We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
1,107
402
94
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
402
94
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triompheeiffel towermarriott propertiesplatinum memberturn down serviceconcierge staffmacaroonsbusiness centermodern hotelsmall balconyprior to our arrivalfamily roombottle of champagnetwo blockslocation is greateach morningbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Yes while only steps for the Arc, this hotel is not jammed with tourists and busses coming and going. The local area offers some great neighborhood bistros with really friendly staff and great happy hours. The staff was extremely helpful, property very clean, and quiet at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room with balcony
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BLG_houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Expansive, but you get what you paid for it - is worth it. This hotel stays very clean,air freshener with amazing customer service. They will meet yous needs. Perfect location in the middle of the center of Paris, close to everywhere. Walking distance to 2 metro stations (about 100 yards each way). We staid there 07/21-25/2014. Definitely recommended to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Your feedback is higly appreciated since we strive on a daily basis to always achieve our guest's needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Laura TERMENS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Paris and hotels can always be dicey. This hotel however was definitely pleasing. The location is excellent. Room was clean and large enough. The restaurant while casual has excellent French-Indonesian cuisine that did not disappoint. Room service was excellent too. We had a small issue about the type of room booked through hotels.com which was resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. Americans and tourists will find this property to their liking in a good way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Renaissance for the 2nd time (stayed July 2013 as well). I am a Marriott Platinum member so I frequent many Marriott properties. Sadly, this hotel has deteriorated dramatically in 1 years time. First, the rooms are starting to show wear and tear, but more importantly, the service is not what we come to expect of this property.

Last year, we were treated like Platinum members, with smiles and accommodative services. This trip, they could care less of your Marriott status. For example, a simple request for a 1PM checkout was declined. Breakfast, which is included for Platinum members, was painful, as they now went to a "voucher" based system and they provided them to you "daily; which was very inconvenient.

Most disappointing was the lack of interest in providing us with the rooms in which we reserved (2 rooms with views overlooking Wagram Ave). The rooms provided were facing the rear courtyard. As Platinum members, we typically are offered room upgrades, NOT downgrades.

The staff in the hotel were as sweet as always, but I suspect that the hotel management has changed its view on servicing Marriott Platinum members, so I can tell you that we felt unwelcome at times, which is very disappointing, especially since we were return guests to the hotel.

I would urge you to think twice about staying here as there are many other Marriott properties in Paris that would likely treat Platinum members with more respect.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank eppyhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Responsable réception at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on your experience.
Please accept our sincere apology for the list of service failures you experienced.
I would be remiss, however, if I did not mention that our records show that one of the 2 rooms booked was upgraded to the superior category (facing the Wagram Avenue) and did check out at 1pm.
I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals.
As a repeat and Platinum guest, you are a valued customer.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Paris, so that we can regain your trust.
Sincerely,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just stayed 3 nights at the Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe and hated to leave. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable for Paris. Bathrooms are spacious as well and plenty of closet and storage space. The staff is very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Beds are really comfortable with fluffy duvets and soft down pillows. Location is great, just a few blocks down from the Arc de Triomphe and a few blocks over from the Champs Elysee. There's a wonderful bakery just around the corner. All in all, I couldn't be happier with my stay at the Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. The views over the Paris rooftops are great.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews