We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$555
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$787
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$747
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveller rating
1,110
402
94
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
402
94
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triompheeiffel towermarriott propertiesplatinum memberturn down serviceconcierge staffmacaroonsbusiness centermodern hotelsmall balconyprior to our arrivalfamily roombottle of champagnetwo blockslocation is greateach morningbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Fabulous hotel
Perfect location just blocks from the Arch and metro stations. We had a wonderful waiter Hermann for breakfast every morning who inquired our plans for the day and then gave us very helpful tips for our day, the concierge day and night were so knowledgeable and helped us with any question or request. Highly recommend !!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBMARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel & were very pleased with it. It is in a bit of a quiet neighborhood (not much nightlife or restaurants), but a quick walk to the Arc & Champs Elysees, and also to 2 metro stations. The staff was absolutely excellent - friendly & helpful - which really made this hotel stand out for us. We had a jr. suite so the room was very spacious & comfortable. Our breakfast was included each day & was ok, nothing special. But overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piegirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The terrific staff makes this hotel a great choice if you want to stay near the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. The concierges (Navigators) were so helpful. We were especially impressed with Hynek, a wonderful young man who helped us "navigate" our way around Paris.
Our room was quite large and had a tiny view of the Arc. The bathroom was large for Paris and the amenities were great. We enjoyed walking to Rue Poncelet every day to enjoy the delightful open air markets and shops---maybe a 7 minute walk. We also had a great dinner at L'Annexe, a short walk from the hotel. This is a very expensive hotel. The rooms are very nice but the public areas like the lobby and hallways are not 5 star. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel--especially to those of you who have Marriott points!

Room Tip: Higher rooms facing Wagram have better views
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalosVerdesPeninsula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

First, let me say the staff was wonderful. Everyone was very helpful and did everything they could for us. The internet is fast, 15 Mbps on the download. The restaurant is great for breakfast. The bathroom is large and the rooms are not European sized.

There is only one problem, we were there during 84-94 F temps. The air conditioning in our room could not keep up with the heat. My guess is the rooms were 75-77 degrees with the air conditioner running as hard as it could nonstop. We just could not get comfortable after walking miles per day and going out for a nice dinner with wine.

So, I would definitely give it 5 stars if the air conditioning met up with the rest of the hotel. I would enjoy staying here September - May.

Room Tip: be a Gold or above Marriott Rewards Member for free wifi and breakfast
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BYOBLOVERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

This property is not even close to a 5 star. It is more like a 3 star property. Rooms are small, service is mediocre, and the concierge clearly tried to steer us towards restaurants that were tourist traps where they were getting kick backs. Definitely not worth the money. Stay somewhere else

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews