We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Cosy's Cadet
Ranked #770 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Well located 10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord - 20 minute walk to Montmartre, possible to walk to Notre Dame quite easily - maybe 30 mins. Metro Cadet line 7 at the end of the road - goes direct to Louvre and Jeussieux - natural history museum. Rue cadet is nice with bakery, butcher, green grocer, hardware store - supermarket across the road at the end. Cosy itself - staff friendly and multilingual. Room spacious and pretty well equipped. We cooked all meals there - 4 ring hob and microwave, kettle,filter coffee machine, toaster - all pots and pans. Just lacking a sharp knife but easy enough to source one at the hardware shop a few doors along. Room cleaned daily, no pressure for it to be early. Lift was working fine this week. Staff very kindly stored our luggage on the last day. Roll out bed was a proper slatted bed with a good mattress. All in all slept well. Noise - yes you can hear in the distance someone move a chair on the floor above or a toddler padding about. But it stopped at night and it was very quiet. Sofa, flat screen TV - all French channels although why wouldn't it be. DVD player and good sized table to eat at. Very easy to stay here with small child and would definitely stay again. It felt very safe and friendly in the daytime but can't comment on night time as we were in the room around 7pm onwards. Thank you - we'd love to come again. It's asking me to rate the swimming pool but just to say there isn't one.

Room Tip: 4th floor room reasonably quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hanubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    146
    47
    17
    5
See reviews for
187
101
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Nicely updated, large rooms. Great access to three metro lines! Lots of shops and good restaurants nearby. Owner of hotel and front desk staff were very helpful. Lobby area is very small and needs updating. Elevator was out of order which was a problem for a five story hotel! Breakfast was very simple and could be easily outdone by a quick wall down the street. Multiple patisseries fruit stands, etc... Just a few steps away. This was great though with the kitchenette!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank virginia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends this past September 2013. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are adequate, breakfast is fine. Expecting the ritz? Hyatt or st. Regis??? Then look elsewhere. Also good luck with the price and space in those hotels. Look, you cannot beat the location of this hotel/condo. While we were there the elevator didnt work and some of the staff was not very pleasant except for the owner/manager not sure. She was great, very French! The street where this place is located is very charming, everything is within walking distance or metro. I mean, I had a blast with my friends( all in our 40's). So yeah, don't expect luxury but its not a dump by any means. I LOVE Paris and this was a good example of "living" like the Parisians. There is a bakery, two wine shops, a meat store, a bagel shop, two produce stands, two cafès, and a hardware store ALL ON THE SAME STREET where the cosey cadet is. Love it! What else can you ask for? Typical Americans expecting more than they really need the people that are complaining. C'on, eat a crape and sit at a cafe for goodness sake. The elevator not working was a pain, but we made the best of it by getting our little workouts. If you go and expect a descent place, you will be fine. Make sure you call and ask if the elevator is working if you're going with little ones or elderly folks. Other than that enjoy!
Merci!

Room Tip: Go to the bakery shop on the same street and get the chocolate croissant....OMG! Incredible!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Me and my husband,stayed here 2 weeks ago.The elevator did not work upon arrival,but they repair a day after.The rooms are very comfortable and spacious,nice window light also.The breakfast was not much but the croissants were awesome.The location is great only 8 blocks to Lafayette galeries and the Opera house,Plus everything you need is right there on the little street.Kind of noise above our floor,I think people live there with children and they move furniture early in the morning.Other than that is very practical and roomy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosanamuscio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Female friend trip

Pros:
-large
-clean
-everything worked
-bed was comfy
-liked location
-front desk was helpful

Cons:
-Elevator was broken
-plain breakfast (but that's all over Paris if you're from the US)
-Felt like I had to watch my back walking around at night

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NelcyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
907 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

First appearances are not good, off the street and untidy entrance area, the reception and hallways also look very tired. Once you get in the rooms very modern, spacious and very adequate. Plenty of room.

Breakfast is very limited even for Paris standards, not much there and same each day.

the lift was out of order for most of the time I was there and no assistance was provided to handle suitcases up the stairs.

I agree with others, its over rated on Trip Advisor

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihiberman
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by the young lady at the desk who was very businesslike, but not particularly welcoming. We were provided an early check in on the floor above the lobby. This was good since the elevator was not working and at least we did not have to carry our bags to the 5th floor as others were required to do. According to the manager, the elevator cannot be repaired and needs to be replaced. Thus, the challenge for those who arrive and expect this long term issue will be resolved. We observed at least one booking refuse to take the room due to cleanliness issues and the elevator problem. They left and looked for another property elsewhere.

Since the phones were not working the day we arrived the manager assisted me in several matters making use of her cell phone. The manager is outgoing and warm in her interactions with the clients and is the biggest asset of the hotel. However, I saw her only once during our four day stay.

The reviews are correct regarding the square footage of the rooms/apartments. This is exceptional for Paris and in a great location. However, the issue with noise from other units above or adjacent is a significant liability to the quality of sleep. Personally, it’s a poor trade off. The cleanliness of the rooms is a problem and needs to be addressed. The refrigerator had standing water in it and smelled since it was closed with the water inside. The hood on the range and vent in the bathroom had not been cleaned in a very long time. The microwave had food particles on all of the interior surfaces and there was a burning small when you tried to use the device. Pots showed wear and caution should be exercised since the cooking surface was badly scratched.

While the beds were comfortable, the pillows were a joke. It took four pillows to provide the comfort of just one quality pillow and this again fed into a sleep quality issue. On the last night we lost lighting in one of the rooms and when the gentleman at the desk was approached about the issue, he indicated that he had to knowledge or skill to assist in the matter and we struggled in the dark since it was late in the evening.

We paid prime dollar/Euro for this accommodation at $1400 for the stay. I expect a great deal more than what we received. Not much bang for the buck (Euro) at this property. Certainly not a Four Star Property as some have attributed to Hot Wire.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#738 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Opera Cadet Hotel
Opera Cadet Hotel
#312 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#527 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#919 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Cosy's Cadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Cosy's Cadet

Property: Residence Cosy's Cadet
Address: 7 rue Cadet | 7 Rue Cadet, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Residence Cosy's Cadet)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#307 Family Hotel in Paris
#378 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Cosy's Cadet 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the 22 self-catering apartments with air-conditioning, are decorated and fitted with contemporary furniture, to accomodate 1 to 6 persons Enjoy a Living room with an outside view, a fully equipped kitchen, a Dining area and a private bathroom with tube & separate toilets The space to sleep are equipped with quality mattress which can be accommodate in Queen Bed or 2 single beds upon your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Cosy's Cadet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Cosy`s Cadet Hotel Paris
Residence Cosys Cadet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing