We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxuriously friendly.”
Review of Villa Madame

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Madame
Ranked #105 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxuriously friendly.”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Fantastic luxurious boutique in the heart of Saint Germain des pres. Definitely recommend. Perfect location, quiet street close to major avenues, restaurants, businesses...
Loved the staff's professionalism yet casual.
Chose executive room, great bed quality, amazing sleep. Thoroughly clean. Fresh interior/exterior design. Hermes high end cosmetics were greatly enjoyed.
Will certainly stay at Villa Madame again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillaume S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guillaume S

We would like to warmly thank you for your fantastic review on our hotel. We are glad to read that you share our unpretentious vision of luxury.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again !

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    159
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
83
394
31
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Such a lovely place, and heartfelt service. The rooms are beautifully decorated; both elegant and romantic! Stayed in a bit more expensive category; the room was very spacious for a Parisian hotel - and with such a great location if you love Germain de Pre! So wonderfully close to the Luxembourg park! The only minus: there was LOTS of white human hair under the sink (from a brush, I assume, that a cleaner must have missed as the floor was white); I said about it in the reception. They did clean it promtly but something extra for the fact (really icky!) would have been nice. In the day time it is not quiet; a school next door. In the night time though wonderful peaceful! I would still love to return to this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhitePiony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear WhitePiony

Thank you for your nice review which is very useful for us to further improve our services and equipments. However, I was very sorry to read about the cleaning issue. I apologize and assure you that the proper measures has been made to avoid such accidental inconvenience.


However, we hope to welcome you again as you nicely suggested it!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A lovely little hotel near Jardin du Luxembourg and within walking distance of Notre Dame and other major sites. It's also located very near a Metro station on line 4, the one that runs via Gare du Nord, so there's no problem getting there or around. The service is very friendly, excellent in fact, and the lady on the front desk was exceptionally helpful, advising on local restaurants and offering to make us a drink before we left after checking out.

The bedroom was warm, cosy (in a nice way, not a euphemism for too small) and comfortable.

We shall most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Richard R

Thank you for having taking the time to share your opinion about the Villa Madame hotel with the Tripadvisor travelers’ community.

Besides, we would like to thank you for all the positive points you pointed out about our hotel. A very special thanks from Titaua ;-) too !

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My research paid off. I have stayed at a number of Left bank hotels and Villa Madame takes top marks. I loved everything about this hotel, the location, the quiet street and the terrific, personal service. Above all, the room was terrific, very large by Paris standards, comfortable, clean with a lovely bathroom. There are hundreds of boutique hotels in the area, but rarely do you feel you got your money's worth. There are many boutique hotels rated higher on Trip Advisor and I can tell you from personal experience they don't measure up to Villa Madame. This will be my go to hotel every time I go to Paris, I just hope its not sold out due to this review!

JZ London, Canada

Room Tip: I cant remember my room but it was a large double on the 4th floor, fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayzee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Jayzee66

We have to admit that we particularly appreciated your kind review ;-). We are so pleased to read that you think the Villa madame hotel is not at its proper place in the Tripadvisor ranking.
We wish someone hears you ! ;-)

Let me just reassure you about one thing : we have no intention to change our way of welcoming our guests !

You are very welcome at the Villa Madame hotel, your Parisian home !

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

On our last trip to Paris we stayed elsewhere and experienced indifferent service boarding on rude, not so at Villa Madame.
Everyone was very welcoming and pleasant. We booked an executive room and were not disappointed. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing -when we moved to a 5 star hotel to start our booked tour, we wanted to go back to Villa Madame.
Pierre suggested a restaurant 4 blocks away, La Cruisine Phillipe, most amazing souffles and very reasonably priced
La Madame has restored our faith in Paris as a welcoming lovely destination

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillandJohn012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear JillandJohn012

We were so touched by your words for which we are very grateful. The Villa Madame has restored you faith in Paris ? I think this is one of the best compliment you can pay to a hotel's team !

Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Perfect location, calm street and walking distance to the best places in St Germain quarter. Cozy atmosphere and friendly staff. Having a glass of wine at the happy hour was very pleasant, but there is no restaurant and ordering meals will be from outside the hotel.

Room Tip: I took a room at top floor with a balcony facing the inside courtyard, very quiet and gives an impre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

booked for the night of the 6th of december an executive room directly by phone with the hotel. arrives from london, the receptionist greets me by telling me that they had a problem with a booking.com reservation from another client and that my executive room was not available any more. He offered me to stay in the room of the category below at the same price that i could find on their website. i can t beleive this kind of poor customer service!!

Room Tip: don t book over the phone with them, they make mistakes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ulric j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear ulric.

Thank you for your review. It is really exceptional that we have to deal with extra bookings at the last minute and I deeply apologize again for the inconvenience.

I'm not usually rectifying guest's comment, but I might emphasise that the room rate that we offered you was not the same as the online offer. Besides, we offered you complementary breaksfast to compensate your disappointment.
The deluxe room 44 was a little bit smaller than an executive room (3 square meters) but the services and amenities are the same.

With warmest greetings, please accept, the assurances of my highest consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#95 of 1,802 in Paris
364 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#106 of 1,802 in Paris
1,066 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#31 of 1,802 in Paris
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#93 of 1,802 in Paris
429 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#87 of 1,802 in Paris
909 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#40 of 1,802 in Paris
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Madame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Madame

Property: Villa Madame
Address: 44 rue Madame, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Paris
#81 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#142 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#200 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Madame 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A confidential address, designed as an elegant private mansion, in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés, few step away from the Luxembourg Garden. Villa Madame owes its special atmosphere to the sure taste and creativity of interior designer Michel Jouannet. He is particularly attentive to identity and atmosphere. Villa Madame radiates the essence of Parisian elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Madame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Madame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing