We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Beautiful, Comfortable - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #164 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, Beautiful, Comfortable - Great Location”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband stayed here May 6 - May 12, 2014. We were celebrating our 15th Wedding Anniversary. The Hotel gave us an upgrade to the 7th Floor, we had a bottle of wine and delicious macaroons waiting for us. The room was very big and comfortable with a small balcony that over looked the roof tops of Paris leading to the Financial district. We had a little trouble with the TV but the staff corrected it immediately. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the "Navigator" desk was amazing, Khloe knows Paris inside out. She would provide us with directions to get to any location step by step with landmarks and all. We never got lost with her guiding there was also a male staff member that was just as good, sorry I didn't catch his name. The hotel provided us with an umbrella every day when we began our journey that was most convenient since it rained on and off and we forgot to bring one. The hotel provide free wifi but only in the lobby area. Our stay included a full breakfast that was very good with lots to chose from. The location of the hotel was amazing, entrance to the metro from either side that was easy to use, 5 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe, two block from Le Champs de Elysse the location was just fabulous. For my husband and I, were we stay makes or breaks our trip and this hotel was just amazing and made our trip amazing. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 711, it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CARI41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review.
I am glad that your stay at the Renaissance Arc de Triomphe was enjoyable and I am honored to read that you would recommend our hotel.
I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone on our team.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Paris!

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    383
    89
    26
    23
See reviews for
463
661
53
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights recently, had one Junior Suite and 1 Deluxe room. Junior suite was very nice, Bulgari bath products and spacious room. Not so great of a view but frankly I dont really care about a view as we are not in the room that often. Deluxe room was also nice and well appointed. Hotel has a fantastic location just 3 blocks from the Arc de Triompe and the Champs with its shopping and restaurants. Antoine at the conceriege desk provided outstanding dinner reccomendations. I really have to say out of all the Marriott properties in Paris this has to be my favorite. Great decor, outstanding and friendly staff, could not be happier about our stay here.

Room Tip: Junior Suite was very large, but does not have a bathtub, only shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick_Brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My family of four and I stayed here for two nights while in Paris. This was the best hotel we stayed at while traveling for 10 days in Europe. The service checking in was great. The room was perfect, clean, and safe. The room service was fantastic and the menu offered "soy" milk, which was perfect for a vegan family! Next time we head to Paris, we will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary review following your stay.
It is a such a pleasure for us to read such a title!!!!
The entire team of the Renaissance Paris Arc de triomphe thanks you for your kind words and looks forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Laura T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our room was on the 8th floor facing the arc, tower and Sacre Coeur. Private balcony, wall to wall windows, great air conditioning, bathroom, comfy bed (queen size) but it was much larger than the queen size mattresses in the USA. We did not hear any road noise...at all... so not sure why some of the reviews indicated that they heard a lot of street noise. The bar in the lobby was fantastic. The location was magnificent. The ATM is right across from the hotel and we walked to all of the restaurants. Safe location and the staff always helped us with taxis. Stay up until midnight because the tower begins its' sparkling routine. Fantastic!

Room Tip: 8th floor with balcony facing the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Modern clean hotel with excellent staff all around. We had a pleasant 7 night stay in April as part of spring break and my mothers 80th birthday. She was delightfully surprised by the bottle of champagne, macarons and the sweet letter, very nice gesture! The day of our arrival, we had a late lunch at the restaurant and the food was very tasteful. I chose this hotel based on location and also having family size rooms ,our expectation were met. I would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 360bliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear guest,

We very fortunate to have such good coments like yours and we thank you for that.

Birthdays are always a special occasion and I am happy to hear that your mother enjoyed our little gifts specially made for her!

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback.

Laura Termens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We just arrived home from a romantic week stay in Paris.
There isn't enough good thing I can say about the Renaissance Arc de Triomphe.
It's a great hotel and in a really good location. The rooms a very roomy for European standards with a very trendy and modern decor. we ate our first night at the hotel restaurant and the food was fabulous!
We want to give a special shoot out to the front desk staff and especially the concierge staff.
The special care and help they gave us all from direction to restaurant reservation and even running down the street to get us a taxi. Thank you Chloe, Mael and Remi you are all amazing at your jobs and made our stay that much more amazing! another person who stood out in the group though was Antoine, you should be a hotel manager you really made us feel like VIP guests and we appreciated all your help and enjoyed chatting with you as well.
In all we had the best trip to Paris and more! We look forward to coming back very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A year ago, we spent our Honeymoon here which was perfect. We have now just returned from spending our first Wedding Anniversary here. The Hotel is well appointed, clean and very relaxed. The staff cannot do enough for you and it all adds up to a really pleasant stay.
The staff even managed to arrange for us to have the same room as last time and on our anniversary, they presented us with a free bottle of Champagne, Chocolates and a Book on Paris. We tried the restaurant this year and this was also very good with high quality food and excellent service.
We would certainly recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Mr and Mrs Dowling

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill_dowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

It has been a pleasure welcoming you for such special events in your life like your honeymoon and your wedding anniversary.
We appreciate the fact that our little gestures and gifts made you feel welcome again!

We wish you all the best!

Laura Termens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#105 of 1,801 in Paris
332 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing