We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,220
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Francais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveller rating
1,106
399
94
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
399
94
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triompheeiffel towermarriott propertiesplatinum memberturn down serviceconcierge staffmacaroonsbusiness centermodern hotelsmall balconyprior to our arrivalfamily roombottle of champagnetwo blockslocation is greateach morningbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We recently returned from our 2nd stay in 2 years at the Renaissance Arc de Triomphe. Once again, we were very happy with our stay. Perfect neighborhood, close to the Metro; clean, spacious rooms; turndown service; very helpful navigators in the lobby (concierges). We had a room with a balcony overlooking the patio/courtyard area. We only took advantage of the breakfast one day; with all the fabulous cafes nearby, who wants to stay in the hotel for breakfast? Every time we needed a taxi (not often, as we mainly walked and took the Metro), the staff was very helpful in calling one. My only quibble was the day we arrived; we were lugging 5 suitcases out of the taxi, and not one bellboy offered to help, get us a luggage rack, or even hold the door for us. They all seemed busy talking, or talking on the phone.

But that was the only lapse in service; we love this hotel and will return in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScribblerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have had a good experience with this hotel. At front desk you have not only people for usual thinks i.e. check in/ check out,etc, but also a special desk for helping tourist in different issues, i.e. restaurants suggestions and reservation, point of interest in Paris, buying tickets in advance.
Regarding room it was very modern and good ( we were at room # 502 ) , king bed and very good design. Bathroom clean, nice details and reasonable space
It was very quiet during night and day even the room face the main avenue. We did not take the breakfast because it was very expensive, i.e. Continental euros 24, we could go outside and find many different nice places where you pay euros 10 to 12 for two persons.
Finally I should say that room prices were very expensive, I paid almost euros 500 each night, even if you consider that location is very good ( three blocks from Arc de Triomphe)

Room Tip: Room 502 was very quite
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JORGE611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you very much for your kind review regarding our staff and our facilities.

Regarding the hotel's rates, we are in line with similar properties in this area and we feel we offer good value given our central location and our wide range of facilities.

We hope to welcome you back again and please be assured we will do our utmost to meet your expectations.

Warm regards,

Laura Termens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days with my husband and his parents over Paris Marathon weekend. We arrived very early in the morning so the rooms were not ready but the front desk said they will call us the moment it is ready. I was worried we would have to roam Paris until 2pm and we were quite tired after a long flight but fortunately for us they called at 10am to tell us the rooms were ready, which was quite a pleasant surprise.

Rooms had a very modern, international feel, it doesn't look much different to other international hotels all over the world so not ideal if you're wanting more French inspired decor. The location is terrific for sight seeing and the concierge staff was just efficient and friendly to all our requests for restaurant bookings, etc. and the staff at the breakfast cafe was also very good. Could not fault this hotel at all and would definitely recommend to travellers willing to pay five star prices for this level of service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junebug75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is very modern in appearance and design... A former theater converted to a hotel some 5 years ago, this place has a very chic feel to it. Combined with an excellent staff... Ming and Bibi who are in the dinning area each morning were outstanding and took the time each day to inquire about our previous days outings... How do they keep our outings and those of other guests straight? On each floor, there are water and ice dispensers which were great! 2 short blocks from the Arch and Champs is so awesome! Also, it's only a 20 min walk to Eiffel Tower. Recommendation: the lines to get up to the Tower ARE LONG! Some 2.5-3 hours and this is prior to peak season! We went to the Montparnass Tower at around 9pm (20min wait)and caught the Eiffle Tower becoming illuminated and sparkling at 10pm. The cost is 16euros per adult- less than a tic to the top of the Tower and we were able to get amazing pix!

Room Tip: We had room 424 which overlooked Wagram and by leaning a bit, we could see the Arch!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMTCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost thank you so much for adding your experience to the multiple comments and good reviews our Hotel has.

We do appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and staff but also all the amazing tips you have discovered in Paris!

Hoping to welcome you very soon.

Laura Termens,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We've been traveling the world for all of 2014 (Jan-Dec), and this place is great compared to most other places! Great staff, great rooms, easy access to the tube, etc. A+. Our room had a great view of the arc, the Eiffel tower and sacred coeur. It doesn't get better than that!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest,

I can't find the right words to thank for such a generous feedback.

It was a real pleasure for all of us to welcome you in our property and the entire Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe staff is looking forward to welcome you back (very!) soon.

Warmest regards,

Laura Termens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews