We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky piece of hidden Parisiene artwork”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sublim Eiffel
Ranked #897 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quirky piece of hidden Parisiene artwork”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just returned (as in, work up there this morning!) from a delightful night spent in this charming hotel. Staff were brilliant, very helpful, and spoke great English too. Also a great help in pointing out where is good to park without running the risk of getting a ticket! Rooms were well appointed, and even better than the pictures make out - even the spiral staircase (for when the tiny lift just couldn't take everyone *AND* the luggage!) was well decorated! No problem with wifi reception or speed either. Overall, a well enjoyed break away spent here!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher levels have a better view of the Eiffel Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    122
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
10
238
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I've stayed in lots of hotels all over the world but never have felt the need to write a review before. The only reason I have done this time isn't due to the fantastic location (5 mins from the Eiffel tower, 10 mins from the Catacombs and literally opposite the metro station) or the funky (if slightly porno) rooms. I felt the need to write the review because of the hotel staff. Firstly when we arrived they came out to advise us where to park and made sure we wouldn't be in a place where we might get towed, secondly they were always ready to answer even the most inane questions about the city or the room and didn't even complain or charge me when I got a bit too rock and roll and smashed a glass from the room when I was leaning out of the balcony to see the Eiffel tower at night.

I don't know when I'll be next in Paris but I'll definitely be staying at the Sublim Eiffel when I do.

Room Tip: The higher up the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teddy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUBLIM E, Directeur général at Hotel Sublim Eiffel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
DearTeddy,
What a great comment on the hotel and our service, it goes straight to our heart, we thank you very much for sharing them with everyone on Trip Advisor.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon, do not hesitate to contact us directly to benefit of a special discount reserved to our loyal guests.
Best regards. Capucine Gary / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here April 2014 for 4 nights. The location is perfect, 10 metres from the metro station and really easy to get everywhere in a short time. Our room had a view of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel lobby is small, and the bar area is very dark and not very inviting, but we weren't there to drink in the bar. Staff were extremely friendly, always with a smile and very helpful when needed. The room was quite funky, dark walls and blue lighting was a bit strange, but it was big enough by Paris standards and very comfy. Good sound insulation with the windows closed. Wifi worked perfectly. All in all we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCrowley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUBLIM E, Directeur général at Hotel Sublim Eiffel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We thank you for taking the time to write a commentary on your experience in our hotel.
It's very important for us as all remarks allow us to evaluate ourselves and continually evolve our quality systems to better meet our customers' expectations.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly as we always make special prices for our loyal guests.
Sincerely yours, Capucine Gary, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Fantastic looking hotel around 10 minutes walk to the eiffel tower.Good location, right by many shops, cafe and restaurants. If you get the metro from the airport, this stops right opposite the hotel, which cost 9.50 euros from the airport. Hotel can arrange shuttle transfer at 36 euros if you prefer, but you need to ask. Very funky and modern looking hotel and rooms. Rooms were a good size, nice amenities such as mini bar, bath products, body lotion, i pod dock. Very helpful and pleasant staff who made us feel very welcome. Would recommend this and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Staying on a higher floor, you get a view of the eiffel tower from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorraine19841984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUBLIM E, Directeur général at Hotel Sublim Eiffel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We thank you for taking the time to write a commentary on our hotel and we are pleased that you've enjoyed your stay with us.
For your next visit, do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and we will be happy to give you a special discount as we always do to our loyal clients.
Sincerely yours,
Capucine Gary
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I took a trip to Paris in November to meet up with my boyfriend and stayed 6 nights here. When arriving at the hotel, i was pleasantly surprised with the warm welcome and the ability of the concierge to speak excellent English and be so welcoming. The hotel is very small, as is are the rooms, but they are well decorated & modern. The first night the heat was out, so they put small space heaters in the room which worked fine, and gave us complimentary breakfast the next morning. The concierge gave great advice on what to see when, and when my passport was stolen, gave us a very nice price for the extra night we had to stay. We needed a room for 2 additional nights, but the hotel was full, so the concierge referred us to a hotel down the street, called them and they also gave us a discounted rate. The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, and besides the lack of space, excellent! A great stay in the heart of Paris, many cafes and restaurants within walking distance, and the Eiffel Tower and Invalides just a short walk away. The metro station was literally across the street. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have a better view of the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We chose this hotel based on a Timeout Magazine "Romantic Hotels" recommendation, and great reviews. The hotel was close to the Eiffel tower, and we had a view of it to the right of our balcony. The rooms, the elevator and the makeshift spa were all very small, but it felt cozy and very artsy. There was red lighting in the room, and the shower was a glass box. The service was good, but not over the top. Overall nothing was bad, it's just a better choice for romantic hipsters and artists, rather than people looking for a luxurious parisian experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shiva E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

An excellent choice for a short stay in Paris. Hotel is across the road from the metro which makes access into the city centre incredibly easy. The area of the hotel is quiet and felt safe to walk around, even late at night. The staff are very helpful and our room had a fantastic view of the Eiffel tower which was very romantic!

Room Tip: Room 603 has a fantastic view of the Eiffel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmakt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#498 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Hotel Vic Eiffel
#182 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Segur
#612 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Sevres
Hotel de Sevres
#599 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Champs-Elysees
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
#584 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#222 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sublim Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sublim Eiffel

Property: Hotel Sublim Eiffel
Address: 94 boulevard Garibaldi, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Spa Hotel in Paris
#491 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sublim Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and opposite Sèvres-Lecourbe Metro Station is Sublim hotel. It offers stylish rooms and a relaxation area with a steam room and offers massages using essential oils. Decorated in pink, blue and green tones, the contemporary rooms at Sublim Eiffel feature free WiFi access and a multi-jet shower. Some rooms have a private balcony and offer a view of the Eiffel Tower. With an additional cost, a buffet breakfast is available every morning at the lounge bar, and a continental breakfast can be enjoyed in the guest rooms. The hotel bar is furnished in black and orange glass and fabrics, and serves drinks and aperitifs. Other facilities include airport transfer at an extra cost and concierge service. Local transport links lead directly to Montparnasse and Trocadéro, which offers the best view of the Eiffel Tower. Guests can also walk to Hôtel des Invalides or Ecole Militaire in 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sublim Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sublim Eiffel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing