We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Villa Madame

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Madame
Ranked #115 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brazil
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Perfect location, calm street and walking distance to the best places in St Germain quarter. Cozy atmosphere and friendly staff. Having a glass of wine at the happy hour was very pleasant, but there is no restaurant and ordering meals will be from outside the hotel.

Room Tip: I took a room at top floor with a balcony facing the inside courtyard, very quiet and gives an impre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    159
    29
    13
    6
See reviews for
82
389
30
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

booked for the night of the 6th of december an executive room directly by phone with the hotel. arrives from london, the receptionist greets me by telling me that they had a problem with a booking.com reservation from another client and that my executive room was not available any more. He offered me to stay in the room of the category below at the same price that i could find on their website. i can t beleive this kind of poor customer service!!

Room Tip: don t book over the phone with them, they make mistakes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ulric j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear ulric.

Thank you for your review. It is really exceptional that we have to deal with extra bookings at the last minute and I deeply apologize again for the inconvenience.

I'm not usually rectifying guest's comment, but I might emphasise that the room rate that we offered you was not the same as the online offer. Besides, we offered you complementary breaksfast to compensate your disappointment.
The deluxe room 44 was a little bit smaller than an executive room (3 square meters) but the services and amenities are the same.

With warmest greetings, please accept, the assurances of my highest consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

If you want to feel in home while your are visiting Paris, Villa Madame is the right option. Very close to the best restaurants of Paris and also to the best places to shopping. A small hotel, very well located, with a fantastic service. The breakfast is incredible!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luiz Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I would rate Villa Madame overall good, not average, but there is not a 'good' option and I won't give it a very good due to some circumstances of our stay. I can understand why others have had a very good, even excellent stay. Sometimes things just don't go so well. Having said that, especially in this higher price range, the things that did happen really should not be happening.

What I liked:
The location is great. The reception/concierge service was very good and made a big difference, especially Titaua who was friendly, pleasant and helpful at all times and who genuinely added value to our stay. Pierre gave us a great restaurant recommendation and was also a pleasant person during the brief time he was on duty when we were there. The lovely bathtub in our deluxe room was the best thing about the room. Nice shower and very comfortable bed. Interior decor, especially in the public spaces, is both beautiful and calming.

What the hotel could do better:
Housecleaning needs more training, especially the supervisor. We came to a room that had dirty tissues and a spent wrapper left behind as well as hairs in the bathtub. Though that was unpleasant, it wasn't nearly as unpleasant as when the housecleaning supervisor came to the room with the cleaner to give her a talking to in front of us. She also knocked on our door three different times during our stay when we would have rather not been disturbed, including once when the do not disturb sign was on. The deluxe rooms are small, though just enough room to be okay. And though comfortably decorated, our room was not as nice as expected from the photos with some furnishings even slightly rundown for the price range. Though we specifically requested a quiet room, it wasn't very quiet with the neighboring school and street below as well as sound coming through our door. It was fine for us, just not what I would call quiet.

Room Tip: The deluxe room was absolutely fine, but I'm guessing a stay in the exec rooms or the suites wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HLEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear HLEC


Thank you for having taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel.
You are right to point out the fact that a 4-star-hotel such as the Villa Madame can not let some circomstances overshadow the stay of its guests.

That is why your opinion and remarks are very valuable and help us continuously improve.

I am sorry for the inconvenience regarding the housekeeper behavior. Still, I was glad to read your kind word on the reception team who always try to be as available as possible for our guests.
If you decide to come back at the Villa Madame the next time you are in Paris, I will be pleased to meet you.


Best Parisian regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very nice hotel located 3 or 4 blocks from the Luxembourg Gardens, great service from all the people in the staff, very helpful.
We went on our honeymoon and they left in our room complimentary champagne and macaroons.
The room was a bit small, but very confortable.
The location is excellent, the bakery located in the corner of the street is and excellent choice to buy quiches, croissants or baguettes and have breakfast in the Luxembourg Gardens. Very near to 3 metro stations.
Great choice to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bettyrocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Estimada Bettyrocha

We would like to thank you for your nice comment on our hotel.
We hope that you spent a great time in Paris !

Best wishes of joy, happiness and health!

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in September and it was a great experience. We did a lot of research as we read that in Paris room size can be really small so this one was perfect choice as rooms are very good spaced for two and very elegant and homely decor. Beautiful interior everywhere exactly like pictures. It is a bit high priced but worth for Paris considering great location of hotel in St. Germain as you can walk almost to a lot of famous locations. Beds are really nice and comfortable. And it is not in a very busy street so it is quiet at night and you can have a good sleep. I would really like to return there and really appreciate the great service they offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Benie M


It was a real pleasure to welcome you last september and we couldn't ask for better review ;-) on our hotel, staff and services !

Thank you so much & looking forward to seeing you again soon !


Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay, the hotel decor is cozy, feeling homey. The bed is very comfortable, I slept like a baby. Our room has a small patio where I can just sit and enjoy the weather. The staffs are nice and helpful, they accommodated what we need. The location is perfect, quiet yet very close to Jardin de Luxembourg. You can take a walk to La Bon Marche and enjoying Rue de serves. Love this hotel, the only thing that I don't like it that the room is too small for my expectation, maybe normal for Parisian size.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirlinggun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Shirlinggun

Some of our guests refer to "a haven" ; you mentioned "a get away". The idea remains the same: the Villa Madame tries to be a " home away from home" for its guests.

We are so glad that you experienced our hotel that way.

Thank you so much for your kind review !

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#100 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#66 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#40 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Madame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Madame

Property: Villa Madame
Address: 44 rue Madame, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Paris
#87 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#142 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#200 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Madame 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A confidential address, designed as an elegant private mansion, in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés, few step away from the Luxembourg Garden. Villa Madame owes its special atmosphere to the sure taste and creativity of interior designer Michel Jouannet. He is particularly attentive to identity and atmosphere. Villa Madame radiates the essence of Parisian elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Madame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Madame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing