We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Coco Chanel 's experience

WOW I had a chance to experiment this very special activity and absolutely loved it!!! SInce I made... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 9 June 2017
maryna2017
a unique Parisian experience!

In January 2017, I had the fabulous opportunity to exchange with jewellery experts, this subject... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 7 June 2017
desmeth
,
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Read all 6 reviews
  
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

WOW I had a chance to experiment this very special activity and absolutely loved it!!!
SInce I made a first step to the appartment of the wonderful parisian women Brigitte, our host , I didn't stop thinking that I'm meeting Coco Chanel in the field of Haute Jewellery !! All her attitude, look, generosity in sharing so many fun personal stories about her family's jewellery businness created the morning that I wish it lasted for hours! SUch a pationate and brave women! I wish I could go for a coffee with her to talk more:))
I felt like I'm touching such a hidden backstage part of French history /Parisian life. The Visit of the Atelier allowed to see the hard and long work-process of jewellery hand made creations.. It's just something I had no idea about ! I highly reccomend this activity to any curious person ! You will travel in time :)

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank maryna2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

In January 2017, I had the fabulous opportunity to exchange with jewellery experts, this subject being my passion. First, our group (small group, maybe 5 people, enhancing the unicity feeling, and getting to know people sharing your passion), was able to learn about the history of jewellery makers, through a testimonial of a woman that had directed an Atelier (workshop). The we had the rare chance to visit one of these workshops, and realize the amount of work needed per jewellery piece. We all had some idea of how the whole process was done, but were very impressed by the specific and delicate techniques the employees used.
I recommend this visit for people truly passionnate about jewellery, and those who would like to discover the amazing "behind the scenes" part of the well known French jewellery world.

Date of experience: January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank desmeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

A very interesting and magical morning : we have met the owner of a Haute Jewellery Parisian workshop telling us stories about the creation of unique jewels then we have had the priviledge to enter a workshop and see how jewels were made. Very confidential and interesting.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank ParisMafalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews