We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cremieux Apartment - A great base to explore Paris”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
177 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 177 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hannah_an...
Guildford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cremieux Apartment - A great base to explore Paris”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The booking process was smooth and Joel was very helpful and replied promptly to emails. To secure the booking, we just had to post a cheque for 100 EUR, which was returned to us on arrival, where we paid the full amount in cash.

The apartment itself was very well situated, being located on a pedestrianised street, between Bastille and Gare du Lyon. There are several bakeries nearby, and a Carrefour supermarket just a minutes walk down the road, which is open until 10pm, apart from Sunday. There are some good restaurants nearby (La Biche au Bois, L'ebauchoir), although reservations will be needed for busier periods (eg. Friday evenings). The area isn't too touristy, but feels safe to walk around, even at night. Transport links to other areas of Paris are very good - either by bus from the many bus stops located nearby, or by Metro or RER from Bastille, Gare du Lyon or Gare d'austerlitz, all within a 5 minute walk.

The amenities of the apartment are excellent. The apartment is on the second floor and does involve climbing a rather narrow staircase, but we didn't find this too difficult. There is a sofa, TV, DVD player and dining table and two chairs in the living area. In the kitchenette, there is a dishwasher (with a supply of tablets), two hobs, a fridge, a microwave, a washer/dryer (with detergent), a kettle, a toaster, and various pots, pans and crockery that you would need to make a meal. In the bedroom there is a small wardrobe and dressing table, with the en-suite shower room leading off this. The whole apartment is very clean and well equipped. There is also a good supply of travel books, maps and reading material located in the living area. The area is fairly quiet at night, as long as the windows are closed.

All in all, this was the perfect place to spend a few days in Paris. Joel was a great host and it was nice to know we could email him with any questions during our stay. He also provided us with fresh bread, some milk, jams, and orange juice on our arrival. There is also plentiful supplies of tea, coffee, sugar, and other condiments in the cupboards. A great place to stay in a wonderful city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
archigrah...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay. The location is good, an easy walk to lots of sights as well as numerous cafes, restaurants etc. The accommodation itself is excellent, it was spotlessly clean. Whilst small the place is very well presented, every detail has been though out and everything is provided for a comfortable stay. Arriving late in the evening on the first night to find fresh bread and a fridge stocked with basic provisions was a nice touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you !

We are happy to hear you have enjoyed the apartment for your Paris visit.

Regards,
Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyWriter
FlyWriter
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feels like Home”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just got back from a week in Paris and our third stay in the Cremieux apartment. We love everything about this cosy apartment and have come to refer to it as our home in Paris. The neighborhood is well situated for exploring the city and there are bakeries, grocery stores and great restaurants all within a few minutes walk. Joel is always so very helpful and welcoming and we look forward to staying here again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comforts of home.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2014
Thank you guys !

Such a pleasure to have wonderful people like you as guests.

We look forward to seeing soon in your "little home" in Paris, as you have named it :)

Best wishes to you both !

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLSulliva...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented out the Bastille studio apartment for a couple of nights in Paris. Joel provided excellent communication/directions ahead of time. We were impressed with the place which was located in an excellent area. We had french bread and orange juice waiting for us upon arrival. The place was well stocked with everything we would need down to qtips and shampoo. I have already recommended parisathome to two other friends traveling to Paris in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: little noisy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Thank you !

For the nice words on the Bastille studio and commenting on my communication skills. It's a real threat for me to read this type of remark.

Thank you also for the recommendation to your friends. It will be our pleasure to host them in Paris.

Hope to see you soon in Paris.

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pantoufle...
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and cozy”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Cremieux apartment for 5 night, during the new year eve! We had a perfect stay! The apartment was very clean and with all you may need for cooking, like at home. Check in was easy and fast! You can easily going everywhere by using the Gare de Lyon metro! Greetings from Rome, Italy! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Thank you !

We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful New Year in Paris and especially in the Cremieux apartment.

Thank you for taking the time to write these nice words.

See you soon !

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rendauphi...
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful appartment”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

During the booking process Joel and Nicolas answered our question very quickly and helpfully. Excellent directions enabled us to find the apartment easily and Joel was waiting for us. The fridge was stocked with all we needed and delicious fresh bread was provided. The apartment was furnished and decorated beautifully. The location was perfect for our stay, the building was typical old Parisienne style, a variety of excellent places to eat nearby, a suburb boulangerie within a couple of minutes walk and a short walk to the marais and Louvre.

I would not hesitate to recommend to a friend and I hope to stay in one of their apartments again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and helpfulness of Joel and Nicolas
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2013
Thanks you.

We aprreciate you taking the time to write such nice words on the apartment.

Thank you for the recommandation and we look foerward to seeing you soon in Paris.

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahYW
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home in Paris”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at La Traversière apartment and hope to return on our next visit to Paris. The apartment was very comfortable, clean and beautifully furnished. The owners clearly put a lot of thought and care into the accommodation they provide, reflected down to the smallest details which made it feel like a home. The apartment was situated in a quiet area but very conveniently located to Bastille and the Gare de Lyon Metro stations and was a great base for exploring the city.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
Thank you !

We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We also look forward to your next Paris visit and to welcome you again in the Traversiere apartment or any other of our accommodations.

Thank you again for taking the time to post this nice review.

Regards,
Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing