We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #173 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

My partner and I returned from a 3 day stay here last week and we really couldn't fault the hotel.

The decor inside is amazing and the king bed in the room was the comfiest bed I have ever slept in!

We didn't eat in the hotel's restaurant because there were so many places to eat in Paris that we were spoilt for choice, but we did have a drink in the bar and saw others eating and the food looked great (a little pricey but that's Paris for you!)

A famous boy band were also staying at the hotel whilst we were there which must say something about the quality of the hotel! Security were always on the door keeping check of who entered the hotel and the staff were all very helpful.

The only negative thing about our stay, which really did frustrate me - On the 1st day we went for a wander around the shops, came back and a lady from reception looked at me strangely as we walked through the door, and then approached us to ask if everything was ok, we said yes and walked towards the lift to go up to our room. As we did so, she walked up to us again and said "I'm going to have to see some I.D from you" - So because we didn't look like the kind of people that would be staying at a 5 star hotel, she felt the need to make us feel stupid and question why we were there. She wasn't even polite about it either and I really wish I had've got her name so that I could issue a formal complaint.

Despite this, we will definitely be returning (hopefully we won't bump into that member of staff again!)

Room Tip: The king size beds are amazingly comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelsie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    368
    88
    25
    21
See reviews for
428
638
50
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I can't fault this hotel. I stayed here to attend IMCAS Paris and it didn't disappoint.

My room was modern, perfectly clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. I had even asked for a last minute late check out as I was running for a meeting and had not had time to pack and they allowed me to check out at 1.30pm!

Breakfast was also very well delivered. I ordered breakfast to my room and was brought exactly within the requested time...and my omelette was cooked exactly the way I ordered it.

I must say that I was very impressed with the atmosphere, location and 'can do' attitude of the staff. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashaki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Ashaki,
Thank you for the great review following your stay. I am glad you have enjoyed your room and the level of service and standards provided to you. I am honored to hear that you will recommend our Hotel. We look forward to having you again very soon!
With Best Regards, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very chic, modern, and clean hotel in a fantastic location! Easy walk arc de triomph (3mins) and major metro stations. Breakfast buffet was excellent as was service. Concierge was very helpful in making reservations prior to our arrival (to coveted Frenchie restaurant) and gave us solid restaurant recommendations that turned out to be winners. Rooms were spacious by European standards. The sporting good store across the street came in handy when we needed to buy a backpack and comfortable walking shoes. Their prices were so low too!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coast2city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Checked in this morning.. Staff extremely helpful and resourceful! Props to Rashad.. Very friendly and ensured check in was breeze even though I came in early.
There was a loud party next door( some mag/glam shoot) where a boondoggle was going on till 6am. Partly annoying considering long sleepless night. Hope weekdays are not as bad.
Rooms are clean. Good enough for a business class. Close to metro and good eateries. Starbucks just a block down :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nandyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Against all the Odds and my own expectation, i was impressed with this hotel atmosphere and the skilled staff that spared nothing to ensure our enjoyment.

I recommend it for anyone who's looking to be in the heart of Paris but not to end up with a hefty bill.

Good rooms with decent space and lovely shower area along with a big breakfast to kick of the day in the right tune.

Room Tip: Get the Room that ends with X26 for extra space and lovely balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AYousef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed with family in December, 2013. Staff was very helpful, got a roll-away bed for our son, and made suggestions for parking our car that was less expensive than the Hotel. Ate breakfast, which has a very large selection, as well as items cooked to order. Room and bathroom were good sized and you could look down the street to the Arc de Triomphe.

Staff made a dinner suggestion nearby that was a very nice, very French little restaurant.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank timm5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, it is pleasure to read that it was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. It is the best tool we have to continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
1,121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,226 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Loved our stay here. Our room overlooked a private courtyard & we could see the Eiffel Tower from our window.
Our room was spotless & quite nice. The hotel staff could not have been more professional or helpful. Recommend!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank denver60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric B, Director of operations at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

All associates wish you an happy new year 2014 and hope to see you soon.
Sincerely
Frédéric BONOMO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#145 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 Avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing