We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #172 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My fiancé booked this hotel as a surprise get away to Paris. Upon arrival we were pleased with the hotel and rooms. The location is great though it was a fair bit of a walk away from the central tourist sites (i.e effial tower) but that didn't bother us. We would explore the streets, get lost and eat in places we would probably never have stumbled across as a result.

Overall we would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomeGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    367
    88
    25
    21
See reviews for
428
638
50
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I've given this hotel an average rating because that's what it is a bog standard hotel that gives you what you want. The decor downstairs is trendy but with that it loses the French shabby chic ness that is the charm of Paris. Our room was very small for 3 of us and we looked out front to the buildings opposite. If you push your nose against the glass and look up right you can see the Arc de Triomphe. The staff were burly, not particularly helpful and there was no atmosphere in the bar or restaurant so we didn't eat there. Overall if you want a standard room near lots of Metros, good restaurants and close to the sites then stay here you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Apparently they have balconies try and request one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Yvonne,

First of all I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe.
I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals.
I hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to the City of Lights.
Sincerely,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great hotel. Modern look, good food, and a room for 4 with a balcony only 1 block from the Arch De Triumph. Highly recommend the hotel. Clean with a reasonably large room with 2 double beds that I managed to get myself, my wife and 2 teenage boys to fit in. Given we were in central Paris where most hotels won't even accommodate 4 people in a room, I was very happy with cost and the room size (not US sized but good). Our room overlooked a quiet courtyard with a small balcony. We had the hotel bring up an extra patio chair (only one provided) so we could sit out and have some wine in the evening. It was a nice retreat from the busy city.

Wife says the sink area was too small to manage all her stuff.

The staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions around the city.

You can stay here and know you won't be disappointed. One of Marriott's best Renaissance Properties.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony over the courtyard. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle_Austin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABQ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great property - feels new and clean, and the staff were great. Extremely helpful with advice and directions. Hotel is close walking distance to Line 2 and Line 4 metro stops - watch for the clipboard scam artists at the entrance to the Line 4 stop - and lots of good places to eat nearby. Breakfast was included and perfect for getting the day started - pastries and real drip coffee (sorry, but espresso simply does not cut it for some us). Rooms facing away from the street are very quiet and well-appointed typical Marriott fare. The entrance is set back from the street, so you need sharp eyes to not walk/drive right past it.

Room Tip: Bring your own power adapters,but a 220v hair dryer is in the room already.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agb_abq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Not many Paris hotels have "family rooms" and theirs was perfect for our 3 days in Paris. Location is great and proximity to Metro allows for easy access to all areas of the city. Enjoyed the bar after a day of sightseeing and the restaurant was very good. My daughter especially enjoyed making her own "cocktail." Concierge was extremely helpful. Recommend for all types of travelers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CharlestonJellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to get around Paris easily. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is very helpful. The staff was very helpful recommending bus tours, excursions even time and transportation to the airport. Another wonderful experience that keeps me supporting the Marriott brand.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I must say the people that work at this hotel, both at he front desk, restaurant, or bag and taxi service are exceptional ( especially for france)...they are happy and really go out of their way to make sure you are looked after...and always with a smile and appreciation. The hotel is clean and new and we enjoyed our room Bed was super comfy...Only negative was they don't give you refills on your shampoo and conditioner daily...for some reason they gave us every second day which is not enough for the price you pay. Restaurant was great. We very much enjoyed a dinner ( make sure you get a coupon from them or online to save 30-40%) ...Breakfast was solid...with them making what you wanted from kitchen as well as buffet...all included. Location is great...only 2 mins walk from metro...and 30 mins walk from most sights in Paris. If you stay here...there is a nice street person on the walk from the hotel to the metro with a cute dog...he is very appreciative of whatever help you can give him!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woolco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#142 of 1,798 in Paris
1,202 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 Avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing