mist occurring, so I suggested that we ask the staff to put up one of the nearby closed patio umbrellas. Our friends informed me that they had asked the waiter that very question and were rather rudely informed that "these umbrellas are not for rain". Porous fabric would have been more than ample, but whatever. After sitting outside for nearly 15 minutes (with off-duty staff occasionally walking by going to a room off he patio), it became apparent that we were not going to get any further service, and I was thirsty! It was around 2:30pm, and there was only a few customers inside. Our friends had to even go inside to pay for their drinks, even though a waiter had come out to take their order. What service! (This was one of only two times that we had bad service in Paris.)

I declared at that point that we would not spend another euro here, which we did not.

The in-room NesPresso was fantastic! It was not as good as my big espresso maker, but excellent for in-room espresso. The TV had very few channels in English, but no big deal... The rooms were fairly clean. The beds were fairly comfortable with relatively good linens. No pool, spa, etc.

After two nights in our tiny rooms, we moved to the Hyatt Regency by CDG because we had to catch an early flight. The room was just as nice as this Intercontinental's rooms, but 3 times larger, and rather inexpensive!

So for location and in-room espresso, this is a great pick. If you want anything else, keep looking...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmjones9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC_Paris_Marceau, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for such a detailed feedback about your experience at InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau. This is for us the shortest way to improve our level of service

Our location is considered as very central and propose a very good public transportation service, we are more than please that you enjoyed it.

As being made of 55 rooms and suites only, we always try our best to provide a faithful service and a tailor-made service to our guest. Accept our apologies if it was too much for you.
Be sure our employee wants to build a faithful relationship and don’t “need the gratuities”.

Regarding your comment about the room, we are deeply sorry to read that you did not appreciated the room and its furnitures. As our Cushion sand cover beds are coming from Kenzo, Missoni or Lelièvre, we thought that most of our guests would appreciate these trendy brands

Most of the Parisian Hotels are qualified as Boutique Hotels (less that 100 rooms) and it is true that our room size standard are smaller. All our rooms are different and due to the amenity or the view categories may vary.

One more time, allow me to insure you that tips is only to reward an exceptional service and our staff tries to provide the best service for the happiness of our guests.

We are sorry to learn that you did get the recognition you expected with our loyalty program.
Regarding the issue you had at the restaurant allow me to investigate to understand exactly. Our umbrellas are made to protect our guests from the rain but also for the sun. Make sure your comment will be a very good way for us to improve our service.

Thank you very much for the comments about the nespresso machine.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#325 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balzac
Hotel Balzac
#607 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sers
Hotel de Sers
#378 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau

Property: InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Address: 64 avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#201 Business Hotel in Paris
#210 Family Hotel in Paris
#313 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#380 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL... A stroll from the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, close to trendy french restaurants and to the Avenue Montaigne's couturiers, not far from Place Vendome's jewellers, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Paris Champs Elysées is the ideal adress for your stay in Paris.It is also the place for business travelers and corporate meetings with its 300m2 of meeting facilities. Located with easy access to Porte Maillot, La Défense, Le Palais des Congrès, and Orly and Roissy Airports.Harmony of modernity, comfort, design, a jewel box of unique objects, the Crowne Plaza Paris-Champs Elysées is the new place of the capital that you must not miss.This former private mansion once owned by the Comte de Breteuil, displays a Haussmannian façade which hides from glances two other buildings of surprising architectural style. Once the porch has been passed through, decorated with a work of art by Raymond Moretti,a Picasso follower,a garden patio and a Renaissance inspiration turret appear.In such an environment the visitor feels immersed in a universe mingling warm colours, immaculate white, works of art and noble materials. Designed by Bruno Borrione,a member of Philippe Starck s staff for 20 years,the decoration of this luxurious hotel plunges the guests into a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris-Avenue Marceau Hotel Paris
Crowne Plaza Paris
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing