We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Saint Germain
Ranked #34 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the rop floor apartment with family. Terrace with views on the Eiffel Tower! Buying croissants and fruit at the local market in the early morning, to bring back for breakfast on the terrace, was wonderful. Will stay here again.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lux life G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely and nice review and for sharing it on Internet !

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future !

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    48
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
128
40
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newrock
Level Contributor
115 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We spent four nights here, in the small house connected to the main building by a back staircase and its own patio. The hotel has fewer than ten rooms, but each is furnished apartment style, including kitchens. The house we stayed in had 3 small floors, the bottom with a well equipped kitchen and living room, and the upper two floors with bedrooms, both equal sized and with full sized beds. Despite being right off a major street, there is very little street noise. Best of all was the location, right on Saint Germaine in the heart of the Latin Quarter, near dozens of restaurants and shops, the metro and easy walking to the Seine, Louvre and other key locations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Customer,


We are glad that you have a good memory about you stay in our hotel, and we thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor !

The Little House is really comfortable and practical for families and our location in Paris is the best one to discover the city by walk or with the subway.


Thank you again and we hope to welcome you again in La Maison Saint Germain.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here with my husband and 2 teenage children. The apartment is spacious and set on 3 levels. The bottom level had a fully equipped kitchen, complete with a Nespresso coffee machine, and washing machine. The second floor had a large double bedroom and toilet, while the 3rd floor had another large double bedroom and the shower and bathroom.

Access to the upper floors are by a narrow spiral staircase which may prove difficult for some people to carry suitcases up, though we managed. The shower was very narrow.

The staff spoke very good English and were very helpful. The location was excellent, close to restaurants, shopping and the Metro.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkiPC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Nikki,

We are glad that your stay in La Maison Saint Germain meets your expectations. It is a great pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor.

The Little House is a special place with its location, charm and tranquility, which is especially appreciated by the families.

Our hotel is located in an historical quarter in the heart of Paris. The space can’t be as large as it could be in Province, but we have tried to accommodate it as better as it could be, to satisfy our clients and to make the apartments practical and comfortable.


We sincerely hope to see you again on your next stay in Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We were in Paris for a week at the end of May. Our stay in an apartment at La Maison Saint Germain couldn't have been better. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we're in Paris. The staff was very friendly and helpful but not intrusive, housekeeping was fantastic, and the apartment itself really was perfect. Livingroom looking out on Blvd St Germain, small kitchen with half sized fridge, microwave, dishwasher, stove top, everything you'd need, shower, commode area, bedroom in the back had a fantastically comfortable bed....and the location - really just perfect. It seems that each floor is its own apartment, so that additional bit of privacy was also very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Client,


It is a real pleasure to read your comment on Tripadvisor!

Our team tries to ensure that everything is always perfect for our clients and your review is our best reward.


We hope to welcome you again another time.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

For a family of 5 it is very difficult to find a hotel in Paris that can accomodate us or when we do not spend a king's ransom! la Maison was perfect for us. We had to move apartments to stay here but it was worth it! The first apartment is the duplex - about 600 sq ft and best of all a terrace/balcony overlooking the Eiffel Tower and the rooftops of Paris - Spectacular! The kitchen was convenient for breakfast and the decor is minimal but shabby chic. free wifi but it didn't work at all on the 5th floor of this apt. The 2nd apartment actually was prettier on the 3rd floor but no balcony. Still the same stunning views of evening Paris. Not sure if there is a/c - but that would be important - luckily it was almost chilly when we were there. It can get very hot in July and August.

Room Tip: Duplex offer an amzing balcony to enjoy a glass of wine and watch the Eiffel Tower sparkle! Also, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonkTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your nice review in regards to your recent stay among us!

Our hotel offers different kind of accommodations. All of them are decorated with taste, fully equipped with kitchen, bathroom, LCD screen, free WIFI and air conditioning. It is a really nice and practical place for families in Paris.

We provide a quality hotel service and pursue everything for client’s happiness. We are glad that everything was perfect for you.


We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Perfect location and a different lovely aparment. Thanks to Melodie for her helpful information about surrounding. Little house is a something different and pretty. We really miss you, breakfast at Paul and Paris...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmyildirim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Customer,


It is a huge pleasure to read your comment on Tripadvisor.

All of our team is thrilled to know that you have best memories of your stay in La Maison Saint Germain.


We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and in Paris very soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Our stay in Paris was 9 nights. We really enjoyed our stay at La Maison Saint Germain. The duplex was perfect with an upstairs living area and kitchen. Our view from the terrace was amazing. We could clearly see the Eiffel Tower. The staff worked so hard to make sure we were comfortable and to answer all questions. Daily housekeeping kept the place extremely clean. The area is perfect for those that are first time in Paris. Lots of places to eat and very close to 3 metro stops. We found this hotel / apartment on Trip Advisor. You can believe the reviews! Thanks to the wonderful staff at La Maison Saint Germain who helped us to have a trip of a lifetime!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Leflermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for all of those very nice reviews!

It is always a great moment for our team to read this on Internet! Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

The duplex is our best product, with a really nice view on Paris and the Eiffel Tower.


We are looking forward to see you again in La Maison Saint Germain.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Victoire & Germain
Hotel Victoire & Germain
#510 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#98 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#57 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#78 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Saint Germain

Property: La Maison Saint Germain
Address: 158 boulevard Saint Germain, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Saint Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Saint Germain is a luxurious and charming apartment hotel. Built in the 16th century, the building is located in Saint-Germain-des-Près, heart of the arty and literary Paris.It will provide you with a Parisian lifestyle instantly. Each accommodation is unique with his own decoration and offers a great view on the boulevard Saint Germain.Our apartment building offers four kinds of dwellings: The Studio (1 to 2 people) Several apartments (1 to 4 people) The Duplex with terrace (1 to 6 people) The Little Maison Saint Germain (1 to 4 people)Amenities: Lift Fully fitted kitchen Safe LCD television Ipod / Iphone alarm clock Free Internet Wifi Air condioning, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Saint Germain Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing