We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for families if you don't mind cleaning up your bedroom!”
Review of Adagio Paris Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Paris Opera
Ranked #733 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
“Good for families if you don't mind cleaning up your bedroom!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Awesome location, good kitchen, good for families with small kids.
Laughable internet speed. I've booked through Accor Hotels customer service, and I was not advised the cleaning services were not included. When I go on vacation with my family and stay in a hotel the minimum I expect is the bedroom to be cleaned up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuizFrwitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAGIO-OPERA, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Opera, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations.
If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices.
A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    270
    92
    26
    27
See reviews for
220
187
34
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Reception very helpful. Value for money light breakfast cheap in Paris rates!! Very close to metro, within walking distance to a lot of sights. Room warm and clean only down fall is that the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Don't expect your room to be serviced. We were advised of this and happy about that.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank t_g_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, España
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel was really good, we stayed at the 520, it was a pretty big room with kitchen. The staff was lovely. The location is amazing, 5 min walking from ópera and 1 min from the metro station. You can feel like home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Crisuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

In January my wife and I stayed 4 nights in a one bedroom suite at the Adagio two blocks north of the Opera House. I would recommend this to a small family or couple. The apartment comes with stove, refrigerator, and pull out couch as well as a separate bedroom. In dollars it was about $300 per night.

the location is excellent. Its on a side street with two friendly bar/ bistros on the same block. A large modern grocery store with excellent cheese, bread, foi gras, wine and salami is two blocks away. I saw no tourists in these bistros or this store.

The opera is a 3 minute walk while the Louvre is a 20 minute walk. The subway is one block away. It takes you to Eifel Tower, Moulon Rogue, Louvre, etc.

For location, size of accommodations and price, its a good choice.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room , get one facing the inner sanctum of the facility rather than facing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angers
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This was the second time we stay there and it was as pleasant as the first time.

The location is great for theatres, restaurants and shopping.

The room is small (we booked a studio) but everything is there, you can cook, there is a monoprix at proximity where you find everything.

Internet is working ok. The staff was very friendly

The only negative point is the fitness room which is very limited.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Philippe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#233 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#928 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#501 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Opera

Property: Adagio Paris Opera
Address: 43 rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#371 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#480 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#544 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Opera Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing