We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great American Hotel in the Heart of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #172 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great American Hotel in the Heart of Paris”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great stay from start to finish. We arrived early on a Sunday morning from our red eye flight from the States. The staff was very helpful getting us an earlier check-in. They held our bags so we can explore while preparing our rooms. The rooms were nice size for Europe and had a great balcony. The staff was great on recommending places to go and directions especially on the metro. I would not hesitate staying here again. Hotel is a very close to two metro stops (less than five minutes each) and is around great local French eateries. During our stay, French air traffic controllers decided they were going to strike. The hotel did a great job making all guests aware and constantly checking our flights to ensure they were not cancelled. We were flying to Nice en route to Cannes and were worried we would be effected. We were only delayed a few hours at the hotel compared to many getting cancelled. Hotel spoke great English which was great being I only knew a handful of words. Overall, will definitely stay here again on next trip to Paris. I wish I could remember all the names of the staff that helped us but really was everyone we encountered. I

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 68ScottG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    367
    88
    25
    21
See reviews for
428
638
50
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a relatively new hotel, with an Indonesian theme throughout. The staff are the most helpful and polite that I have ever encountered, truly. One night there was a short period of odd metallic grinding noises coming from above our room and we actually received an apology letter from management, even though the noise was only brief and we only called reception about it over concern that there was a mechanical problem in the hotel.

Our room was on a low floor that looked out the side of the hotel, often not a desirable position, but Renaissance has created a small garden with a large white Buddha and small white penguins standing guard that rooms on this side look upon. It's a most peaceful scene and incredibly quiet. We even had a small deck for lounging, a rare luxury in the usual box-like rooms in Europe.

The rooms are spacious and have every convenience I like to find, including a magnifying mirror. The shower is glorious.

Our daughter has a severe peanut allergy and the restaurant staff went out of their way to insure she had safe and delicious options.

The bell and Navigator staff were hugely helpful, chasing down taxis and providing any sort of information and advice we sought.

The hotel is conveniently located very close to the Charles DeGaulle-Etoille Metro station so you have easy access to the whole of Paris and environs.

I can't say enough good things about this hotel and will definitely recommend it to any friends headed to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelpigletCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The concierge were wonderful and the location perfect. Just two blocks from the Arc de Triomphe, it was incredibly easy getting to all the great tourists locations. They made an excellent recommendation for dinner that we really enjoyed and it was in walking distance.

Room Tip: We reserved the deluxe room and it was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Gerente de recepção at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such kind review on your experience in Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe.

I am sure the concierge team will be delighted to know that you enjoyed their recomendation for dinner.

Please be assured we are all eager to welcome you back soon and share the nicest tips with you.

Warm regards,

Laura Termens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for several nights before flying home. I could not have been happier. The rooms were great, the breakfast was great, but what made the difference was the staff. They were friendly and fun to deal with, and everyone went out of their way to make us comfortable. You could put that staff in a Motel 6 in the states and they could raise their rates by a hundred dollars a night.
One of the most enjoyable hotel stays I have ever experienced

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Gerente de recepção at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost I would like to thank you on behalf of the entire staff, it truly brightened up our day!

We all feel deeply appreciative to have such wonderful guests as your self who don't hesitate to share their experiences here on TripAdvisor.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Laura Termens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
193 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Marriott is a great property manager but this hotel is an exceptional experience for a non-French speaking person hoping for friendly, knowledgeable staff, exceptional service, and memorable food. The Concierge staff are experts on sights and the Metro and give good advice about what to see and do. BeBe as a morning host in the restaurant is the most cordial memory you'll have of an always generous breakfast buffet with friendly staff. She is, at once, a comforting introduction to the morning and a personalized experience of French hospitality at its best. We'd return to this hotel just to be served by BeBe. Rooms are comfortable and well-maintained. The location is two short blocks from the Metro and close to a number of acceptable sidewalk restaurants. The well-trained staff make this hotel a stand-out in Paris for us. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel delivers great service, a wonderful and convenient location, and very large rooms. We were greeted at the front desk by Max, he was a fantastic start to a wonderful stay. He and others gave us wonderful suggestions for restaurants and tips about getting around Paris.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SouthAnchorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Gerente de recepção at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your experience following your stay with us.

The entire team will be thrilled to hear your kind words, especially Max who helped you to kick-start your adventure in Paris!

We truly are looking forward to welcome you soon!

Best regards,

Laura Termens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
163 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great service, great location, large rooms (especially for Paris), well appointed, clean, modern. Bed was so comfortable and it was by far the nicest bathroom I saw out of 4 hotels in France. It is very pricey. Breakfast was huge and delicious, but again, very expensive (24-30 euros for breakfast is a lot!).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationplannerMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#142 of 1,798 in Paris
1,202 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 Avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing