We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Cosy's Cadet
Ranked #778 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thoroughly lovely hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The hotel doesn't look much aesthetically, but it's a very clean, simply laid-out aparthotel with an awful lot of space. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and made everything very easy. The location is fantastic, with a metro station (Cadet) just a few hundred metres away and easy access within 15-20 minutes (all told) to the majority of Parisian sights. The Boulevard Montmarte is just around the corner, with the renowned Folies Bergeres and its charms. The hotel offered free wi-fi and air-con/heating which was very useful with the cold weather.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cglover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    146
    47
    17
    5
See reviews for
189
101
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have stayed in a lot of hotels, in a lot of countries including our own. Some hotels have been good, some great, some really terrible, but this hotel and the rooms it offers is the best value for money and has had the best service we have ever had!!! We have stayed at a few more upmarket hotels with swanky rooms finished to a high spec, but we have paid for the privilege and had a lovely experience, but this hotel provided what every hotel should, a spacious (one could say grand for Paris) room with a large comfortable bed, a sitting area with comfortable sofa, a dining area where you can sit and play games or cards, and eat a nice meal you have cooked yourself in the small but functional kitchen if that is what you want to do!! This hotel offers more than just a room it is a suite, with the lot, the bathroom is a full bathroom with bath, shower in the bath, his and hers basins and a lovely towel warming rack so you have nice warm fresh towels when you shower, the toilet is separate.
The rooms are the best value we have ever had but the hotel is not just good rooms, the service that we have received here is second to none especially from a very happy friendly young man Yuri, who has made our stay here exceptional and one we will always remember very fondly. We have always been greeted with smiles and pleasant conversation, he has always been a wealth of local knowledge offering information about local attractions and how best to make the most of them. We had a small problem with working out our air con and Yuri came to our room to set it all up for us with smiles and courtesy all the time. Our time here at this hotel has been a wonderful experience. I should also mention that our tariff included breakfast, which was the usual for French hotels, a continental breakfast.
This is a pretty good location too, we have been walking everywhere, but we wanted the experience of really seeing Paris so that is how we have done it, but there is a Metro close by for those who want to take public transport or once you have walked to the main access roads like La Fayette which is not far, there are buses, of course there are taxis as well and the staff at the desk are always happy to get one for you.
I have been trying to think of a downside to this hotel and I am having trouble, perhaps I should mention that you can sometimes here other guests moving around, but that would have to be the only thing.
In all we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel!!
Thank you Yuri for being a wonderful host for our Paris Visit.

Room Tip: There are plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes all around this area and you can get a drink or food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I booked this on Hotwire and was promised a 4 Star hotel in the Opera area. I didn't get that but Cosy's comes fairly close on both counts.
I'm not sure why it's a 4 Star hotel. The room's are spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The staff are friendly. There is free Wi-Fi. However, there are no other facilities. You can get breakfast but we didn't bother as there are so many other options nearby.
The location is very good, a few steps away from Cadet metro station and close to many bars and restaurants. A 10 minute walk will get you to the theatres and nightlife including La Follie Bergere.

Would I have chosen Cosy's if I hadn't booked through Hotwire? Probably not! Would I stay here again? Maybe, although I'd like to see what else I could find for a similar price first.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandgr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I booked this via Hotwire so I actually didn't know where I was going before I confirmed, however Hotwire assured me of a hotel in the Opera district of Paris for 1 adult and 2 children (aged 13 and 14).

When I arrived I wasn't overly impressed by the look of the building - quite modern but not in a contemporary way - more like a governmental office building. However, the welcome we received from the manageress won me over completely. She was absolutely fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. We were upgraded to a 2 bed apt, which was spacious and had everything we needed. I would recommend this to families with children of all ages.

The rooms are open plan, so there aren't doors on the bedrooms.

It isn't romantic or glamorous, but when travelling with kids, that's the last thing on your mind!

It is located near Cadet metro station, 25-30 mins walk to the Louvre, 15-20 mins walk to Sacre Coure, 15-20 mins walk from Gard du Nord.

We didn't eat in the hotel, but we saw breakfast being served.

One downside - there was a particularly noisy guest above us, so issue with sound...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsScott1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Great find for travelling with kids who struggle with small hotel rooms. No restaurant but who needs one with bistros on the doorstep and a kitchen you can use for young fussy eaters who need snacks at odd times. Our room was more like a small apartment, newly refurbished - more IKEA than 5 star marble, but clean and with everything we needed. And the bonus - we could pay with avois points. Will definitely use again. We found the staff welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was basic but with great boulangeries on the doorstep it didn't matter in the least.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeburkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Great little hotel, walking distance to most attractions (if you like walking).
Nice staff, decent European breakfast although we mainly ate out.
Rooms are very nice, modern and very clean.
Nice restaurants in the vicinity
Certainly would stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Was with kids in may-june 4 days. Here is a short summary of the apartment - [--], crapy place! Starting with lack of any services (cleaning is awful; lack of place in the lobby and unfriendly reception (except Young man and Lady with red hairs - they are very kind and helpful)). In the room you should not stay between 7AM to 1-2AM! All day long you have either cleaners with hoover, moving furniture VERY noisy at 8AM, Russians singing all day and partly night). Mirrors broken; Diakin, lapms inside – out of order. The walls are pasteboards; you can hear whispering old neighbors. Window cannot be closed - too smal for the place(((
I'd not describe pool - they do not have it and restaurant - the same! I's afraid to eat there.
Services – additional fault! You would be asked to clean the place by yourself! They have 20-30 DONOT’s which you’ll know during your visit. Hope not – please be smart – keep out of the place! Foto’s attached.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#721 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Opera Cadet Hotel
Opera Cadet Hotel
#312 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#511 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#927 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Cosy's Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Cosy's Cadet

Property: Residence Cosy's Cadet
Address: 7 rue Cadet | 7 Rue Cadet, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Residence Cosy's Cadet)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#306 Family Hotel in Paris
#385 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Cosy's Cadet 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the 22 self-catering apartments with air-conditioning, are decorated and fitted with contemporary furniture, to accomodate 1 to 6 persons Enjoy a Living room with an outside view, a fully equipped kitchen, a Dining area and a private bathroom with tube & separate toilets The space to sleep are equipped with quality mattress which can be accommodate in Queen Bed or 2 single beds upon your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Cosy's Cadet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Cosy`s Cadet Hotel Paris
Residence Cosys Cadet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing