We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Maison Saint Germain
Ranked #25 of 181 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at the end of October in the Duplex room on the top floors. La Maison is right in the heart of Saint Germain and couldn't be better located for getting around Paris. There are two metro stations within a few minutes walk and there are lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance as well.

The staff couldn't have been more friendly and they went out of their way to make sure that we were looked after booking taxis to and from the airport, printing tickets for us, giving advice and generally just being very warm and friendly.

The Duplex apartment has two bedrooms on the first of two floors with a balcony view from one, the lounge / kitchen also has a balcony with a great view over to the Eiffel Tower which looks wonderful lit up at night. We also used the sofa bed in the lounge for our son which was very comfortable.

Overall we had a great stay and will go back to La Maison again

Room Tip: The Duplex room is the only one with balconies but there is a great view from the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APeppiatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always a great moment for our team to read this on Internet! Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

The Duplex is a unique apartment with its charm, comfort and its wonderful view over Paris and the Eiffel Tower.

The Latin Quarter in which is located our hotel offers the best opportunities to visit Paris easily, by walk or with the subway. It is also possible to enjoy the Parisian life, with the restaurants, bars, bakeries or supermarkets.


We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon,

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

This beautiful little, vertical boutique hotel on the corner of Boulevard Saint-Germain and the Rue de Buci was, for us, the find of a lifetime. It ticked every box and we were quite pleased with ourselves as soon as we realised that our choice was everything we had hoped it would be for a two week stay. We are a couple in our fifties, we wanted a central location, room, quality, cleanliness and a little bit of quirky charm - we found it all in abundance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Client,

We thank you for sharing your feeling about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
Our client’s satisfaction is our best reward and we are pleased to hear that La Maison Saint Germain has met your expectations.


We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were absolutely delighted with our stay here. It is an oasis of calm in a superb location. We were staying in the Petite Maison which is a really cute 3 story house and had the apartment opposite so had an outdoor patio area to ourselves. Both apartments were clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. I have been to Paris many times and this is one of the best locations I have stayed in - all you need is close by - metro station and taxi rank opposite, excellent supermarket around the corner and many good restaurants and bars close by. The staff were very helpful without being intrusive. We will definitely be staying here again as it is also very good value.

Room Tip: The Petite Maison is like having your own town house in the middle of Paris - however stairs are ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Carole,


Thank you very much for sharing your experience in La Maison Saint Germain on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests are satisfied about their stay.


We will be very glad to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was just a fantastic place! They thought of everything to make a traveler feel at home and welcome. The little kitchen had everything we needed and the hotel was quiet and comfortable.

We arrived as a large group of 8 so we had two rooms, the big one on the top floor and the smaller one beside the reception office. I read that some people found that small room to be more noisy, but we did not experience anything like that. The room at the top had a really great balcony and we did indeed drink a glass of wine there while watching the beautiful lights of the Tour Eiffel.

The location in the Latin Quarter could not have been better. We walked everywhere and along with the usual tourist places, we also discovered many great little stores and restaurants. The subway stop was also close and made it very easy to get to the train station when we had to leave.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone with a few days to spend in Paris. We really loved it and will be back for sure!

Room Tip: It's a small hotel, but if you can get the room at the top, try for that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oolichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,


It is a huge pleasure to read your review on Tripadvisor.
Our client’s satisfaction is our best reward and we thank you to share it on Tripadvisor.
Our team is thrilled to know you have best memories of your stay in La Maison Saint Germain.


We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very nice Hotel, super Location... but unfortunately we had the worst room in the hotel! Never book the smallest apartment which is on the reception level... toooo noisy and and as I told that the the reception guy he told me its normal with this room! crazy!
However, cleanliness is not as good as it looks like on the photo as well the small of the towels special... all in all a super location place but do not take the smaller suite/apartment which coasts 300€ a night..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndyRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear customer,


Thank you for selected our hotel for your stay and Paris and for taking the time to share your feeling on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel and that the room did not met your expectations. We express you our sinceret apologies.

It is very important for us to have the feedback of our client ; it allows us to improve our services.

Please be sure that we are really sorry about the inconvenance you meet during your stay.


We hope to see you again in La Maison Saint Germain.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at La Maison Saint Germain. It is perfectly positioned to enjoy all that this wonderful city has to offer. We had a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower. There are many fabulous restaurants to choose from. Our room was quiet but in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in La Maison Saint Germain and your trip in Paris.
You were in the Duplex, which is our best accommodation thanks to a nice panoramic view on Paris and on the Eiffel tower.
Our location is perfect to visit Paris and to enjoy the Parisian life.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for four nights in August. Location is so central, you can walk anywhere to the sites or you can catch the open bus tour which has a station only a few meters away form the hotel. Paul patisserie is behind the hotel so is Carrfoeur supermarket and 100 of other restaurants and coffee shops. The surrounding atmosphere is very Parisian and the hotel helps you feel this too. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment on level 3. The staff are wonderful and very helpful. the only trick is when you arrive remember it is no 158 Boulevard St Germain, the entrance is almost on the corner of two streets so you might miss it. Once inside you have the code to come into the gate and then another security metal gate ( so the building is os secure) Once in the reception in on level 1. Very well equipped kitchen even with a Nespresso machine, and the unit gets cleaned every day. Our nit did not have a washing machine so i think it all depends on which unit you choose with the number of bedrooms. we had a lovely time and we ( husband, daughter 13 and me ) were extremely happy with the hotel. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonsaintgermain, Directeur général at La Maison Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Customer,


Thank you for choosing La Maison Saint Germain for your stay in Paris and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!

We are glad to read that you appreciate our location in Paris, which is very central and in a typical quarter of the parisian life. All around the hotel, there is a lot of restaurants, bars, shops and you can reach and visit Paris easily.

We are happy that you enjoyed the time in our hotel and we hope we will welcome you again very soon.


Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#105 of 1,803 in Paris
955 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#128 of 1,803 in Paris
537 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#80 of 1,803 in Paris
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#540 of 1,803 in Paris
181 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#639 of 1,803 in Paris
376 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Saint Germain

Address: 158 Boulevard Saint Germain, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 181 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: £199 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Saint Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Saint Germain is a luxurious and charming apartment hotel. Built in the 16th century, the building is located in Saint-Germain-des-Près, heart of the arty and literary Paris.It will provide you with a Parisian lifestyle instantly. Each accommodation is unique with his own decoration and offers a great view on the boulevard Saint Germain.Our apartment building offers four kinds of dwellings: The Studio (1 to 2 people) Several apartments (1 to 4 people) The Duplex with terrace (1 to 6 people) The Little Maison Saint Germain (1 to 4 people)Amenities: Lift Fully fitted kitchen Safe LCD television Ipod / Iphone alarm clock Free Internet Wifi Air condioning, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Maison Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Saint Germain Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing