We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel in a Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #165 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
addtraveler10101
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in a Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Stayed at the Renaissance in November. My husband and I heard hotel rooms in Paris are teeny tiny. Don't know if that's true. This was our first trip to Paris. It's ceratinly not true at the Renaissance Arc de Triomphe. The rooms were spacious, clean, and well appointed. The decor is contemporary with a Parisian flair. I think all the rooms have a balcony eiher streetside or facing the courtyard. The location is perfect. You will be a couple blocks form the Arc. Which you can seee from the front of the hotel. Equally close to the Champs, and even closer to the Metro. There are unlimited numbers of restaurants within walking distance. Something for everyone and every budget. They have a restaurant at the hotel. In the morning a wonderful brekfast buffet is served. For lunch and dinner it is sort of steakhouse/Indian. We only ate breakfast there. The food was good, something for everyone. The hotel staff is attentive and fun.They all speak some level of English. As my husband and I fumbled with our bad French, they were patient and helped us along. Can't say enough about the hotel and staff. You will be evry happy with your stay. Never ever skip the nougat candies they have at the desk. You'll be sorry.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank addtraveler10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    382
    89
    26
    23
See reviews for
457
659
53
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here the last week of August so the city was still on the quiet side. The location is good for sightseeing and was quiet while we were there. The hotel is beautifully designed and the rooms are spacious for European standards. The breakfast could use some improvements and was generally overpriced. The staff was very friendly, except for one concierge. He was actually quite rude. The only other issue we had was waiting for the elevator...10 minutes or more at peak hours and trying to squeeze in with the bellboy and all the luggage. Apparently, they didn't put that into their design consideration.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

If you are looking for a historic hotel with Parisian architecture then this is not your place. If you want a huge room, contemporary design, great location, and wonderful service then this place will leave you ultra-satisfied!

Everyone told me the room in Paris are tiny - not here. You can expect a room size similar to any Renaissance in the States. The rooms are tastefully decorated with a colorful, contemporary design. We went during the Christmas holidays and the lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays.

Service was exceptional! Everyone speaks English but I encourage you to try out your French speaking skills as the staff will gladly help you improve your language skills.
There is not a concierge room there but if you are an elite Rewards member a full breakfast is included (includes buffet, menu, and specialty coffee drinks).

The location? Perfect! You can walk to the Champs Elysees in 5 minutes. Excellent restaurants close by. A major Metro station is 3 blocks away. J'adore le Rensaissance and you will too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GringoGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed with the Paris Arc de Triomphe Renaissance for a week in December and were very pleased. First things first: the service was incredible! Prior to arrival, I received an email offering to assist with airport transfers, tours, reservations, and anything else we would need. All communications were prompt and helpful. Upon arrival, the staff were extremely attentive and friendly. After we returned from a short walk, a letter welcoming us along with a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates were waiting in our room.

The room itself would be considered a nicely updated and spacious Marriott / Renaissance room by US standards, making it a palatial estate by typical continental hotel measures. It was very well lit with ample closet space for two, a lovely bathroom, and a small balcony. Our room was a supposedly undesirable northwest exposure, however we found the view from the sixth floor to be lovely and relaxing, looking out over the 17th arrondissement.

Most importantly for us and our style of vacationing, this hotel is close to nearly everything without being in the middle of the crowd. We were able to walk to most things rather easily and, on the few days where we had serious rain, a taxi stand was only a block away from the front door. There are a number of great restaurants, bistros and patisseries around this area all for easy walking in the evenings. As the name would imply, the hotel is only a 2 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe and its lovely organized automotive chaos. RER service is only a short walk of a few blocks as well.

We stayed for free on Marriott Rewards points, so with Platinum status our room included free Internet access (which was indeed high speed, not "hotel high speed!") and a free breakfast each day in the restaurant downstairs. The breakfast was quite good with a large variety of food available and the same prompt, friendly service we experienced throughout our stay.

The only two items I would caution against really were out of the hotel's control. We took a tour brokered by the concierge to Versailles that wasn't very good (the tour guide's grasp of 18th and 19th century French politics was more akin to that of the average American high schooler rather than a professional). Also, we were recommended a nearby restaurant, P'tit Bouchon Gourmand which was like something from a Stephen King's It-induced nightmare rather than a neighborhood bistro. Again, neither of these was the fault of the hotel but offered only as guidance for others considering either of these locations!

We could not be happier with out selection of the Renaissance for our mini vacation. Service, room quality, and location were top-notch. We will be back and will recommend it to friends!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ATLien_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Been ther during Christmas and was pleased with hotel new design and look. Room are big as for EU standards, breakfast is good too. But there are a lot of choice to eat Mcdonalds and French Burger just down the street. Staff is friendly and always try to help as soon as possible, overall didn't find any cons in this hotel, metro is just around block and supermarket is over the corner. So if you want to buy something not available at food stores - you are welcome. Anyway - location is great. Also the BED is so soft and warm - its a dream, climate system is silent and work as Swiss clocks. Thank you Renaissance.
p.s. One con is exist- internet - is way overpriced and so slooooow. Unusual in this price range in Paris not to give free wifi to you guest. :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salmiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

1. modern clean, comfortable rooms and extremely spacious by Paris standards. Exactly the size and comfort you would get from a business class hotel in the US. Not over-the-top luxury, but very very comfortable. The hotel is relatively new, so none of the old, musty thing.
2. incredibly kind and friendly staff. I was actually shocked at how nice they were, given my past experiences in Paris. Concierge is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Here is the thing - if you can afford really over the top - Four Seasons, or Ritz, it not that type of hotel. But for the next level down ( and this hotel is NOT inexpensive), older hotels in older cities tend to be less that perfectly kept up. Old hotels are hard to keep pristine. This is a wonderful alternative. You may miss out on the grand old look, but you also miss out on all the disadvantages that an older building can have.

3. Location is superb.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RSM6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This hotel's service is absolutely fabulous. This is our first time to Paris and we stayed 6 nights at the Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe. The concierge/navigator services available was outstanding. They assisted us to confirm all of our tours, restaurant reservations and guided us how to take their subway system.

All in all this hotel's service is phenomenal. Their fitness faciity was wonderful. Of the 6 nights of my stay I used the fitness center 4-5 times. It allowed me to stay consistent with my fitness routine while I was vacationing which is important. Their business center was also very helpful in guiding us where to go to book advance tickets to avoid busy line-ups.

The best part of the rooms is the comfortable beds and pillow. This is the most comfortable hotel bed that I"ve ever stayed in so far. The rooms are soundproof so you don't hear people walking pass the hallway or closing the doors. That is very important to me as I"m a light sleeper.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a modern stay and a central location. Best Marriot hotel that I have stayed in so far.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#97 of 1,801 in Paris
321 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing