We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paris, Nice, Barcelona” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lautrec Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lautrec Opera
Ranked #1,046 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Paris, Nice, Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

The Lautrec Opera was great, had 24 hour desk, clean room, fantastic loca.
Of course the room was small but who needs it when u r out and about.
The desk was very helpfully always.

Room Tip: Had a room over the front door, it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoeSculptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    178
    92
    33
    17
See reviews for
66
197
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Rather remiss in not doing this earlier but spent a great week at the Hotel Lautrec in Paris several months ago.
Great location, wonderful staff at the front desk and a great breakfast. While right down town, beside the Opera Garnier, the location was quiet and peaceful and especially for downtown Paris. I've stayed an numerous hotels downtown and would recommend the Lautrec to anyone.
The front desk staff were wonderful (Thank you again Nadia: all the staff were great and accommodating ) for a wonderful welcome as well as a wash room to freshen up after a long flight before our room was ready. We arrived quite early. The room was great (upgraded) and was ready well before the obligatory 2pm check in. Numerous cafe's and restaurants in the area and a short walk down the street to the Louvre and the gardens. Breakfast was excellent and everything was clean and replenished quickly. I've stayed at a number of hotels in Paris and I would rate the Lautrec as one I will be returning to in the future.
Also, free internet to print out your boarding passes and check weather and airlines schedules.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if spending more than just a couple of days. They are most accommodating. I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 62956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Very central to most attractions and the Metro line.
Safe to walk the streets from the Metro at night time.
Flat area.
Small but better than most Parisian rooms.
Great breakfast selection.
Tiny and very slow lift.
Wi Fi just too slow to use.
No where to hang towels.
We were admonished in writing for hanging clothes in the room on a portable line, noting it was not hygienic or safe.
Tried to push their own shuttle service on to us at almost double the cost we could arrange for ourselves.
Would stay here again due to the good size of the room and the great location.

Room Tip: Had a front street room and was a little noisy even with the windows closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GabBaz2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed March 2012. Exceptionally clean bed linens and bathroom. We had the largest room and it came close to being US-sized. Staff were very helpful and there 24hrs. Quiet, side street location in the 2nd Arr. Airport shuttle recommended at the desk, Panama, was nasty and did not go straight to airport as advertised; we would have had a cleaner faster experience taking the metro/train. Very good experience w/hotel overall.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank al k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on Trip advisor about the location and service and we were not disappointed. Upon arrival we received a friendly greeting and some helpful information as well as our airport transfer booked for our departure. The level of service continued throughout our short stay. Our flight time meant we were to leave the hotel at 6.30am which is the same time breakfast started so we were prepared to not have our last included breakfast. The man at reception went down to the kitchen and organised for us to go in early and told us he would let us know when the airport transfer taxi arrived. We were very greatful as a coffee was in need. He went out of his way for us and this was an example of the level of service offered at this hotel. The room was large enough (bigger than we have had in other Paris hotels) and the bathroom clean and in good condition and a very good size for Paris. Yes the lift is tiny but it does what it needs to. The breakfast is of good quality and selection and served in a lovely breakfast room. The location is excellent and we will definitely stay again and have already recomended to someone else who was booking in Paris. For the price you can not beat this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed in this hotel in the begining of Nov 2011.
The rooms are clean but the furniture and bedding sheets need more cleaning, blankets are worn out, carepets are dirty and very old.
tolet & basin was clean but shower bath was sooo dirty with mould all over its walls and corners.
Breakfast is good and enough variety compared to other 3* hotels. Breakfast tools are so poor and need more clean.
Location is good off Haussman boulvard and only 1 station to the opera.
Would stay once more if the batrooms were in a better hiegene and cleaning conditions.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParisFan_Cairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

I would reccomend this place as a great one to stay...comfortable rooms, very clean, nice enough breakfast...not too turistic!! And check out is at 12 noon.

Only shame was that the cleaner woke us up at 8.30AM, as she was on her mobile phone chatting....when we were banking on a bit of sleep, as check out was so late and we had quite a long day ahead and a long one just gone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimoRoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Icone
Hotel Icone
#695 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opera
BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opera
#861 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Richmond Opera Hotel
Richmond Opera Hotel
#777 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#794 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Opera / Bourse
London Hotel
London Hotel
#971 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
#325 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lautrec Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lautrec Opera

Property: Hotel Lautrec Opera
Address: 8 rue d Amboise, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,046 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lautrec Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the old residence of the famous painter Toulouse Lautrec, you can discover a unique typical Parisian hotel, located in the full heart of Paris, historical city. Right in the middle of Opera district, our establishment is about a few hundred meters away from the Opera Garnier close by the Lafayette or the Printemps Haussman Galleries. This place is also well known for its business department specialized in the stock exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lautrec Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lautrec Opera Hotel
Lautrec Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing