We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Ranked #779 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I was in Paris for the half marathon on 3 March (Paris Semi-Marathon) and the Adagio in Vincennes (just outside of Paris where the race begins) was booked up early. This Bercy location was conveniently located, both to Paris city center (maybe 15 min by metro) and the race. A cinema, several restaurants, food markets and a Monoprix department store were nearby within walking distance. The hotel is in a safe neighborhood. Bercy Park is nearby for those who like a quick daily run, and the room was fine. I was there with a friend so we booked a studio with two single beds. The beds were comfortable and we had a small fridge, cooktop and microwave in the room. The bathroom was equipped with both a tub and shower and while it wasn't fancy, the room was clean and more than adequate given the price. All front desk personnel spoke some English. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theomil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    193
    68
    22
    23
See reviews for
86
163
30
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge U.K.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Bercy is a business district so is miles from the usual tourist amenities. However, there is a cinema close by and several restaurants, and it's only two stops from the Gare de Lyon.
The Accor chain seems to be taking over a large percentage of European hotels, but so far my experience with Adagio has been consistently good based on two stays in two cities.

Room Tip: No tips. We had a room adjacent to the lift but it was OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I have stayed at the Adagio-Bercy several times while in Paris. The location is wonderful and the people who work there are friendly and helpful.

However, it has deteriorated over time. The rooms have old, worn carpets, increasingly moldy showers, a couch that is breaking down and dirty, and uncomfortable beds. The kitchen areas is clean. However, the first room assigned to me had a refrigerator with a broken door. The hotel could use the kind of upgrade that many of the Ibis hotels have undergone recently. Get rid of the carpet, replace the shower unit, install a new mattress, and replace the couch. I probably won't choose it again until I hear that some of these changes have occurred.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Envoyage89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We recently stayed here with our 2 children. Apartments were in a lovely part of Bercy. The street life for restaurants was great, plenty to choose from.The apartment itself was so out of date.The bed looked like it was 20 years old with the classic sag in the middle, that I decided to bunk on the pull out sofa with one of my daughters.The linen looked dirty and the pillows were flat as a tack! Breakfast was poor with not much on offer apart from warm milk and bread and the classic croissants , so I'd suggest you walk down to the area outside the train station and grab something there.Location wise it is a fair distance from any main tourist attractions . If you want cheap accommodation by no means stay here, but if you want to stay with family look elsewhere, this place to me is more suited to young backpackers..

Room Tip: When booking rooms don't look at the star ratings like we did. They mean nothing here aside from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twiggy0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, positives are close to public transport as taxis to and from main attractions can be expensive mainly due to heavy traffic ie; 35€ to Eifel Tower from here but 2.5€ train. Close to a few nice eateries within Bercy Viiage for a wine and relax in a vibrant atmosphere. Negatives are rooms are a little tired and we were a bit surprised by the bed that pulls out of the wall, the bed was not very comfortable or inviting, rooms wre not serviced as part of the room fee.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank DarrynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a lovely area with nice restaurant, shops and bars close by. Such a shame the same cant be said for the hotel

The rooms are small, scruffy, unkempt, tired and worst of all expensive.

With the exception of Jade (who tried really hard) the staff are as miserable as sin and score low in the charm offensive.

There are other hotels of far better standing in the area, do yourself a favour and stay in one of thos, it won't cost any more but will, for sure, be far more pleasurable!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Original_Mr_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#829 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,357 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#483 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Claret Hotel
Claret Hotel
#1,294 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Bercy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Bercy Village

Property: Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Address: Entree 1 1 Cour du Minervois, 75012 Paris, France (Formerly Adagio City Aparthotel Bercy)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#480 Family Hotel in Paris
#563 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Paris Bercy Village 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Paris Bercy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio City Aparthotel Bercy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing