We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastique!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #172 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Wanted somewhere that was centrally located and had some style. The Renaissance Arc de Triumph certainly ticked all the boxes. We received first class attention from start to finish. The staff are wonderful - advising the best places to eat and how to get from A to B. We were upgraded to a 'prestige' room on arrival and the room was spacious. light and very comfortable. Especially liked the little added extras like in the evening when 'turn-down' room service left little gifts each night, something different each day. Nice touch - much appreciated.

The Arc de Triumph was a 5 minute walk, with views of the Eiffel Tower and easy access to The Metro system.

Final tip - unless you want Continental breakfast in bed, would suggest walking to any of the ten bars close by to get a real taste of Parisienne life (probably a third of the Hotel price)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank klive1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,575)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I spent six nights at this Renaissance at the end of March. This hotel truly cares about their guests. From the initial e mail from the hotel to our check out we could have not been more please with the hotel. All of their employees greated us whenever they saw us. We even got to the point that we could tease each other. It was so wonderful to return to the hotel after a long day on our feet and just be given a friendly smile and a greeting. The room was pleasant. It is large and we had the room to the rear with a balcony. We were very fortunate to have been in Paris when we could utilize the balcony. We had breakfast each morning at the hotel and found it very filling. The employees went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable and they exceeded all of our expectations. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank somuchtosee-yorkpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We were in Paris on vacations, and choose a hotel with a good location, near from everything.
In the check-in I bought an upgrade for a room with a view of Eiffel Tower. When arrived in the room, everything looked great, good space, good balcony, nice bath and an amazing view of the tower. The guy told me that all in the minibar was included in the price, he just forget to tell me that if I asked to refill the minibar within the same day, I'd be charged for each item. So, I ordered a sandwich for my daughter in the room service. When the food finally arrived, it was frozen and did not come with french fries, as the menu said. After this unfortunate incident on our arrival, the hotel's general manager sent me her apologies, as your boss that besides apologizing also sent some gifts for my daughter, because the sandwich was for her, and she slept hungry that night.
The hotel itself has a very modern environment, the restaurant was reopened that week after the reforms, and it was fantastic. The breakfast served was simply unforgettable. Furthermore, the hotel is located in a busy area, central and safe, you can walk to almost anywhere, even at night. I understand that problems happen at any hotel, what differentiates this from others was the attitude of its leaders to really support and customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have nothing but positive comments for theis hotel. The food is amazing, beds are soft, everything works, and the people will go out of their way to make you comfortable. The bathroom is just big enough and and everything is clean. I have nothing bad to say. Try the French onion soup :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacyrlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We (my wife, my father and me) stayed for a week at this hotel. We paid our stay with points for the 7 nights.
The customer service really makes a difference here. The attention to detail is remarkable. Everyone knows exactly what to do and they do it always with a genuine smile. The staff goes the extra mile and the hotel truly provides an excellent service.
They took well care of us since the beginning with their pre arrival emails and their warm welcome.
On arrival, we found in our room a bottle of wine and a big box of fine French sweets.
The hotel is modern and the rooms are very spacious (considering how tiny they generally are in Europe).
We were able to comfortably sleep, no sounds from other rooms. Toiletries were generously handed every day. The turn down service had a very nice gesture leaving every day a different gift (besides from the usual chocolates you get).
They provide a hot American breakfast (included for us as I am a Gold Marriott Rewards member, but a bit pricey if you would have to pay for it, 30 euros). The quality and variety of the breakfast was excellent.
Concierge services were also very helpful, and again, they always do whatever request you make with an authentic smile, making you feel at home.
Hotel location is fantastic, just 300 meters from the Arc of Triomphe.
In summary, this is a wonderful hotel with an amazing customer service.
Thank you Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EzeandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

On our first trip to Paris, I decided to splurge a bit and pay a premium for a Junior Suite in this hotel. Overall, the room and service was fine. However, for the premium price paid for the suite, I was expecting a bit more in the way of space and amenities. Having just come from a one bedroom suite in London, where I paid substantially less and enjoyed a second room, full kitchen, etc, on future trips I would stick with a standard King room.

As others have indicated, the location is great, and there are many nice restaurants and a small grocery store within walking distance (to buy bottled water at a Euro per bottle rather than 5 or 6 - as well as freshly baked baquettes). We had room service one morning for breakfast, and the food was very nice.

One thing that stuck us as odd, was that the hotel sent a bottle of champagne to the room on the evening we arrived - presumably since we were staying in a Suite. However, once we advised the front desk staff that we do not drink and requested a substitute item in exchange (such as a credit at the restaurant) - they replaced this bottle of champagne that sells in their restaurant for 90 Euros, with a bottle of water that sells for 12.

Room Tip: Stayed on a room facing Ave de Wagram - which provided nighttime view of Eiffel Tower and the Arc de...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navydavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is commended for its excellent customer service!. From the pre arrival email notification including transportation options to the warm welcome by the receptionist and concierge team (Xavier and Cedric were knowledgeable, patient and thorough). The hotel was modern, rooms spacious (for Europe), clean and in the perfect location within a 5 minute walk to the Arc, Champs Elysees and metro. Good size bathroom with strong shower pressure (even a scale was provided) and very comfortable bed, a must after a long day of site seeing in this beautiful city. Large buffet breakfast offering although a bit pricey. Overall the staff were warm, welcoming and make you feel at home. The welcome bottle of wine and chocolates was a sweet surprise treat! Overall, great stay and I highly recommend this hotel with its top notch team.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamer788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#129 of 1,803 in Paris
338 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £246 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing