We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Petit Belloy - Very Petite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Ranked #531 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

What can I say that's good about this hotel. Upon entering a small corridor the reception is a closet in the back of the hall. The elevator can only hold one person and a suitcase or two people. The rooms are very small but kept clean and neat, same with the bathroom which is also tiny. Wi-Fi sporatic but connectable. Had a problem with the toilet one night, it wouldn't flush. Notified the front desk and waited a long time because he got the room number wrong. Partially fixed it and had to wait till next day but it skept runningl The only good thing was that we reserved a romantic package with rose petals, tea lights and a bottle of champain which was the highlight of the stay. Breakfasts and afternoon teas were at the main hotel Belloy across the street and were very good but they were downstairs in what seemed to be a converted wine cellar with limited tables. Location is fantastic and close to a lot of attractions.
The most helpful person was Miriam at the main hotel Belloy. Very helpful, pleasant and professional. Went out of her way to accommodate us and even reserved a taxi to the airport for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hello,
thank you talking what happened to you during your stay. I took note and I will do my best to prevent this kind of situation.

Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel manager


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

The Petit is in a great location in the Latin Quarter - just a few minutes walk away Odeon metro and from the Pantheon and Luxembourg Park. The hotel is one of two buildings. The main one has much larger reception whereas as the Petit has a tiny reception room. It sits next to the tiniest elevator I have ever been in, although it is a rule that all hotels must have elevators I am told by Paris friends. The room is staffed all night which is very useful as I got back late one night and had difficulties getting into my room because the door key was faulty. But the staff were very helpful and sorted it out for me.

The room was small but very clean and quiet. Being a Brit I did want to look at BBC news but it was the only channel with no sound on the TV! Still the internet was free and I could use that quite happily. Breakfast is across the road in the main hotel and a quite agreeable selection of cheeses, meats, boiled eggs and juices. What is quite good is that the hotel offers a early evening brunch which is unusual and welcome if you are a bit peckish. I did not realise until I got there but this hotel is right next door to an excellent restaurant that I dined in last year with work colleagues. The Petit is a great base for exploring the heart of Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Good morning,
i'd like to thank you for details you gave in your review .BBC channel is now ok.
Best regards

Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Nice small hotel, with great location and a friendly staff. Very small, yet clean and silent, rooms. Tiniest elevator you'll probably find! Good breakfast and very convenient afternoon (5:30 - 8:00 PM) snack. Would suggest transfering the check in/out to the building across the street, where breakfast is served, since the first impression of the "cabinet" reception is quit shocking. Very good quality/price relation. Would recommend for a short saty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anajulia1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Good morning,
many thanks

best regards
B. KAMATE
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very well located, delicious breakfeast included and nice service. It is located in St. Germain, near nice restaurants and close to the metro and RER. But the room is very small. We would book it again in a next trip to Paris...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenataCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

good morning,
thank you .

best regards

B.kamate

hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Our family reservation was for two rooms at Le Petit Belloy. Thus we were rather critical. What we got was a good service and surprise extra of welcome drink etc at the partner hotel across the street. The hotel is quite central to a number of interesting sites to go by foot. An easy exploration of the city and a bit of exercise too specially when we needed it! All in all we did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murthy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Good morning,
thank you for sharing your experience
best regards

B. KAMATE
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here for just one night but the hotel was really nice with a perfect location in Quartier Latin! We wanted to stay within walking distance to Notre Dame and other main attractions as we have rather small children. We had booked a family room for 4 and we got two nice double rooms that were next to each other with a private hallway between so it was just like a suit that was perfect for our family. We stayed 2 adults and 3 children in the rooms and the receptionist did not mind. Neither did we have to pay extra for the third child's breakfast. The rooms were quite small, but both of them had a balcony with a view over Notre Dame. The bathrooms were really not super clean, but alright. Breakfast was really good and included in the price and served at the hotel across the street. We found a free parking lot just outside the hotel (I guess it it just free in August though). I would definitely consider to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadameAsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hello,
Thank very much for your remark on the bathroom. Notice that it's refresh at this time.

Best regards
Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Of course it's tiny compared to most standards, the building is old and they use the space quite smartly. The elevator is tiny and not for the claustrophobic but it does the job. The rooms are neat and clean with a comfortable bed and good air conditioning. The sliding door to our bathroom didn't work but the friendly staff at the reception fixed us another room with no fuss. Breakfast at the other hotel was really crowded but the food was excellent. All in all a nice experience once you get used to the small spaces, we could definetly come back again.

Room Tip: Make sure the sliding door to the bathroom works before shutting it! ;-)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurgen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Good Morning ,
I would like to tank you for your appreciation.

Best Regards

Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#565 of 1,804 in Paris
721 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Cluny Square
Hotel Cluny Square
#382 of 1,804 in Paris
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Pierre
Hotel Saint Pierre
#1,145 of 1,804 in Paris
327 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#193 of 1,804 in Paris
458 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#340 of 1,804 in Paris
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture

Address: 1 rue Racine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #531 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £93 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain, a Coeur de City affiliate, is a hotel with 21 rooms located in the heart of the Latin Quarter between Boulevard Saint-Michel and Boulevard Saint-Germain. Le Petit Belloy combines traditional and modern with its "Ligne Roset" decor and simple and cheerful tones. Its rooms provided you with a peaceful setting, while ensuring comfort and exclusive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing