We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, reasonable room rates”
Review of Adagio Paris Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Paris Opera
Ranked #756 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Paris, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ideal location, reasonable room rates”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Ideal location (in the heart of Paris, near the Department Stores district, the Opera, the Madeleine, the Concorde, etc), making it possible to do shopping, eat and visit places by foot without having to use the subway. Given this advantage, room rates are fairly reasonable.
The rooms just got an upgrade to larger HD flat TVs, a very nice improvement. One can only encourage management to keep up the effort and continue making the needed improvements to the rooms.
In terms of wish list: a choice of firmer pillows, better sound insulation (windows), new internet/PC service provider? (the hotel PC was down for an entire week)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jean e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    271
    92
    27
    27
See reviews for
221
187
35
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

First surprise when getting into our room was, "where's the bed?". We hadn't realised this is an apartment hotel, so you have a Murphy bed to pull down when you want to go to sleep. The room was fairly small and with the bed pulled down, very cramped. However, that said, it sufficed for our purposes as location was more important to us than a nice hotel room. It was clean, warm and dry with a cent shower. What else do you need when not spending time in the hotel.

Room Tip: Be aware that this is an apartment hotel, not a normal hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoragHughson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAGIO-OPERA, General Manager at Adagio Paris Opera, responded to this review, 7 November 2014
Dear Customer,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment, and we were pleased that you discovered our aparthotel.
In fact this is one of the key benefits of Aparthotels Adagio ,we provide full equipped kitchen and murphybed..
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We booked and paid for 4 nights over 8 months ago. When we turned up they said "there is a problem with the floorboards in your room" and they were sending us to another hotel. When we asked to be put in another room they said our 4 night stay was not long enough. Given that another family of 4 were told the same thing 2 weeks earlier why did they not contact us? The hotel they sent us to was in a worse location. Terrible customer service and communication.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank FlissNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAGIO-OPERA, General Manager at Adagio Paris Opera, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment, which has been carefully noted.
We would like to apologize for the relocation.
We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken to avoid this inconvenience.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio

Kind regards
Ghislaine FOURNEY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We booked our two night stay at this hotel a full four months in advance. When we arrived, they said there was something wrong with our room and that they booked us at a nearby hotel instead. We were sent off looking for the hotel, a family of four, dragging our luggage in busy and narrow roads, until we finally found it over a block away. The property they booked us in was not only hard to find, but very old and dingy, somewhere we would have never booked ourselves. Alas, we were stuck because we only had two days and half a day was gone already. Book at this hotel at your own risk. They are not trustworthy.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jasontri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAGIO-OPERA, General Manager at Adagio Paris Opera, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,
Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos commentaires.
Je souhaite tout d'abord vous présenter nos excuses pour le désagrément occasioné lors de votre séjour.
Nous attachons beaucoup d'importance à corriger nos erreurs pour améliorer la qualité et votre satisfaction et nous avons donc pris bonne note de vos remarques suite à votre délogement.
Nous mettons tout en oeuvre afin que cette situation ne se renouvelle pas.
Sincèrement,
Ghislaine FOURNEY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last May and were quite satisfied with our stay. Front staff are very helpful and try their best to communicate in English and gave us the best customer service in Paris (I will rank service we got elsewhere in Paris between average to good). The lobby is simplistic and modern looking and the room we got was good, well maintained and everything working as it should. Excellent location, very close to public transport. The entrance to the hotel locks at night and can be opened be using room keys - gives you feeling of security.

The breakfast costing Euro 11.00 per person is very basic and you can get better value somewhere else but we availed of it because it is convenient. Lot's of good restaurants nearby

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAGIO-OPERA, General Manager at Adagio Paris Opera, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,
Toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous remercier de tous vos commentaires sur l'Adagio Opéra. Ils nous permettent de continuellement améliorer notre qualité de service.
Chez Adagio, la convivialité de nos équipes est un engagement fort.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau dans l'un de nos Aparthotels Adagio en Europe.
Sincèrement,
Ghislaine FOURNEY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Adagio Paris opera, was perfect for our stay. Metro 5 minute walk train station 10 minute walk. Rossiy bus to airport 7 minute walk. Front desk could not have been more helpful, spoke perfect English. Studio was more then we expected, Nicely equipped kitchen. The people of Paris get a bad rap, every body was more then helpful.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Adagio Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went on first days of May 2014; actually location is fantastic just few steps from RER Auber and Metro Operà; rooms are simple and small; we stayed 3 days and we had the room cleaned only two times (not so much for a four stars...);inside rooms are quieter;breakfast is poor; receptionists could not answer simple questions; good service for store luggage;
very essential common spaces; free wi-fi

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank depecheleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADAGIO-OPERA, General Manager at Adagio Paris Opera, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations.
If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices.
A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Opéra.

Best regards
Ghislaine FOURNEY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#950 of 1,802 in Paris
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#158 of 1,802 in Paris
441 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#591 of 1,802 in Paris
188 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
#1,490 of 1,802 in Paris
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Opera

Property: Adagio Paris Opera
Address: 43 rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#383 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#480 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#544 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Opera Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing