We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel excellent location, excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Madame

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Madame
Ranked #112 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bucerías, Nayarit, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel excellent location, excellent staff”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. We did not have the breakfast because we felt that the location of the hotel would be near all sorts of restaurant options--and we were right. Hotel room was small but efficiently laid out. We asked them to remove a chair that was unnecessary and blocking the closet. Plenty of room in closet and in bathroom. We had classic double room. Close to a girls' school, best to shut windows and turn on AC if you want to sleep in.
Fabulous location walking distance to Louvre, Notre Dame and major metro lines.highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Laurie H

Thank you for you nice review on our hotel and its location. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay ! It is too bad you did not try our breakfast though! Next time ;-)

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon !

Best Parisian regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    159
    29
    13
    6
See reviews for
82
387
29
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We recently stayed in the Hotel Villa Madame and we really enjoyed our stay. The room that we stayed in (Executive Room) was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful in general and the breakfast was delicious. Also, the garden is very pretty and a great place to relax with a glass of wine. The location of the hotel is right near Luxembourg Gardens and a close walk to the metro and RER train. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The Executive Rooms have a separate seating area and a desk which is helpful when you have two peopl...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ebtram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Ellen

Thank you so much for having taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor !

We really appreciate it.

Looking forward to welcoming again soon the Villa Madame's Texan artists ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We landed in Paris at 6am on a 12 hour flight from Bangkok and presented at the hotel at 8am. We were greeted like long lost friends, even though this was our first visit to Paris and the Villa Madame. Our room was ready and we checked in. Comfortable with all the amenities necessary for a pleasant stay. Windows that opened to the street with the sound of a nearby school and cars and bicycles and pedestrians. Close the windows and pure silence. Close the curtains and darkness prevailed Slept like a baby. Beautifully decorated, conveniently located to many things, including Luxembourg Garden. A wonderful cafe, Cafe Madame, one block away and across the street a Boulangerie. The perfect place for our first visit to Paris. Again, the staff was perfect, the location was perfect and the accommodation was superb.

Room Tip: Street level floor 2 or above. Can open the windows for the sounds, smells and ambiance of Paris or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david r b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear david r b

I am so glad to know how you experienced the Villa Madame hotel and we are very touched by your words.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you again in the future.


Heartfelt sympathies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was our honeymoon, and when we arrived, there was a lovely small bottle of champagne and a plate of fabulous macarons in the room, with a note -- how sweet and thoughtful! The location is terrific, and our room overlooked the courtyard so it was very quiet. The room was a fairly good size and had careful and thoughtful planning of furniture -- True, the amount of furniture made it a little crowded, but we really appreciated having both a desk and a little table and also the lounge/couch. The bed is SUPER COMFORTABLE!!! We loved it and would like to have one just like it! We loved being picked up at the airport and the driver was so charming and really gave us kind of a guided tour, pointing things out as we drove by famous sights. The courtyard is charming, the living room and breakfast room are both comfortable and well designed. We enjoyed several afternoons and late nights having tea, coffee or drinks in the courtyard -- everyone on the staff was very attentive! Everything was clean and nicely decorated -- good taste, modern but not cold. And orchids everywhere!!!! Wow!!! We loved the music (nice, grownup music: mellow jazz, soft chansons, etc) that was always in the background in the public areas. We enjoyed the displays of art and jewelry, etc by local shops and artists. My husband ate breakfast one day (I didn't) and he commented on the really excellent croissant! Normally, he doesn't care for them, so it must have been really special! One afternoon, when we had some tea and coffee, we asked if there were any pastries, and there weren't, but there happened to be a left over chocolate bun from breakfast, so she brought that to us and it was lovely, still so fresh and tasty! It is also really great to have all that fresh fruit and nuts available all day (once in a while, it seemed that someone forgot to put out the bowl of fruit -- but when I asked, it was immediately filled and made available). Our only suggestions for improvement are small ones. First, some of the people at the front desk did not seem to know enough about various restaurants, while others knew quite a lot. However they all knew about high-end French -- which is great, but we like variety, too. Most are not aware of the many inexpensive ethnic restaurants nearby (especially in the 5th -- for example, on Rue M. le Prince, there are loads of Japanese as well as an excellent Vietnamese and Moroccan -- also Indonesian and Indian, although we didn't have a chance to try those two). Overall, the maids and cleaning staff were excellent, discrete and friendly. However, we would like to suggest that they try not to leave the vacuum cleaner with its long hose, and the cart with cleaning things, right in the middle of the hallways during their breaks. My husband is slightly disabled, so we often came back to the hotel for a rest in the late afternoon, and sometimes had a little difficulty getting around these items. I think it is just a matter of placement, putting things a little more against the walls -- I understand that of course most guests are gone most of the day, and the maids must do their work and also must be able to take breaks now and then. I also understand that our situation is not typical, but there may be others who also need to return to their rooms during the day, and just a slight variation would be most helpful. Overall, we had a really wonderful time and hope to return and we are telling all of our friends about this wonderful hotel! Merci beaucoup!

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Profcarol.

We are truly grateful for your detailed and helpfull comment on our hotel. We were pleased to read that your honeymoon started well at the Villa Madame! We remain very attentive to our guest's suggestions. Thank you for having pointing out some, which will be very useful to improve our services.

The whole Villa Madame's team is delighted to extend her warmest congratulations again!

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

You are met by a friendly staff and the room we had was small but nice. The lobby is nice and there is also a small garden. The hotel has a perfect location by the Parc du Luxembourg. Close to jogging, tennis or a walk in a park. Close to shops and tourist attractions. And not to mention restaurants and cafes. Breakfast at the hotel or nearby cafe madame if you prefer the local ambiance.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reisetiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Reisetiger1

We would like to thank you for your nice review on the Villa Madame hotel. We were pleased to read that your enjoyed your stay and the central location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards from Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel is excellent although the rooms are on the cosy side
Service is first rate and nothing is a problem. Have used the hotel many times and the only problem is the exiting or getting into taxis as it is difficult to stop outside . Apart from the above two problems the hotel would be a 5

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gucci111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Gicci111

Thank you for the nice review you wrote on the Villa Madame hotel ! We really appreciated it and were very pleased to read that the hotel, its services and its staff meet your expectations !

A bientôt !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Small common areas nice rooms and altogether a pleasant and welcoming place to stay. Efficient service, good continental breakfast, we did not try the restaurant but enjoyed a superb gin & tonic before going out

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tomtom369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMadame, Directeur général at Villa Madame, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Tomtom369

Thank you so much for your kind review ! We were very glad to read that you enjoyed the Villa Madame hotel, and our gin tonic ;-) we do not have a restaurant but we offer room service for whom's hungry.

Next time, you can't miss "Traditional Boeuf bourguignon" !


Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#90 of 1,798 in Paris
336 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#40 of 1,798 in Paris
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#54 of 1,798 in Paris
498 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#61 of 1,798 in Paris
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Madame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Madame

Property: Villa Madame
Address: 44 rue Madame, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Paris
#83 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#142 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#200 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Madame 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A confidential address, designed as an elegant private mansion, in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés, few step away from the Luxembourg Garden. Villa Madame owes its special atmosphere to the sure taste and creativity of interior designer Michel Jouannet. He is particularly attentive to identity and atmosphere. Villa Madame radiates the essence of Parisian elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Madame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Madame Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing