We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
Ranked #876 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kieran R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

My friend and i went to Paris for a few days to do the Paris 20k run. The hotel was so friendly. We got up crack of dawn and had breakfast. Unfortunately it poured for the whole run but the receptionist and cleaner went out of their way and let us back into our room for a shower to warm up way past check out. I was so impressed and have yet to find a 5* who does that. Really accommodating, friendly and helpful. Close to metro, would certainly return.

Thank you :-)

Jess and Georgie

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorginaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Nice small hotel at reasonable price (at Paris standards). Good location, 5 mins from metro station, 15 mins walk from Eiffel Tower. Small size room, a bit noisy. Absolutely clean, friendly management.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gabor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Leticia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Pluses are very clean, very friendly receptionist that spoke English, and inexpensive. The bed was comfortable and did not experience any noise. The rooms are very small, but how much room do you need. It is very close to at least a couple of different Metro stations. One street over is the Commerce station. This is a lovely typical Parisian neighborhood with butcher shops, pastry, taverns- a little bit of everything.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pikshick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here for the first time - in our quest to stay in different areas of Paris on subsequent visits. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the nearest metro station, in fact there are 3 metro stations close by. While there is some traffic in front of the hotel, it is not noisy. The staff are friendly, the reception speaks english and the rooms are small but include a small desk and felt very clean, though the carpets were a bit worn. We would recommend this hotel for people that want to stay out of the tourist crowds, even though it is quite close to the Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I stayed here for four nights. The room was quite small, but it was in a great location and it was very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. Free wifi was a plus. It was quiet during the nights and I had no problems sleeping.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emiiilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,041 of 1,803 in Paris
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#749 of 1,803 in Paris
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne
0.5 mi away
Aberotel Montparnasse
Aberotel Montparnasse
#1,045 of 1,803 in Paris
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel

Address: 62 rue de la Croix Nivert, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #876 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £65 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel's Hotel ***! Our cozy and friendly hotel is ideally located in the center of Paris "Rive Gauche", in the heart of the 15th district, just 20 minutes walking from the Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars and Invalides. At 5 minutes from the "Rue du Commerce" and 15 minutes from the new shopping center Beaugrenelle, where you can relax doing some shopping and enjoying the many "boutiques" and restaurants ... You can also easily reach the Montparnasse train station and the Exhibition Centre Porte de Versailles by walk, by bus or subway. Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel's Hotel *** is the right place to relax after a hard day of work or visiting Paris with your family. Secure public parking is located near the hotel. (Paying Service) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing