We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a sexy hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Apostrophe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apostrophe Hotel
Ranked #197 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Herent, Belgium
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“This is a sexy hotel”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed at the Apostrophe Hotel for one night as part of a birthday - weekend trip.
We had one of the larger rooms with the jacuzzi bathtub.
The hotel is very clean and quiet (no street noise at night) and nicely decorated. Complementary toiletries included shampoo, conditioner, bath salts, body lotion and hand lotion (quite extensive selection compared to what you often get in other hotels). The rooms aren't so small for what is normal in France - and there is plenty of space to store your suitcase etc.
The receptionists were all friendly, and the hotel is less than a 5 min walk from the Vavin metro stop!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gg-kfirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
We could not agree more with you ! We consider our hotel as "very sexy" :o)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    179
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
426
47
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
French
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Nice small hotel very friendly staff... rooms are not very large (a little small though)
Location for those that knows a little Paris is just very good for shopping (not the best if you are ONLY looking for Luxury shops... located in the heart of Montparnasse you are close to St Germain, Restaurants, movie theatre, find Taxis and all kind of transport very easily.
I just think it is a little overpriced for what you can find in the area...

Room Tip: I would say upper level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AiTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for your kind review pointing out the good service and the great location.
I understand that prices may seem a bit high but we believe that we are under the low side compared to our competitors. We invite you to take advantage of the special offer for Tripadvisor members (-15 %)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Unfortunately, after our long journey to Paris we were greeted at the hotel by the receptionist who was extremely rude and unpleasant. When he asked us for our booking reservation number it was as though we had asked him for the biggest favour in the world - he just glared at us. There was no welcome from him at all - it honestly made me feel like walking out on the spot. I thought it was extremely rude, but nonetheless, I tried to be nice. Later on in the day we went down to ask for directions to the Louvre, but it seemed as though we were bothering him from whatever it was he was doing on the computer that was so important and he could only throw a few court words back. He was the rudest hotel receptionist I have ever come across. I have never written such a horrible paragraph about something but I couldn't let this go. I am appalled.

The hotel itself really is lovely, all the rooms are designed well and are very artistic. I was so excited about arriving at this hotel because it was so different and unique. Everything in the room was very clean. Unfortunately, we had ordered a room with a jacuzzi bath, but ended up with only a shower, which I was not pleased about but I was just happy to have arrived and didn't feel like talking to the receptionist would do anything about it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Bonjour,
Customer service is crucial for the Apostrophe hotel (which can be attested by previous guests' reviews). I take your feedback very seriously and I do apologize for the rather « appalling » moments.
Saying this however, after 2 days of thorough search, I cannot find any reservation under “Jennifer W” nor any request for a Balneo room honored by a shower room.
In order for me to properly address and discipline “this receptionist” I do need more accurate information. I would be grateful if you would get in touch with me personally.
Best regards.
Isabelle Lozano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We had such a wonderful stay at the Apostrophe Hotel! We booked for eight nights in Paris and so a nice hotel was very important to us. The rooms were small but clean, stylish and comfortable. We even had a view of the Eiffel Tower! The was extremely accommodating from booking us reservations at a beautiful restaurant, to giving us excellent Metro instructions, to helping my sick husband with late night tea and advice on medicine to buy- it was all so wonderful. It is also a great location, close to several metro stops and excellent cafes and restaurants. We would absolutely recommend it and would stay there again. Thank you to the whole staff for making our trip to Paris so great!

Kristin and Andrew McLaughlin

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Eiffel Tower!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Great location (just off the the Boulevard Montparnasse, very near Vavin Metro station yet quiet. Small but very stylish rooms, great shower and multi-functional bath. Really helpful and, well, thoroughly nice staff. The icing on the cake was the view of the Eiffel Tower, lit up at night (for Christmas) like a giant Christmas tree. A great find in Paris.

Room Tip: Top floor (5th) gets a view, which includes a bit of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottyFranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Found the Apostrophe Hotel online and stayed 2 days during a vacation to Paris. The hotel is a beautifully-redone boutique hotel in Saint Germain (south 6e). The service was extremely friendly, the manager was spectacularly helpful, and the property was spotless. They were especially helpful both before the stay (in making a credit card change, requesting a specific room), and at the hotel, the manager spent a while mapping out a day of shopping and museums via the Metro (very helpful for my first time), and also I got the specific suite I requested (Paris Paradis).

The room was quite tight due to the bed being in the center of the room, but it is a typical Paris room (~15m2?) However, the bed was extraordinarily comfortable. Also, from my room, had a view of the Eiffel Tower and a beautiful view onto the street below. 5th floor room had tall vaulted ceilings.

The in-room bath (note - the whole hotel has all in-room showers or baths, so if that is an issue or you want bathing privacy, take note. The hotel tries to make that clear on their site, and they mentioned to me too.) I opted for the Balneo bath - a jacuzzi tub with hand shower, but the rainfall shower may have been my preference. Ultimately, though, nice amenities.

Hotel is located on a quiet, cute side street on the south side of Saint Germain. I would warn, however, it is a little trek (10-15mins walk) to city center from this hotel, in case that is an issue. But the location offers quiet and no traffic. Great restaurants nearby!

Overall, highly recommended for the price.

Room Tip: You can contact them for specific rooms. Very quiet street so no concerns about road noise, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjs_SMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for this precise review. Yes indeed we try to be as accurate as we can be. And it is good to know that we are getting the message across.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This hotel was perfect! it was in a great location and very close to the metro not in the really busy arrears so was quiet but still close to everything, you can walk to St Germain easily, the hotel reception were amazing and spoke perfect English, Gino was our favourite!! Make sure you visit the restaurant on the other side of the main rd down the side st its called L'Atelier d'Antan, the best food i have ever eaten, the chef speaks a little english - enough to explain what is on the menu, we went there twice the food was that good, it changes daily!

Room Tip: Rooms quiet small but clean and modern staff friendly good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessjessp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you for the wonderful tip and friendly review. Hope to welcome you again in Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#155 of 1,798 in Paris
665 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#191 of 1,798 in Paris
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#212 of 1,798 in Paris
785 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#140 of 1,798 in Paris
492 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#101 of 1,798 in Paris
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostrophe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostrophe Hotel

Property: Apostrophe Hotel
Address: 3 rue de Chevreuse, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#137 Business Hotel in Paris
#388 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Apostrophe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apostrophe is a stylish design hotel set near Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Luxembourg Gardens in central Paris. It offers air-conditioned rooms, free Wi-Fi and modern facilities. Guest rooms at the Apostrophe include a flat-screen TV, DVD and CD player and a powerful jet shower together with a rain shower. They are uniquely decorated and each room has a different theme. The Balneo rooms have a jacuzzi bath with chromotherapy. Breakfast is "a la carte" and served in room without any extra charge. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. The Apostrophe is near Vavin Metro station and the RER at Port-Royal. This gives direct access to the heart of the city and CDG or Orly Airport via the RER B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apostrophe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apostrophe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing