We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #166 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in Paris”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very chic, modern, and clean hotel in a fantastic location! Easy walk arc de triomph (3mins) and major metro stations. Breakfast buffet was excellent as was service. Concierge was very helpful in making reservations prior to our arrival (to coveted Frenchie restaurant) and gave us solid restaurant recommendations that turned out to be winners. Rooms were spacious by European standards. The sporting good store across the street came in handy when we needed to buy a backpack and comfortable walking shoes. Their prices were so low too!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coast2city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    999
    373
    88
    25
    21
See reviews for
433
649
50
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Checked in this morning.. Staff extremely helpful and resourceful! Props to Rashad.. Very friendly and ensured check in was breeze even though I came in early.
There was a loud party next door( some mag/glam shoot) where a boondoggle was going on till 6am. Partly annoying considering long sleepless night. Hope weekdays are not as bad.
Rooms are clean. Good enough for a business class. Close to metro and good eateries. Starbucks just a block down :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nandyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Against all the Odds and my own expectation, i was impressed with this hotel atmosphere and the skilled staff that spared nothing to ensure our enjoyment.

I recommend it for anyone who's looking to be in the heart of Paris but not to end up with a hefty bill.

Good rooms with decent space and lovely shower area along with a big breakfast to kick of the day in the right tune.

Room Tip: Get the Room that ends with X26 for extra space and lovely balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AYousef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed with family in December, 2013. Staff was very helpful, got a roll-away bed for our son, and made suggestions for parking our car that was less expensive than the Hotel. Ate breakfast, which has a very large selection, as well as items cooked to order. Room and bathroom were good sized and you could look down the street to the Arc de Triomphe.

Staff made a dinner suggestion nearby that was a very nice, very French little restaurant.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank timm5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, it is pleasure to read that it was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. It is the best tool we have to continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
1,174 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,291 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Loved our stay here. Our room overlooked a private courtyard & we could see the Eiffel Tower from our window.
Our room was spotless & quite nice. The hotel staff could not have been more professional or helpful. Recommend!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank denver60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric B, Director of operations at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

All associates wish you an happy new year 2014 and hope to see you soon.
Sincerely
Frédéric BONOMO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Was quite apprehensive when selecting this hotel as some of the reviews were not that great but had a great holiday and the hotel was fantastic.

Location: Its walking distance to Arc de Triomphe. In fact you can see it from your hotel window. Close to many bars, cafés, pâtisseries and restaurants. We walked from the hotel to the Eiffel Tower, Galeries Lafayette and Champs-Élysées with a twin stroller. Some people have written its in a very touristy area and while some have written it's away from most landmarks. I think you cannot please everyone. For us it was the perfect location.

Hotel: It is very neat, clean, modern and fantastic service. We were upgraded to Makassar Junior Suite which was spacious with a nice street view. The bathroom had Bulgari toiletries and was spotless. Some people have written about low shower pressure and slow lifts. The shower pressure is just fine and the lifts are a slight slower than other hotels but spending a few extra seconds in it is not a big deal.

The staff is fluent in English, always ready to help, polite, courteous and the fine chocolates on the front desks are divine! Our toddlers found a small screw on the carpet in the room and had it in their mouth. When I mentioned it to the front desk they were extremely apologetic and next day they sent a small hamper which had gifts for the children, macarons and bottles of apple juice with a personalised apology letter.
We also did not like the pillows and they were quickly replaced with feather ones.
We did not eat at the hotel restaurant as the reviews were not good and was not interested in paying €30 for breakfast. Plenty of cafés around which open early for a coffee and a warm croissant. Avenue des Ternes has a fantastic market in the morning selling fresh bakery, cheese, fruit and veg.

When we are back in Paris then this is where I will be staying again.


Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank kuks393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric B, Director of operations at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments . We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel was enjoyable.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
I shared your comments with our executive chef and our food & beverage manager in order to upscaled our breakfast.
I hope that for your next stay i will have the pleasure to meet you personnally and maybe enjoy a breakfast with you to let you judge on your own.
All associates wish you an happy new year 2014 and hope to see you soon.
Your sincerely
Frédéric Bonomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

The proximity to the many Paris attractions make this an ideal location. My flight from the US arrived ahead of my business meetings and I was able to walk to the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, along the Seine, and to the Louvre all from this central hub. The room was large and clean, and because it faced away from Avenue Wagram, remarkably quiet. The large walk-in shower had great water pressure --- always a plus after a long international flight. The included breakfast was adequate, but better French cafes can be found nearby, so save your money if breakfast isn't included in your stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank travelmum415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#144 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing