We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #157 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our room was on the 8th floor facing the arc, tower and Sacre Coeur. Private balcony, wall to wall windows, great air conditioning, bathroom, comfy bed (queen size) but it was much larger than the queen size mattresses in the USA. We did not hear any road noise...at all... so not sure why some of the reviews indicated that they heard a lot of street noise. The bar in the lobby was fantastic. The location was magnificent. The ATM is right across from the hotel and we walked to all of the restaurants. Safe location and the staff always helped us with taxis. Stay up until midnight because the tower begins its' sparkling routine. Fantastic!

Room Tip: 8th floor with balcony facing the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Modern clean hotel with excellent staff all around. We had a pleasant 7 night stay in April as part of spring break and my mothers 80th birthday. She was delightfully surprised by the bottle of champagne, macarons and the sweet letter, very nice gesture! The day of our arrival, we had a late lunch at the restaurant and the food was very tasteful. I chose this hotel based on location and also having family size rooms ,our expectation were met. I would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 360bliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear guest,

We very fortunate to have such good coments like yours and we thank you for that.

Birthdays are always a special occasion and I am happy to hear that your mother enjoyed our little gifts specially made for her!

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback.

Laura Termens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We just arrived home from a romantic week stay in Paris.
There isn't enough good thing I can say about the Renaissance Arc de Triomphe.
It's a great hotel and in a really good location. The rooms a very roomy for European standards with a very trendy and modern decor. we ate our first night at the hotel restaurant and the food was fabulous!
We want to give a special shoot out to the front desk staff and especially the concierge staff.
The special care and help they gave us all from direction to restaurant reservation and even running down the street to get us a taxi. Thank you Chloe, Mael and Remi you are all amazing at your jobs and made our stay that much more amazing! another person who stood out in the group though was Antoine, you should be a hotel manager you really made us feel like VIP guests and we appreciated all your help and enjoyed chatting with you as well.
In all we had the best trip to Paris and more! We look forward to coming back very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A year ago, we spent our Honeymoon here which was perfect. We have now just returned from spending our first Wedding Anniversary here. The Hotel is well appointed, clean and very relaxed. The staff cannot do enough for you and it all adds up to a really pleasant stay.
The staff even managed to arrange for us to have the same room as last time and on our anniversary, they presented us with a free bottle of Champagne, Chocolates and a Book on Paris. We tried the restaurant this year and this was also very good with high quality food and excellent service.
We would certainly recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Mr and Mrs Dowling

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill_dowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

It has been a pleasure welcoming you for such special events in your life like your honeymoon and your wedding anniversary.
We appreciate the fact that our little gestures and gifts made you feel welcome again!

We wish you all the best!

Laura Termens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights (may 2014) for sight seeing in Paris. Location is convenient - near to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee. Staff is very attentive. The rooms are spacious. The restaurant is not good.

Room Tip: High floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ogi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights for sight seeing in Paris. The location is very convenient. It is 5 minutes walk to the Arc de Triomphe, 10 minutes to the Champs Elysee, and if you would like to walk around to more attractions, the hotel is 45 minutes from Eiffel Tower and 50 minutes from the Louvre. Staff is very welcoming and attentive. The Concierge (Navigator desk) is excellent providing great information regarding everything, including restaurants. The rooms are adequate. The gym is of average size but well equipped. The breakfast buffet is excellent with many healthy choices. The hotel restaurant has limited menu for dinner and is difficult to compete with tons of choices in the neighborhood. Our overall stay was excellent due to excellent location and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasMte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a nice review regarding your recent stay in our property.

I do appreciate the fact that you have enjoyed your stay with us and please be assured the entire staff is very much looking forward to welcome you soon!

Laura Termens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Ditto with all the positive comments for other guests who stayed at this hotel in April. I stayed 9 nights, including the Easter weekend. I was staying on points (I'm Platinum Elite), so I chose this hotel (among Marriott choices) based on location and Trip Advisor reviews. Full breakfast was included in my elite benefits (hot buffet, fruits, pastries, cheeses, meats) and chocolates or other treats at turn down. Staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful (front desk, navigator, restaurant/bar, business center, housekeeping). Had a courtyard room on 6th floor. Enjoyed sunset cocktail from balcony several nights (sunset was at almost 9 pm!). As others mentioned, rooms were very quiet, which is a top priority for me! Room included mini-bar (fridge useful for food and beverages bought at Monoprix around the corner) and large, well-appointed bathroom. Desk with two outlets and various ports for connection for computers and other devices. Lighting excellent in bathroom and guest room. I walked just about everywhere, but used busses occasionally (#73 runs from Arc to Place de la Concorde), and metro was 1/4 mile away. Starbucks and McD's about 100 yds up the street if you need your fix or just a cafe to go. Staff always greeted me by name and endured my attempts at high school French. Fitness center has several treadmills, eliptical trainers, weight sets, etc. Navigator (concierge) desk staff were especially helpful in answering questions, making suggestions and reservations for activities, etc. I have already booked a return for a week close to Christmas.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard side have (very) small balcony and are quiet. Rooms on the street side might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatyRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#109 of 1,804 in Paris
365 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £229 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing