We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain
Nearby Hotels
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
149
205
57
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
205
57
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelthe main hotellatin quarterfree nespresso coffeegreat locationeiffel towersaint germainrooms are smalllong staymacaroonsnorte dameeach eveninglovely little hotelsmall elevatorminute walkvisit paris againcold meats
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed one night (the second night of our two night break that we had booked here. The hotel is very nicely located, the room (when you get one) is nice and clean, but as said below small and the double bed is in fact two singles pushed together. There is also nowhere to leave luggage though, as the reception is a poky cupboard. If you get a room here you will be happy enough.

However, for us (we booked via Eurostar) Le Petit Belloy Saint Germain, was unable to provide a room for both nights of our booking or a nearby alternative hotel on the first night despite arriving at a timely 2pm on the first day.

An alternative hotel was offered on the other side of Paris but was not acceptable as we had expressly wanted the Saint Germain area and also the other hotel being so far away with us only on a brief two night stay. The hotel staff smiled amiably but were keen just to get rid of us in a taxi, which we refused. Eventually after lots of tears from my partner (it was a romantic city break after all) and tens of Euros in international phone calls, Eurostar's local booking agent managed to find us a nearby alternative hotel after a couple of hours of phone calls, but we still got the second night in Le Petite Belloy.

I was told by Eurostar that this (room overbooking) is common practice, but it was not there responsibility as our contract is with their booking agent who having found us accommodation had fulfilled their bit of the deal. I have travelled extensively and this has never happened to me before.

If you do book this hotel, good luck and I hope you get your room as it was an unpleasant experience for us.

Interestingly this is a resubmitted review as the first was removed without consultation on the basis that we hadn’t stayed here (which we clearly stated we had), I’ll let you draw your own conclusions!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlbionBoy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hello!
thank you for letting me know what happened to you during your short visite in Paris.
I'm really sorry about that.
I'll do my best to avoid this kind of situation.
best regards
Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. We came with low expectations as we knew it's going to be small & basic hotel- which was like that indeed. So yes, the room was a bit small, the bathroom was tiny and the elevator was super tiny (2 persons max but worked excellent).
BUT still- the hotel is very well for young couples that are coming to the city for exploring and going to use the room for rest. The breakfast was good enough (but you should be prepared for entering a hot basment in the hotel across the street (advise: come with T-Shirt even if it's January...), the room was was well equipped (safe, cofee & tea place, TV) and finally
the location was just g-r-e-a-t. Worth it all in our opinion.
** One main issue: most of the staff wasn't friendly enough and didn't know English.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

hello,
Thank you for sharing your opinion on my hotel.
cordially

Boubacar KAMATE
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is a total rip off of the nicer Hotel Belloy St Germain across the street. It's a shady "sister" hotel that doesn't even have a lobby, public elevator, or front desk for that matter. It's like you're checking in to a tiny, creepy apartment. Narrow staircase leads you to your 2 sq ft room. Carpet is stained and old. Bed is stiff and basic. Bathroom is more like a closet.

We called ahead of time to modify our reservation and the woman at the front desk said she'd be willing to help once we arrived. Bait and switch!! When we got there she said there was nothing she could do. We asked if we could apply our payment to the "sister" hotel across the street to stay there instead (since they had open rooms), but they said that was not allowed. Costumer service was nothing but bad.

I really can't urge you enough not to stay here. Take your money elsewhere and find a better place. This hotel is horrible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amyhelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

hello,
I thank you for saying what you promised us. I want to emphasize that the hotel has a lift and the bedding is comfortable reference to other customers notice. My hotel is small but I admit it is very well equipped.
I'm sorry I can not give bigger rooms.

Regards

Boubacar KAMATE
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights just recently. Yes the rooms are a bit small but you don't stay in your room for very long when staying in this great location. Everything was within walking distance. The room was clean and the bed very comfy and it was nice and quiet so sleep was easy. The breakfast across the road was great and I found the hotel staff very helpful. I was happy that there was an elevator. Would happily stay here again when in Paris next.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fabes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour ,
je vous pour votre contribution.

Cordialement

Boubacar KAMATE

Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

What can I say that's good about this hotel. Upon entering a small corridor the reception is a closet in the back of the hall. The elevator can only hold one person and a suitcase or two people. The rooms are very small but kept clean and neat, same with the bathroom which is also tiny. Wi-Fi sporatic but connectable. Had a problem with the toilet one night, it wouldn't flush. Notified the front desk and waited a long time because he got the room number wrong. Partially fixed it and had to wait till next day but it skept runningl The only good thing was that we reserved a romantic package with rose petals, tea lights and a bottle of champain which was the highlight of the stay. Breakfasts and afternoon teas were at the main hotel Belloy across the street and were very good but they were downstairs in what seemed to be a converted wine cellar with limited tables. Location is fantastic and close to a lot of attractions.
The most helpful person was Miriam at the main hotel Belloy. Very helpful, pleasant and professional. Went out of her way to accommodate us and even reserved a taxi to the airport for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetitBelloyStGermain, Gérant at Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hello,
thank you talking what happened to you during your stay. I took note and I will do my best to prevent this kind of situation.

Boubacar KAMATE
Hotel manager


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews