We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 week holiday to UK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lautrec Opera
Ranked #1,102 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“3 week holiday to UK”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

where do I start - arrived in Paris for the heat wave, couldn't find air con in room, apparently it was behind the door which we found out 2 days to late ( when I asked for a fan ), so had to sleep with window open with the noise of Paris. Breakfast was terrible, the worst on our trip, when food run out it was not replaced, even when I asked for more I was just looked at. Room average size but still on small side. Sorry would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    182
    94
    34
    18
See reviews for
66
200
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Altus
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was booked thru a travel agency at the end of a convention trip. I expected it to be old and quaint and it was! Our room was small but clean. Bath was old but adequate. We booked it for the historic value and location and did not spend much time in the room. I would have given it 3.5 stars if possible because I hesitate to call it very good but it was not average either! We enjoyed the breakfasts. It was different but if you want the same old thing go to the McDonalds around the corner ! We had to wait a long time for our transport to the hotel but it was fine going back. People were very friendly and helpful but if you ask if something is within walking distance be more specific...they walk a lot more than we do! All in all a memorable experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

First of all I booked for the experience of this being the historic home of Lautrec but no I got a room next door at conjoined hotel with no advise re this. The room was grubby but the heavily stained bed spread was revolting. The aspect that was most distressing was re booking of shuttle bus to airport. I paid my 22 euro deposit and had to pay the balance to the driver. The reception staff wrote the receipt and booked the shuttle. On the night it was late and I requested they ring the company to ensure it was in transit. This was done reluctantly and I was told they had no record of the booking and we're not going to pick me up. Catastrophic as it was the taxi strike day and peak hour . The reception staff said that was the last time they would use the company - Great !! But then added as they were always unreliable! Increasingly distressed as no taxi was forth coming I asked for my 22 euro back only to be told - no that had been paid to the company. A company that no record of my booking !!! I ended up walking down to the Main Street and grabbed a taxi doing a drop off ! I was late for my flight and am still very unhappy re the whole Lautrec experience re promoting a false experience of booking you to Lautrec's home knowing you will be allocated next door, dirty stained linen and then promoting known unreliable transport that leaves you significantly poorer!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petrovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is in a great location in the opera region of Paris and in a very quiet street.
The lady behind the desk was very helpful but the rooms are very small which is the only setback especially when you are staying for 5 days like I did.
The breakfast is average. Breakfast is between 6.30 and 10.00. The first morning I was there the hot breakfast was not served until 7.45, a bit late when I came down at 7 expecting eggs and nothing prepared.
Close to shops and restaurants.
If I returned to Paris stay in the same region but not in same.
Expensive hotel a night but you get only soap for toiletries and that is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I visited Paris after a lot of years for a business trip and I pick up this hotel for its location. The room and the bath was very small.The staff was very polite and ready to help you in everything at once. The breakfast was simple, nothing special, just o.k. Value for money ? I am not so sure, but generally Paris is an expensive city regarding Hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yiannis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel 4 nights last week. Having been told to expect small room we were pleasantly surprised with a very spacious room on the 6th floor. Very clean, spacious en-suite with probably the best lighting ever in hotel bathroom. King size bed and 2 comfortable armchairs. Very noisy first night but World Cup Soccer was on and they were celebrating a win so understandable. Our only criticism would be that it would have been nice to be able to make a cuppa in our room. Staff were very frirndly and courteous, breakfast was good. Location was excellent.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nola43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed in the former mariveaux section of the hotel for a week with family and friends. Great location as it is right around the corner from a metro station and it is easy enough to walk into the centre of Paris too if you don't mind the longer walk and want to have a look around. Galleries Lafayette is only about a 10 min walk away.

Had a mix up on the first night and ended up swapping rooms with the people we were traveling with to accommodate them with the required bed configuration. The room was tiny and not the cleanest. Thankfully we were moved the following day to a really large room on the top floor. The shower was terrible but at least we had space to store luggage and move around plus it was much quieter. Definitely try to get a top floor room if staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Icone
Hotel Icone
#694 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#798 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
London Hotel
London Hotel
#1,012 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Richmond Opera Hotel
Richmond Opera Hotel
#855 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
#317 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lautrec Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lautrec Opera

Property: Hotel Lautrec Opera
Address: 8 rue d Amboise, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,102 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lautrec Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the old residence of the famous painter Toulouse Lautrec, you can discover a unique typical Parisian hotel, located in the full heart of Paris, historical city. Right in the middle of Opera district, our establishment is about a few hundred meters away from the Opera Garnier close by the Lafayette or the Printemps Haussman Galleries. This place is also well known for its business department specialized in the stock exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lautrec Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lautrec Opera Hotel
Lautrec Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing