We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #168 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel on 06/12/11 for 3 nights. The hotel is modern inside and out with great rooms and very cool styling. The staff were excellent and the Concierge picked some great places for us to eat close by. It was our 10th wedding anniversary and when asked the reason for our stay on booking in we told them. We were only in our room for 5 mins and room service knocked on the door with a decent bottle of champagne, with a book on 100 places to kiss in Paris and some chocolates. But it didn't stop there, on the night of our anniversary they also offered us drinks on the house in their bar and dinner with their complements I their fantastic restaurant. I am well travelled and the service we received at this hotel, along with the standard of the accommodation and the engaging staff was one of the best. On top of all of that it is a 2min walk to the Arc de Triomphe.

Room Tip: Ask for a large king room at the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    378
    89
    26
    23
See reviews for
454
658
51
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Best part is we were offered to be upgraded to Arc de Triomphe suite with reasonable price and it is indeed the best room there with all the view that comes with name of the suite. Very modern hotel and we like the Makassar concept as we are Indonesian.

Location wise, it is close-by everywhere and it is convenient to walk around all the way to Eiffel. There is one good French restaurant next door, they have lots of other restaurants along the street which is another plus point.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We decided to stay at this hotel for 8 nights after a long survey and comparing with other hotel on the similar range.
The location is superb, short walk to metro, arc de triomphe and Champ Elysee.
McDonald and Zenzan Japanese Resto (chicken and salmon teriyaki are surprisingly beautiful) are located in between hotel and metro make life much easier.
The hotel room is spacious for Paris hotel size with balcony.
Overall we have pleasant stay during our holiday in Paris.. The concierge is very helpful, attentive to your need and meet your requirement precisely - I'm talking particularly about CHLOE. Her assistance and services are outstanding.
If you need to plan your trip or ask for guidance. Ask for Chloe.
Renaissance must be lucky to have her as part of the team.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ehartanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights and this is a good hotel. Beds are comfortable and the room is well appointed. We are rewards member and received free buffet breakfast every day. This was around a $170 value for 4 people and it is an excellent buffet. The hotel was quiet and you really couldn't hear any noise. The concierge was very helpful for restaurants and tickets, etc. The bar and restaurant prices are quite high, but typical for Paris. However, this is a very nice hotel and only a couple of blocks from the Arc de Triomphe.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familylady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

An architecturally significant building with its curved glass floor to ceiling windows. It stands out from the otherwise classical Parisian streetscape. Walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe. The interiors are contemporary, minimalist touch, and most certainly one of the more impressive Renaissance hotels I have stayed. Nice breakfast buffet. Restaurant overlooks an interior courtyard with "green" walls on the adjacent brick walls. Have stayed here twice, and would do so again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stayed here for two nights while in Paris for business. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet. I had a slight concern when my booking confirmed "courtyard room" as in Paris, this often means looking into a brick wall a few meters away, and no light. This property is quite the opposite. The back of the hotel is "L" shaped. From the 5th floor the view over Paris rooftops was very nice and the view down to the Salle Wagram, at the back of the hotel, quite nice. Each room on the courtyard has a small balcony, which is also nice.
The room was spotless, and the furnishings modern. Rooms are also spacious by Paris standards. So are the Renaissance's elevators!
I did have dinner at the restaurant off the lobby, but breakfast was fine.
The only real problem with this property is that all of the smells form the restaurant find their way to the lobby, probably due to ventilation or pressurization problems. The smell is strong enough to be annoying, and compounded by the addition of air freshener on a regular basis by the front desk staff. A mix of grilled meats and Glade.

Room Tip: Rooms x01 have extra space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank window_seat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed 2 nights here while in Paris at the beginning of a 10-day trip over Thanksgiving. We had 2 rooms as my elderly mother was with us.

Very accommodating front desk staff; we were early after an overnight flight from the US, but our rooms were ready and we were allowed to check in. Staff speaks fluent English, though I did try my high school French.

The executive-level rooms are very spacious; large bathrooms with very modern fixtures. Turn-down service each evening provided a nice little surprise in the way of chocolates.

The hotel is about 3 blocks from the Champs Elysee and Arc de Triomphe. Metro and RER station at the hub; Starbucks about a block south of the hotel on the same side of the street; McDonalds (if you have kids) about a block beyond that. There are numerous restaurants and cafes on Avenue de Wagram, both across the street from and on either side of the hotel.

If we ever returned to Paris, I would stay here again. I will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keld0rama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#90 of 1,801 in Paris
319 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#84 of 1,801 in Paris
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing