We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcoming homely hotel well worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lautrec Opera
Ranked #1,117 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
manchester
Level Contributor
195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A welcoming homely hotel well worth the money”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

All the desk staff speak English which helps because although I speak French well my travelling companion didn't. The room was small but comfortable with air conditioning we were very glad to have. There was some fault on the lighting and the door lock took quite a few attempts before it worked but the plumbing was to a high standard and the place was certainly clean. Very friendly desk staff especially Nadia who felt like an old friend. The restaurant Nadia recommended was excellent we went there every night. Breakfast was great - as much as you want from a buffet with cereal, juice, eggs, sausages, ham, cheese, bread, french pastries, butter and a selection of jams/honey, yoghurts, coffee, tea, pleasant and unobtrusive breakfast room staff. The breakfast was served from 7:30 (I think) till 10 am - I'm not an early riser and with France being an hour ahead of here the breakfast was effectively served till 11 am which suited me greatly. The room was serviced every day and the shower gels/soaps were put in daily also clean towels every day. There was a mini bar in the room with water, soft drinks and some sort of beer but we didn't use it, no tea/coffee making facilities in the room though which would have been nice although there was a vending machine on the ground floor which sold bottled drinks. Free wifi via a code you get at the front desk plus free use of a net pc in the foyer with a printer to use free of charge. Lots of free newspapers and magazines in the foyer and several copies, all new ones, I asked if I could take one away and the desk chap said yes. The airport shuttle was perfect we had no problems at all with it and the driver was very nice, he pulled over at one point because a girl behind us was too hot and none of us could manage to open the windows, the driver stopped, got out and opened them for us. The Opera district is a very safe and clean area, there's nothing rough or sleazy there at all it's lovely. We paid 115 euros a night for a twin bedded room plus 15 euros each for breakfast. Considering where we were this was an amazing price and surely worth the money. I would only rate a hotel as 5 if there was nothing which was under standard, in this case I dropped a point because of the faulty light which we did report but wasn't fixed. I'm sure they're kept very busy and it wasn't a major issue because I cobbled it up by shoving a sachet of shower gel in the lamp mounting - and to be honest it gave us some laughs because if we put something on the desk the lamp went out and we had to wiggle the shower gel sachet - very comical!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 556 which obviously was on the 5th floor. Four years ago we stayed at Maxim de Pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    182
    94
    34
    18
See reviews for
66
200
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night and that was more than enough. We had a very tiny room (even for Paris) and the floors were slanted and there was barely enough room to put our two small suitcases. The bathroom was a bit dirty with lots of hair stuck to the tiles... It was noisy due to the traffic noise and from the two restaurants next door to the hotel.
The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a really good location - the metro was a block away and in every direction there were good neighbourhood restaurants.
This is not a hotel I will go back to and not something I would recommend for more than a night.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivethis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The Lautrec Opera was great, had 24 hour desk, clean room, fantastic loca.
Of course the room was small but who needs it when u r out and about.
The desk was very helpfully always.

Room Tip: Had a room over the front door, it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoeSculptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Rather remiss in not doing this earlier but spent a great week at the Hotel Lautrec in Paris several months ago.
Great location, wonderful staff at the front desk and a great breakfast. While right down town, beside the Opera Garnier, the location was quiet and peaceful and especially for downtown Paris. I've stayed an numerous hotels downtown and would recommend the Lautrec to anyone.
The front desk staff were wonderful (Thank you again Nadia: all the staff were great and accommodating ) for a wonderful welcome as well as a wash room to freshen up after a long flight before our room was ready. We arrived quite early. The room was great (upgraded) and was ready well before the obligatory 2pm check in. Numerous cafe's and restaurants in the area and a short walk down the street to the Louvre and the gardens. Breakfast was excellent and everything was clean and replenished quickly. I've stayed at a number of hotels in Paris and I would rate the Lautrec as one I will be returning to in the future.
Also, free internet to print out your boarding passes and check weather and airlines schedules.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if spending more than just a couple of days. They are most accommodating. I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 62956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Very central to most attractions and the Metro line.
Safe to walk the streets from the Metro at night time.
Flat area.
Small but better than most Parisian rooms.
Great breakfast selection.
Tiny and very slow lift.
Wi Fi just too slow to use.
No where to hang towels.
We were admonished in writing for hanging clothes in the room on a portable line, noting it was not hygienic or safe.
Tried to push their own shuttle service on to us at almost double the cost we could arrange for ourselves.
Would stay here again due to the good size of the room and the great location.

Room Tip: Had a front street room and was a little noisy even with the windows closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GabBaz2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed March 2012. Exceptionally clean bed linens and bathroom. We had the largest room and it came close to being US-sized. Staff were very helpful and there 24hrs. Quiet, side street location in the 2nd Arr. Airport shuttle recommended at the desk, Panama, was nasty and did not go straight to airport as advertised; we would have had a cleaner faster experience taking the metro/train. Very good experience w/hotel overall.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank al k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on Trip advisor about the location and service and we were not disappointed. Upon arrival we received a friendly greeting and some helpful information as well as our airport transfer booked for our departure. The level of service continued throughout our short stay. Our flight time meant we were to leave the hotel at 6.30am which is the same time breakfast started so we were prepared to not have our last included breakfast. The man at reception went down to the kitchen and organised for us to go in early and told us he would let us know when the airport transfer taxi arrived. We were very greatful as a coffee was in need. He went out of his way for us and this was an example of the level of service offered at this hotel. The room was large enough (bigger than we have had in other Paris hotels) and the bathroom clean and in good condition and a very good size for Paris. Yes the lift is tiny but it does what it needs to. The breakfast is of good quality and selection and served in a lovely breakfast room. The location is excellent and we will definitely stay again and have already recomended to someone else who was booking in Paris. For the price you can not beat this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Icone
Hotel Icone
#722 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#805 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
London Hotel
London Hotel
#1,037 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Richmond Opera Hotel
Richmond Opera Hotel
#855 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
#344 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lautrec Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lautrec Opera

Property: Hotel Lautrec Opera
Address: 8 rue d Amboise, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,117 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lautrec Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the old residence of the famous painter Toulouse Lautrec, you can discover a unique typical Parisian hotel, located in the full heart of Paris, historical city. Right in the middle of Opera district, our establishment is about a few hundred meters away from the Opera Garnier close by the Lafayette or the Printemps Haussman Galleries. This place is also well known for its business department specialized in the stock exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lautrec Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lautrec Opera Hotel
Lautrec Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing