We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lautrec Opera
Ranked #1,113 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very clean”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed March 2012. Exceptionally clean bed linens and bathroom. We had the largest room and it came close to being US-sized. Staff were very helpful and there 24hrs. Quiet, side street location in the 2nd Arr. Airport shuttle recommended at the desk, Panama, was nasty and did not go straight to airport as advertised; we would have had a cleaner faster experience taking the metro/train. Very good experience w/hotel overall.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank al k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    182
    94
    34
    18
See reviews for
66
200
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on Trip advisor about the location and service and we were not disappointed. Upon arrival we received a friendly greeting and some helpful information as well as our airport transfer booked for our departure. The level of service continued throughout our short stay. Our flight time meant we were to leave the hotel at 6.30am which is the same time breakfast started so we were prepared to not have our last included breakfast. The man at reception went down to the kitchen and organised for us to go in early and told us he would let us know when the airport transfer taxi arrived. We were very greatful as a coffee was in need. He went out of his way for us and this was an example of the level of service offered at this hotel. The room was large enough (bigger than we have had in other Paris hotels) and the bathroom clean and in good condition and a very good size for Paris. Yes the lift is tiny but it does what it needs to. The breakfast is of good quality and selection and served in a lovely breakfast room. The location is excellent and we will definitely stay again and have already recomended to someone else who was booking in Paris. For the price you can not beat this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed in this hotel in the begining of Nov 2011.
The rooms are clean but the furniture and bedding sheets need more cleaning, blankets are worn out, carepets are dirty and very old.
tolet & basin was clean but shower bath was sooo dirty with mould all over its walls and corners.
Breakfast is good and enough variety compared to other 3* hotels. Breakfast tools are so poor and need more clean.
Location is good off Haussman boulvard and only 1 station to the opera.
Would stay once more if the batrooms were in a better hiegene and cleaning conditions.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParisFan_Cairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I would reccomend this place as a great one to stay...comfortable rooms, very clean, nice enough breakfast...not too turistic!! And check out is at 12 noon.

Only shame was that the cleaner woke us up at 8.30AM, as she was on her mobile phone chatting....when we were banking on a bit of sleep, as check out was so late and we had quite a long day ahead and a long one just gone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimoRoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This hotel has a great location, close to the Opera and the Louvre. There is a metro station very close. It is just off a large street with a lot of restaurants, cafes and shops as well. The staff is very friendly and speaks English well.
There is free wi-fi or a computer with printer for use in the lobby.
The room is small, but that's expected for Europe. The bathroom was larger than I expected, with a bathtub and normal shower!
For the money, I think this place is great and I will definitely recommend it to friends traveling to Paris in the future!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This small hotel is quaint and interesting. It is in a block of many old buildings joined together, just south of the main street "Haussman Boulevard", so it is a quiet street. The building that houses the lobby and some of the rooms was the home of Toulouse Lautrec (artist/painter). At some point, the hotel expanded to the building next door.

Remember that we are in Europe....in France....hotels and hotel rooms in the "downtown" or historic areas tend to be small (I'll be using this word frequently). The lobby area has a "compact" reception area, a nice waiting area and an "internet" station. Both reception personnel that we encountered spoke English well.

Our room was in the actual "Lautrec" house, accessed by two tiny elevators--only one person with their luggage, could fit at one time; without luggage, four could it. Hallways are narrow. Our room had a queen bed, and one original brick/stone wall and ceiling beam--gave it a neat "old" feel. There was a narrow desk and 2 chairs and room to walk around the bed. Our private bathroom had tub/shower combo. Looked as if the room had been recently renovated.

There is a breakfast room in the basement level which can be accessed either by elevator or stairs. Again, a neat "old" feeling because of the brick/stone walls. Breakfast included juices, water, milk, tea, coffee (coffee in Europe tends to be more like espresso--rather strong, but good), hot chocolate, cereal, yogurt, cheeses, meats, buns, bread, croissants, (and a toaster), scrambled eggs, sausage (tasty), and was 15 euros a person--a little pricey, but convenient, good, and typical price for France.

Turn left out of the hotel to the first street (patisserie/coffee shop in the corner), turn right and it's about a 15 min walk to the Louvre. On the way, you pass two little grocery/market shops and a great little pizza parlour (locals were buying there). We bought fruit, snacks, wine in the grocery.

We booked tours online, before our trip and used City Discovery, but there are many tour companies that I'm sure are equally as good. We booked the Paris Discovery tour--1 hr narrated bus tour of the city, 1 hr narrated boat cruise of the Seine, the "Front of the Line' pass to the Eiffel Tower. This meant that we didn't wait in the line to get into the Eiffel Tower--we went straight in and up to the 2nd level, where we had a delicious lunch. After lunch we were on our own--the tour was over. You could walk up one level (or take an elevator)to get a better view of the city and there was an interesting display on the history of the tower. You can pay an extra 7 euros to take the elevator to the top of the tower, which we did; after all, we were in Paris, in the Eiffel Tower--we had to go to the top. In hindsight, I'm asking myself "was it worth it?" It took us 3 hours, from the time we bought the extra ticket, lined up for the elevator, rode to the top, spent 45 min walking around and looking at the city, lining up for the elevator down, and getting down to ground level again.

We are "walkers"--love to discover on foot. So from the Eiffel Tower, we walked all over--Champs d'Elysee, along the Seine, the Obelisk, the ferris wheel, etc.) and eventually, back to our hotel.

Also booked the "Front of the Line" tour of Versailles--a bus took us to the beautiful palace that housed the Kings and Queens of France; we toured the kings and queens apartments and hall of mirrors--gorgeous! Our tour guide was excellent. Also walked through some of the many fabulous gardens and saw some of the fountains displays. The fountains only "spurt" at certain times. Because tours are on a time schedule, you only have time to see a small part of the gardens--they are magnificent. If went back on your own, I'm sure you could spend a whole day there, to see everything.

We only had 2 days in Paris--not nearly enough time, but the two tours certainly gave us a good overview--the bus tour of the city, cruise on the Seine, Eiffel Tower, and Versailles. There are sooo many other tours--they are expensive but are narrated in many languages and show you the main attractions.

My main advice, if you want to book tours, is book 'FRONT OF THE LINE ACCESS'!!!!!! Wait lines are unbelievably long.

I would recommend our Hotel Lautrec Opera--if you are looking for a quaint, boutique hotel. We loved it. One male hotel receptionist was particularly helpful in getting us transportation to the airport--he knew to make a special request for a larger vehicle since there were 4 of us, with luggage, otherwise the taxi company would have sent a regular cab.

Transportation in France is awesome, from subway to buses to trains, you can get anywhere and everywhere--to the airport, downtown, Disneyland, all over Paris, to London, England, and all over Europe.

We definitely have to go back and spend more time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Connie654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspendale, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed here for a week from the 12 May to our surprise it was being renovated so its very noisy during the day work with radio on and lots of hammering. So you really cant stay in your room during the day. We had Breakfast included which was a disappointment its a buffet and is not re stock quickly enough this happened many times so even though we had paid for breakfast we ate elsewhere there is a great cafe on the corner. This hotel is in a very good location close to the Metro with lots of restaurants close by. You are right between the Louvre and Montmartre

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Icone
Hotel Icone
#688 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#812 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
London Hotel
London Hotel
#1,026 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Richmond Opera Hotel
Richmond Opera Hotel
#858 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
#366 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lautrec Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lautrec Opera

Property: Hotel Lautrec Opera
Address: 8 rue d Amboise, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,113 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lautrec Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the old residence of the famous painter Toulouse Lautrec, you can discover a unique typical Parisian hotel, located in the full heart of Paris, historical city. Right in the middle of Opera district, our establishment is about a few hundred meters away from the Opera Garnier close by the Lafayette or the Printemps Haussman Galleries. This place is also well known for its business department specialized in the stock exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lautrec Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lautrec Opera Hotel
Lautrec Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing